This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

Reviews: Kayaking with seals

Below are independent comments from 167 of our travellers who have done this activity and have kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa.

Showing 151-160 of 167
Date
Mr & Mrs O
Jersey

"Kayaking with seals"

Based at Sam's Giardino on 27 Apr 2009
"Whatever you do - do not miss this unbelievable experience of being so close to nature via this excellent activity.
The chance to be so close to dolphins and baby seals is one that will live for us for the rest of our lives.

The best activity we did on the whole holiday.

The whole activity was superbly run by Jeanne whose relaxed laid back approach added to the whole experience." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
D & S on Honeymoon
UK

"Pelican Point Kayaking"

Based at The Stiltz on 25 Jan 2009
"We really enjoyed this, it was a great half day activity, and we saw seals, dolphins and a sun fish up very close! Highly recommend this to anyone in the area." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr T & Ms J
UK

"Sea Kayaking with seal at Pelican Point"

Based at Secret Garden Guesthouse on 17 Sep 2008
"Just us with Jeanne. What fun for us and it seemed for the seals too. Interesting lady who obviously loves what she does and this enthusiasm comes through to her clients.

It would have been worth knowing that she supplies warm clothing, wet shoes, wet glooves, if you want them. We had taken stuff with us which turned out not to be necessary. Also useful to know that she has a choice of double or single kayaks for those less confident paddlers." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr S & Ms J
Cymau

"Pelican Point Kayaking"

Based at Secret Garden Guesthouse on 15 Sep 2008
"Excellent morning's kayaking. Seeing seals is a given, but we were lucky enough to also see plenty of dolphins which were playing round the kayaks." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr A & Mrs A
UK

"Pelican Point Kayaking"

Based at Lagoon Lodge on 11 Sep 2008
"Great morning out with a very knowledgeable guide. The dolphins and seals were very playful and there was an interesting look at the birds on the lagoon.

Also, sandwiches and coffee are included which was a nice surprise and we were sent some digital photos afterwards." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
The S Family
Darwin

"Kayaking with seals"

Based at Brigadoon on 14 Sep 2008
"Lovely enthusiastic guide. We did not take our kids but it would have been fantastic for all our kids ages 4,6,8." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs N
Hants

"Pelican Point Kayaking - excellent"

Based at Sam's Giardino on 12 Sep 2008
"This was a great half-day trip. Jeanne was very helpful and reassured us that the trip was safe. We saw lots of seals and dolphins - it was terrific when they came so close to the kayaks, and there are no other boats around. Jeanne kindly emailed us some digital photos of our trip." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs G
N London

"Walvis Bay Kayaking"

Based at The Stiltz on 15 Sep 2008
"Great fun, lots of seals and dolphins, excellent guide, highly recommended." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs W
Oundle

"Seals galore and dolphins too"

Based at The Stiltz on 8 Aug 2008
"A great morning at Walvis bay. Very good kit provided with a great guide. A mix of doing your own thing and getting information. Seals playing all around the kayak. We only wished we could have been out longer. The sandwiches and coffee on the beach were most welcome after the mornings exertions. Top Tip - If possible get single kayaks, in the doubles the person at the back can have a restricted view especially when the dolphins are playing in front of the kayak." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Ms M & Mr G
Surrey

"Kayaking with seals"

Based at Secret Garden Guesthouse on 27 Aug 2008
"Awesome!

Wonderful experience by having to encounter with the nature! It was unforgetable moment for both of us by playing with seals.

Bit disappointed with the dolphins for not being socialable at this occasion!" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Showing 151-160 of 167
98%
167 reviews of this excursion by travellers since Aug-2007.
Overall rating by our travellers
151
12
4
0
0
Filter by month

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team