This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs L from Sheffield

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

12

Excursions taken

0

My Apr 2010 trip

Namibia and 2 other countries between 1 Apr 2010 and 2 May 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"Wonderful experience from planning stage to returning home. The variety of lodges/accomadation suggested by Tracy were superb, possibly our best holiday ever !!.

Car hire; Tracy recommended a 4x4 when pushed, accepted it was possible in a 2 WD, as indeed all brouchers indicate, not just EX AF. I would happily tell anyone that I made a mistake, and a 4x4 is essential. The gravel roads are so variable in quality throughout Namibia some rutted so badly or loosely laid that grounding is unavoidable at 20Kph, the C14,C19, C27 for example, in Etosha water flooding the road -- how deep?, fortunatly we remained dry.
Thanks Tracy for a wonderful trip

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No --- keep up your high standard of good work."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Image alt

Hilltop House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Hilltop House review"

1 night Arrived 2 Apr 2010
"Relaxing stopover after travelling 24 hours."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Apr 2010
"From arrival to departure our every need was met."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Apr 2010
"Another ideal stopover, Margo and Peter the hosts were most helpful with what to see and do and local info."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 7 Apr 2010
"What a location! Suoer activities, thoroughly enjoyed our stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Apr 2010
"A busy camp, met our needs. No problems with inventory."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Onguma Etosha Aoba

Onguma Etosha Aoba

"Etosha Aoba Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Apr 2010
"We used this stopover as a relaxing rest period, for which it could not have been better."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Hakusembe River Lodge

Hakusembe River Lodge

"Ngandu Safari Lodge Rundu **** note change"

1 night Arrived 13 Apr 2010
"Considering this was our 3rd address in Rundu due to flooding , we were happy for 1 night, even with a barbed wire fence interrupting our view over the flooded river Kavango to Angola!"
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Ndhovu Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Apr 2010
"After arriving by boat, unexpectedly - due to flooding, and departing similarly, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Nxamaseri Lodge

Nxamaseri Lodge

"Nxamaseri Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Apr 2010
"Superb in every aspect - one of our most enjoyable stopovers."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lianshulu Lodge

Lianshulu Lodge

"Lianshulu Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Apr 2010
"Another memorable stopover."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Muchenje Safari Lodge

Muchenje Safari Lodge

"Muchenje Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Apr 2010
"Again what more can one ask for."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Zambezi Sun review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Apr 2010
"Beautiful grounds with direct access to the falls."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team