This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr D.T.R from Corby

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

13

Excursions taken

0

SA

South Africa between 13 Oct 2018 and 28 Oct 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"Exceptional family celebration with everything perfect although the time to connect from BA to S.A. airlines too tight to be comfortable. Although landing on time and luggage quickly through unless we had not contacted a Cape Town airport official there was no way we would have made the S.A. flight. We were last on the flight. I think assistance should be offered to others in the future !"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Hunters Country House

Hunters Country House

"Wonderful venue with lots to do around Plett"

5 nights Arrived 19 Oct 2018
"Wonderful venue with plenty to do around Plettenburg.

Great restaurants on site"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kwandwe Ecca Lodge

Kwandwe Ecca Lodge

"Safari and guides"

3 nights Arrived 24 Oct 2018
"Wonderful safari lodge for South Africa.

Guide, Raun and tracker Vusi exceptional and never had such an enthusiastic guide in our many safaris.

Great for the children and security no problem."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

My Feb 2014 trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 4 Feb 2014 and 28 Feb 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Very good holiday. As it was a trip to the unknown we needed assurance on safety etc. 4wd drive essential. The double cab pickup we had was ideal. Small car option with 4wd not good enough. We had to help someone stuck in the riverbed.

Would have been helpful to have had stopping points on journey pointed out eg petrified Forest. Was very glad not to have stayed at Ludderitz ( did you recommend Nest Hotel ?)

2 failed card payments gone through bank although failed at the time at Fish River Lodge, so paid cash. Will try to recover through credit card company or will be back to you"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Elegant Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 5 Feb 2014
"Nothing to add"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Ongava Tented Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 6 Feb 2014
"Afternoon times not precise. Not too much liason between staff"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Dolomite Camp

Dolomite Camp

"Dolomite Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Feb 2014
"Bad meal service and food 1 night. Waterhole not best location for camp"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Camp Kipwe review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Feb 2014
"Excellent service although not booked in by. Do not know whose mistake."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Feb 2014
"OK"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Sossus Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Feb 2014
"More shade by pool as very hot"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Eagle's Nest

Eagle's Nest

"Eagle's Nest review"

3 nights Arrived 17 Feb 2014
"Food very ordinary. Although quite good for BBQ. Could have had better details about the deserted diamond mine.

Didn't realise closure in afternoon and ticket required although is was in the details in the room."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Fish River Lodge

Fish River Lodge

"Fish River Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Feb 2014
"Room noisy in the wind and no mosquito nets so bitten at night."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Annie's Cottage

Annie's Cottage

"Annie's Cottage review"

1 night Arrived 22 Feb 2014
"Good 1 night stay"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Ndedema Lodge

Ndedema Lodge

"Ndedema Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Feb 2014
"Good stay"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Rusthof Country House, South Africa (this camp has since closed)

"Rusthof Country House review"

3 nights Arrived 25 Feb 2014
"Could do with fridge in room"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team