This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs L from Huntingdon

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

12

Excursions taken

0

Amazing Namibia

Namibia between 14 Aug 2009 and 10 Sep 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"Wonderful trip. Namibia is a great place for a holiday. It has amazing scenery and wildlife, excellent accomodation and a good road network. We found traveling around by car easy and safe.

There is very little traffic, even on the major roads. Any problems we did have, mainly punctures, were quickly solved. Even though we were there in the main tourist season none of the places we visited seemed crowded.

Suggestions for improvements:

No. Tracey gave us excellent advice when we were planning our trip and very helpfully answered our numerous questions."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Aug 2009
"Very relaxing stay. Watching the Meerkats from the verandah was a real treat."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

"Wolwedans Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Aug 2009
"Excellent day trips with knowledgable guides."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Sossus Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Aug 2009
"A great place to stay inside the park so you are able to enjoy sunrise and sunset without having to dash to or from the gate at opening and closing times.

Only thing that lets it down are the dining arrangements. The kitchen is so far removed from the dining area food arrives cold which is a pity because the food itself is good."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Lagoon Lodge

Lagoon Lodge

"Lagoon Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 21 Aug 2009
"Lovely bed and breakfast lodge with views across the lagoon. The omlettes are especially good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Cape Cross Lodge

Cape Cross Lodge

"Cape Cross Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 24 Aug 2009
"A great place to relax with a cold beer and watch the sunset over the ocean."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Aug 2009
"Watching desert adapted elephants from the dining room what more do you need?

Although they were rather expensive the guided trips were excellent and all the guides very informative."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Hobatere Lodge

Hobatere Lodge

"Hobatere Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Aug 2009
"This is a lovely place to stay and relax for a night or two. The birds in the garden provide hours of entertainment.

The staff were particularly helpful in trying to locate a new tyre for our rental car - thanks very much."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 29 Aug 2009
"Although not up to the same standards for food and service as many of the private lodges this is a great place to stay while visiting Etosha. The waterhole is a fantastic place to spend a few hours especially after dark.

Breakfast and dinner were buffet style. Food was plentiful and of a reasonable standard."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

1 night Arrived 31 Aug 2009
"Like okakuajo its the location that makes this a great place to stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Ongava Tented Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 1 Sep 2009
"A lovely place to stay and relax for a few nights and very convenient for visiting the eastern side of Etosha.

Although small the waterhole can be very good at anytime of the day and can be enjoyed from the bar, dining area and your own tent.

The wine cellar has to be seen to be believed."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Sep 2009
"Sadly no rehabilitating Cheetahs were present during our stay but this was made up for by wonderful sightings of a leopard and a cub.

The night hide was well worth the trip especially the views of the porcupines."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 6 Sep 2009
"This is a great place. After days trapped in a car it was good to be able to get out for a few walks. T

he Dassie Hyrax were wonderfully photogenic. The scenery here is fascinating and walking is really the best way to appreciate it."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team