This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Miss & Mr D from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

11

Excursions taken

1

Amazing trip!

Namibia and 1 other country between 31 Jul 2015 and 19 Aug 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had an amazing time in Africa and loved our trip. All the places to stay were nice and pretty much everything we did was enjoyable.

Most disappointing thing was cancelled balloon flight but that was out of anyone's control.

Thank you for arranging it and we would definitely recommend Namibia and Expert Africa to others. Didn't want to come home!"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Galton House

Galton House

"Great place to spend the first night"

1 night Arrived 1 Aug 2015
"Having arrived after a long flight this was a welcoming place to stay.

Very helpful staff on desk, directed us around Windhoek and booked dinner for us (despite offering dinner at the guest house they were happy to help us go elsewhere). Room very pleasant, cake very nice in afternoon."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Great stay at Bagatelle!"

1 night Arrived 2 Aug 2015
"Might have been worth knowing that we needed to be there by 3pm for the afternoon activities as we only stayed one night. Also quite short on food at dinner as we went a bit later.

However excellent stay, thoroughly enjoyed activities, food was very nice and staff were very good and welcoming. Location and scenery (and room) were amazing."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Canyon Lodge

Canyon Lodge

"Great lodge at Fish River"

2 nights Arrived 3 Aug 2015
"Great place to stay, really good location near Fish River.

Really enjoyed the sundowner drink and sunrise walk - guide was really good. Room was comfortable and staff were friendly."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Eagle's Nest

Eagle's Nest

"Interesting stay at Eagles nest"

1 night Arrived 5 Aug 2015
"Not for you if you don't want to sleep in the same room as mice! Interesting place and location, fantastic scenery and enjoyed cooking on the braai.

Very remote, one night probably enough for us."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Tok Tokkie Trails

Tok Tokkie Trails

"Excellent walking"

2 nights Arrived 6 Aug 2015
"Loved the camp sites - showers and toilets were brilliant. Sleeping on camp beds under the stars was unforgettable - real highlight of our trip. Walking was good (although hot and we were in winter!) and very enjoyable, guide was excellent and very knowledgeable.

Camp staff were also really friendly and accommodating. Loved having lunch on the middle day in the middle of nowhere (and the rest afterwards!) Desert scenery was very spectacular!

Would definitely recommend this activity."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Lovely stay at Hoodia"

2 nights Arrived 8 Aug 2015
"Great place to stay - one of best places we stayed, great facilities, room was lovely and staff were welcoming and all knew what was going on.

Excellent day trip to dunes, very memorable, guide was brilliant and couldn't have asked for more.

Definitely recommend a couple of nights here."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Great stay at Cornerstone"

2 nights Arrived 10 Aug 2015
"Very helpful and welcoming staff who booked us dinner on both nights and confirmed our kayaking.

Room was really nice, excellent location - very close to town, and secure. Enjoyed the little balcony area.

Nice place to spend a few nights."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Amazing experience!"

11 Aug 2015 • Morning excursion

Definite highlight of our trip. Guide was lovely and very friendly.

We had an amazing morning doing something very unusual and would highly recommend this to anyone - well worth doing!
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Interesting place to stay"

2 nights Arrived 12 Aug 2015
"Nice room and warm welcome. Booked activities but confusion over whether it was going ahead and timings were confused - too many staff involved it seemed. (actual activity when sorted was good).

Pool was closed and emptied for half our stay with no warning - a shame (would have used it earlier if we had known).

Food was really nice and all staff were very keen to help."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Loved staying at Erongo"

1 night Arrived 14 Aug 2015
"Loved our stay at Erongo - possibly the best place we stayed. Walking activities - sundowner and morning hike (included) were really really good and made our stay.

Loved the outdoor but sheltered bathroom and the huge balcony but room was fully secure and felt safe. Enjoyed the drive from the parking area which you definitely needed a 4x4 for!

Food and restaurant was nice, staff welcoming and helpful - if anything we would have loved to stay an extra night here."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
River Crossing

River Crossing

"Nice stay at River crossing"

1 night Arrived 15 Aug 2015
"Nice place to stay as a stopover on the way to airport. Everything was good but nothing really stands out (wouldn't suggest using it as a base for windhoek, just for the airport).

Food very nice (which was good because we didn't want to brave the track in the dark to get back into town)."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Ilala Lodge

Ilala Lodge

"Great place to stay"

2 nights Arrived 16 Aug 2015
"Great place to stay. Excellent location in town but very near the falls (all walking distance).

Staff very helpful and friendly and booked activities for us and charged them to room along with dinner making everything very straightforward. Best pool of all the places we stayed, amazing food and loved the river cruise that we booked through them.

Only downside was the workmen working right outside our room as we were on the ground floor - so couldn't really use the balcony outside area. But had a lovely time here and would definitely recommend"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team