This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs C from Southampton

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

Our trip 25/05/16 to 14/06/16

Namibia between 26 May 2016 and 13 Jun 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a wonderful trip. It was a great adventure and a truly memorable experience. We loved the country - magnificent scenery, lovely people, gorgeous sun rise and sunsets, delicious food and wonderful wildlife.

The staff at Wilderness Safari's were really helpful at the beginning when we had a problem."

Arranged By Elizabeth Chapman


Heinitzburg Hotel

Heinitzburg Hotel

"Excellent hotel"

2 nights Arrived 27 May 2016
"Lovely accommodation. Excellent customer service. Very good quality food.

Location was good with excellent views."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Wonderful experience"

2 nights Arrived 29 May 2016
"We loved the whole experience. Being made so welcome by the family and to learn so much about the country was very special.

We enjoyed eating around the table with the family. We enjoyed the opportunity to walk in the mountains and the gorge."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Little Kulala

Little Kulala

"Gorgeous"

2 nights Arrived 31 May 2016
"It is a fantastic Lodge in every way.

The location is stunning. The quality of everything was superb. Customer service was excellent. We were made to feel so welcome and the staff were very sensitive to our circumstances. Food was delicious.

The drive to the sand dunes was spectacular and the experience of climbing them was special. The guide was brilliant and made it so much fun.

Drinks served on the drive in the evening sunset was a lovely experience. The staff presented us with a birthday cake and all joined in to sing. It was beautiful. An absolutely wonderful place in every way."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Welcoming, friendly convenient."

2 nights Arrived 2 Jun 2016
"It is a convenient place to stop. Guesthouse was very clean and the breakfast was very good. The proprietor was very welcoming and helpful.

Swokamund was a little bit disappointing but it was a convenient place to stop and look at the Skeleton Coast."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"Wonderful location and experience"

2 nights Arrived 4 Jun 2016
"Fantastic location. Lovely Lodge. The drive was quite long but necessary in order to find elephant.

We loved the meal served outside in the evening and the breakfast on the drive overlooking the mointains. Loved the outside toilet!! The staff singing was a lovely touch that we enjoyed everywhere.

The staff were very good, but very disorganised when we came to pay our bill at the end."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Hobatere Lodge

Hobatere Lodge

"Characterful and comfortable"

2 nights Arrived 6 Jun 2016
"It was a nice lodge but not quite as well run as the other lodges, although friendly service.

The food was very good and well cooked.

The water hole was a great attraction, with plenty to watch.

We had an enjoyable night drive and the guide was very interesting."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Great view. Very smart Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 8 Jun 2016
"The Lodge was very good. Food was good and the water hole was excellent. We loved going down to the hide to get a closer look at the animals. We were lucky to see both Black and White Rhino and giraffe coming up close to drink.

The staff were good although the guide came to talk to us and although we were interested in a night drive, he didn't take us up on it. We were driving ourselves around Etosha by day."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Authentic, down to earth camp"

2 nights Arrived 10 Jun 2016
"Loved the relaxed nature of the camp. The rooms were more basic, but lovely, characterful and clean.

The setting was authentic as it was not manicured but attractive in a natural setting.

Staff were very good and the singing was lovely. We took a morning walk with a guide for some exercise. It was a slow walk but he gave us a lot of information about the tree and plant life."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Excellent Camp"

2 nights Arrived 12 Jun 2016
"Lovely location. Rooms were splendid although the point of a separate viewing lounge for each room seemed unnecessary. It meant going outside to make a hot drink! It was fun to have your own private water hole.

Our guide (Rohan) was exceptionally good but we found the manager (Angel) a bit condescending. Our initial greeting from another member of staff was not very professional as he seemed confused as to why there were only three of us. He stumbled over the names and made us all feel a bit uncomfortable.

The drives were fantastic. Rohan made them an experience we will never forget, especially our walks - tracking Cheetah, Wild Dogs and Spotted Hyena. The food was excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team