This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr K & Ms C from NJ

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

1

Exceeded expectations

Namibia between 4 Jul 2011 and 23 Jul 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a great time in Namibia. There were so many highlights - but if we had to choose our favorite places they would be Etosha and Mundulea.

We wish we could have stayed longer.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

I recommend a vehicle with high ground clearance to anyone visiting Namibia."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 4 Jul 2011
"Only stayed for one night at the start of our trip."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Desert Camp

Desert Camp

"Desert Camp"

2 nights Arrived 5 Jul 2011
"Desert Camp is in a great location. When we stayed there it was windy at night and it was very loud in the tent.

I'd say if you are a light sleeper you might want to consider a different place to sleep."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Facilities
Good
Lagoon Lodge

Lagoon Lodge

"Owners are great"

2 nights Arrived 7 Jul 2011
"The owners at the Lagoon Lodge are great and very helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"seals and dolphins"

8 Jul 2011 • Morning excursion

Kayaking was great. Many seals swim very close to the kayak and it is great to get such a good look at them. We also saw several dolphin.
Excellent
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Elephants are fantastic"

2 nights Arrived 9 Jul 2011
"Camp Kipwe is in a great location and is a beautifully constructed lodge. We went on a drive to find Desert Adapted Elephants and we found a group of about 20.

We are vegetarians and were served excellent meals on both night of our stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Grootberg Lodge

Grootberg Lodge

"Grootberg Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Jul 2011
"Grootberg Lodge is in a stunning location and the rooms have an incredible view. We went on a drive to find rhino, but we could not find them. Our guides were great and they found fresh tracks - but the mother rhino and her calf managed to give us the slip.

We did see two leopard, several giraffe, an African wildcat, and many other animals - it was a really great experience despite not seeing a rhino. We also went on a Himba trip which was very interesting and again our guides were great.

We are vegetarians and were served excellent meals on both night of our stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Jul 2011
"Camp is in a great location inside Etosha.

Two nights in a row we saw elephant and rhino at the water hole. The water hole area gets a big crowd and can be loud due to inconsiderate people.

Room was clean and comfortable."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 15 Jul 2011
"Halali is inside Etosha and therefore is in a great location.

Early one morning (around 5:30) we saw two rhino at the water hole. Water hole did not seem to attract as many animals as Okaukuejo, but was much quieter and has much better ambiance."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Mundulea Reserve

Mundulea Reserve

"Mundulea Reserve review"

3 nights Arrived 18 Jul 2011
"Mundulea is fantastic.

After being in the car for much of our trip it was great to get out and walk. Bruno is a fantastic guide and host - we learned so much about the animals at the reserve and saw some animals we had not seen before. The food was amazing.

Mundulea was definitely a highlight of our trip and we really wished we could stay longer."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 21 Jul 2011
"We went on drives to track leopard, cheetah and hyena. The leopard, cheetah and hyena wear transmitters and our guides found them every time.

The animals we tracked did not seem to mind our presence at all - so to that extent it is nothing like seeing one of these animals in the wild - but it is still interesting to get close to them."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team