This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs B from Billericay

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

3

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

13

Excursions taken

0

Brilliant trip

Zambia between 1 Sep 2019 and 12 Sep 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our second visit to Zambia and both experiences were great"

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi Lodge

"Good overall"

2 nights Arrived 2 Sep 2019
"Our only comments are that the menu for lunch and dinner was the same and seemed to be the same each day so quite limited and a lighter lunch menu would have been better, also the lodge is a good hours drive from Lusaka airport."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Chiawa Camp

Chiawa Camp

"Great camp"

2 nights Arrived 4 Sep 2019
"Our second time at Chiawa and would gladly go again"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Old Mondoro Bushcamp

Old Mondoro Bushcamp

"Great camp"

3 nights Arrived 6 Sep 2019
"Our second visit and it is still our favourite camp."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi Lodge

"Lilayi Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Sep 2019
"As our previous review"
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

My Aug 2014 trip

Zambia between 23 Aug 2014 and 4 Sep 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Great holiday, would love to return"

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

"Taj Pamodzi Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 24 Aug 2014
"We stayed overnight here before flying the next day and we found it a very pleasant hotel."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Nsefu review"

3 nights Arrived 25 Aug 2014
"This was our first camp in South Luangwa. Although it was the oldest camp we thought it was delightful, our guide Thomas was lovely and obviously loved guiding and was so knowledgable.

It was a great start to our safari holiday."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kaingo Camp

Kaingo Camp

"Kaingo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Aug 2014
"This was our second camp and like the first camp it was brilliant. Patrick,our guide, was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable.

Finding a large pride of lions when we went on a walk was quite an experience."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chiawa Camp

Chiawa Camp

"Chiawa Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2014
"This was the largest of our camps and possibly a bit more luxurious. We did prefer the smaller more intimate camps but still enjoyed our stay here immensely.

Had a great walk which turned into an elephant dodge as there was so many elephants around including one that kept coming into the camp, especially at mealtimes."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Old Mondoro Bushcamp

Old Mondoro Bushcamp

"Old Mondoro Bushcamp review"

3 nights Arrived 1 Sep 2014
"This was our last camp and possibly our favourite as it is very small and rustic and the animals were always around the camp.

Opening our door to confront an elephant who then walked around the back of our tent and investigated out outdoor bath is a brilliant experience."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

My May 2012 trip

Botswana and 1 other country between 29 May 2012 and 10 Jun 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"This was a truly wonderful holiday"

Arranged By Megan Green


Chitabe Lediba

Chitabe Lediba

"Great stay at Chitabe Lediba"

3 nights Arrived 30 May 2012
"The staff here were lovely, our guide Luke extremely knowledgeble and the food was the best of all the camps we stayed at."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Xigera Safari Lodge

Xigera Safari Lodge

"Great stay at Xigera"

2 nights Arrived 2 Jun 2012
"This camp was a complete contrast to our first camp as it was water based. Going out on the mokoro boat was so peaceful and relaxing even when a large male elephant decided to cross the water right in front of us (brilliant video).

Food was lovely and we enjoyed eating and chatting with the other guests over dinner."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Selinda Camp

Selinda Camp

"Great stay at Selinda"

3 nights Arrived 4 Jun 2012
"This was our third camp and like the two previous camps it was delightful.

The staff were lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed their impromptu song and dance on two nights and the surprise venue for dinner one night."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Toka Leya Camp

Toka Leya Camp

"Great stay at Toka Leya"

3 nights Arrived 7 Jun 2012
"The main reason for our stay here was to see Victoria Falls which was magnificent but we also enjoyed the other activites which the camp provided. I feel I have to mention the drivers who collected us and returned us to the airport as they were so informative, we learnt so much about their country, it was very interesting.

The camp seemed a bit more like a hotel than our previous bush camps and guests ate at separate tables rather than all together. However we met up with a couple we knew from a previous camp so the staff were quite happy to seat us together for meals."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team