This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Family Adventure from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

16

Excursions taken

0

My Jul 2013 trip

Namibia between 10 Jul 2013 and 29 Jul 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"Amazing, yet again, and EA made it all very relaxing."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Heinitzburg Hotel

Heinitzburg Hotel

"Heinitzburg Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 11 Jul 2013
"Good choice"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Image alt

Skeleton Coast Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Skeleton Coast Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 12 Jul 2013
"Fantastic trip with Andre, wish we had had longer on the Kunene"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Etendeka Mountain Camp

Etendeka Mountain Camp

"Etendeka Mountain Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 16 Jul 2013
"Better than expected. We saw amazing wildlife, including a pride of 7 lion, an Aardwolf, a black mongoose, black rhino and large herds of Eliphant, giraffe, zebra and antelope.

Dennis is a great chap but a bit of an eyore, he has more at Etendeka than he is really willing to use or let on about."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Anderssons Camp review"

1 night Arrived 19 Jul 2013
"Better than expected, and worth going to, great night drive"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Jul 2013
"Run by the government company as a model of inefficiency. I just wanted to get hold of them and shake them firmly.

It could be soooo much better with a bit of imagination and oomph, as it has so much to offer."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 22 Jul 2013
"Still getting over set up issues, but a good lodge with a real sense of service that just made the Halali experience even more frustrating."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Mundulea Reserve

Mundulea Reserve

"Mundulea Reserve review"

4 nights Arrived 23 Jul 2013
"Brilliant as ever. Our time with Bruno was amazing. We would like to find a way of helping Bruno with his work there and spoke to him about it.

We would like to talk to Chris about it sometime."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Elegant Farmstead

Elegant Farmstead

"Elegant Farmstead review"

1 night Arrived 27 Jul 2013
"Just what we needed, and the road was better than the guidebook suggested as there have been works done to it and they are currently building a series of bridges to keep it open in the wet."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

trip as whole

Namibia and 1 other country between 25 Jul 2010 and 19 Aug 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"Many thanks for another great trip, but please can you just confirm about the diving."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"The Elegant Bed & Breakfast review"

1 night Arrived 26 Jul 2010
"A very good place to settle in and aclimatise and also close to Joe's beerhouse."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Brandberg White Lady Lodge

Brandberg White Lady Lodge

"Brandberg White Lady Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Jul 2010
"The tents looked as though they would be rather fun. The building rooms are alittle tired."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Desert Rhino Camp

Desert Rhino Camp

"Desert Rhino Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 29 Jul 2010
"Stunning location, some of the best food we have had in Africa (how they do it in the middle of nowhere goodness only knows) and 7 Rhinos, one leopard and a honey badger plus lots more.

3 days would be better as then you could cover the three areas they go out to in rotation."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mundulea Reserve

Mundulea Reserve

"Mundulea Reserve review"

4 nights Arrived 2 Aug 2010
"Bruno was amazing again. This place really gets under your skin. A must to go back."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Waterberg Plateau Lodge

Waterberg Plateau Lodge

"Waterberg Plateau Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 6 Aug 2010
"The Plateau Lodge was just finishing a new restaurant, which will be stunning. It is perched up on the rocks with views across the plain. It means that people staying there would no longer need to go to the main Wilderness Lodge to eat, but it would be a pity to miss out on going to see the main lodge as the setting is stunning and the short walks around the head of the valley are lovely.

We were dissapointed that the access to the plateau was no better than from the government's resort camp. we would like to find a way to go camping across the plateau for a few nights without having to take a whole lot of gear out with us."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 9 Aug 2010
"Worst food of the trip, which surprised us."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Poor
Facilities
Good
Image alt

The Safari Club

"Safari club, Joburg"

1 night Arrived 10 Aug 2010
"This worked really well for an overnight stopover, and was much better and friendlier than a business hotel at the airport."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Guludo Beach Lodge

Guludo Beach Lodge

"Guludo Beach Lodge review"

7 nights Arrived 11 Aug 2010
"Just amazing as a place and a concept. Even the website, which is good, does not do it justice.

The diving disappointed though. We were the first PADI course that the instructor had done there and he was not really set up for it. Only 2 of the 5 of us stayed the course and he really frightened Vanessa and got me badly sunburned due to taking the wrong wet suit out on the boat. Some of the dive gear is quite tired.

There is no confined water (pool) for the first 2 dives and so they do it off the beach. It was quite windy and rough and the tides were strong so it really was not ideal. It would be better to tell people to do the confined water stuff in their local pool before going out ( the people who followed us were having the same trouble) and I have mentioned this to Neil.

To be fair they only charged us for 2 courses and 3 discovery dives, which we paid locally. I assume the diving was not included in the bill we paid you. Perhaps you could confirm.

We went by road and came out by plane and enjoyed both, though the plane arrangements are a bit flakey and we had to travel seperately."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team