This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Latitude 15
Latitude 15
Latitude 15

Reviews of Latitude 15

Wildlife sightings and reviews

57 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Latitude 15 and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 41-50 of 57
Duration
Arrival date
Mr C & Mrs M
Cheshire

"Lovely 1 night stay"

1 night Arrived 5 Oct 2016
"Lovely boutique hotel. Close to the airport.

Friendly staff and really good food." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia; 5n in Malawi
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
The Sand Martins
Oxon

"Friday night at Latitude 15"

1 night Arrived 9 Sep 2016
"Latitude 15 is a smallish (18 rooms) boutique hotel that makes an interesting alternative to the Radisson Blu. The journey from the airport took rather longer (about 40 minutes) through contrasting parts of Lusaka. The public areas of the hotel were very busy, perhaps because it was a Friday evening, with the pool, bar, and restaurant being extremely noisy. There was also a lot of noise from nearby construction sites.

Clearly many non-residents had come for dinner, with the consequence that the service in the restaurant was very slow, although the food was good. In contrast, we saw only a handful of other guests at breakfast the next morning.
" See all these reviews: 13n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Mr C & Mr K
Oxon

"Very comfortable overnight stay"

1 night Arrived 5 Sep 2016
"Attractive decor, good food and helpful staff.

Although we were leaving before the normal breakfast time they arranged for us to have a full cooked breakfast at the time we wanted. Very reasonable charges for food and drink." See all these reviews: 18n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
SarahSW19
London

"Stylish hotel convenient for stopover"

1 night Arrived 28 Aug 2016
"Very nice hotel with lots of different lounge and bar areas and two pools . ( too chilly to take a dip when we were there though)
Attractive decor - I would describe as contemporary African .
There was a shop selling bags and jewellery but unfortunately it was closed by the time we got there .
The room was lovely and had a coffee machine and minibar in it . We borrowed a hairdryer from reception
For dinner - As veggies , we had an halloumi and asparagus salad to start and a vegetable linguine dish for main course . Very filling!!!
Breakfast had full English/Irish breakfast available as well as huevos rancheros , cereal,fruit,yoghurt on the buffet table .
We had omelettes, which were great .
We only had a short stopover at Latitude 15 but found all the staff to be very friendly and pleasant.
I think it is a great place if you want to be near the airport for an early flight the next day . I really liked it .
We met some Australians later on , on our trip , who had also stayed there , but for two nights due to a flight problem and they also liked it very much . I took photos which I will put on TripAdvisor soon" See all these reviews: 11n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Dr C
Chicago

"Beautiful hotel."

1 night Arrived 19 Aug 2016
"We only had a night at Latitude15, but we enjoyed every minute we were there.

It's a beautiful place with great food and a fun lounge.

It seems to be a hangout spot for the affluent Lusaka crowd, which was a nice contrast from many of the places we've stayed in Africa that are generally only frequented by travelers and expats." See all these reviews: 8n in Zambia; 6n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Ms SF & Mr JMW
London

"That's not Cheese, it's Parmesan!"

3 nights Arrived 28 Jul 2016
"We felt really sad at leaving the bush and all the animals, so coming into Lusaka was a bit grim. Eventually I grew really to like the very smart and individual environment that had been created at Latitude 15, and to appreciate the friendliness of the staff, though after the bush welcomes we had enjoyed, things seemed a bit impersonal at first. Whilst my annoying food choices were anticipated and very gracefully dealt with in the bush it was a bit disappointing in both hotels we went to to have to keep re-iterating my requirements and checking about things.

The waitress I most warmed to was Helen, who smiled broadly when she saw us for a second time and chatted with us, making us feel welcome. Gareth is working very hard at keeping the restaurant at the top of the prize-winners and Biemba too went out of her way to be good to us. It was also really great to meet Jake Da Motta, whom we interrupted at his work in "The Other Side" to ask about a driver who could maybe help us find John's old haunts from when he worked in Lusaka in the early 60s.

The driver, Isaac, was really good, walking up Cairo Road with us, accompanying us into the Cathedral and waiting patiently while John revisited the Civic Centre where he had reported on meetings from the Press Box in the Council Chamber. Because they are opening "The Other Side" as a health club, we were offered free taster massages, which were very good indeed. By the time we left Latitude 15, after 3 nights, we felt well at home there and again were sorry to leave." See all these reviews: 21n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Ms D
Ireland

"Short night at Latitude 15"

1 night Arrived 10 Jul 2016
"Beautifully designed hotel, very comfortable.

I would use it again when returning to Lusaka" See all these reviews: 10n in Tanzania; 6n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs S
York

"Comfortable stop over"

1 night Arrived 26 Jun 2016
"Relaxing peaceful end to our holiday with good food and attentive service. Room decor looking a bit tired around the edges but public areas were all fine with fascinating decorations.

As our flight was at 21.25 we had to wait all day for taxi pickup, theHotel very accommodating and helpful in keeping us occupied. Wandered about the immediate area of hotel, no great shakes but did not feel threatened." See all these reviews: 11n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Average
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mrs & Mr D
Sydney

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 14 Feb 2016
"WOW. What a find. I wish this hotel was in Sydney.

It is all boutique with the most fabulous African artifacts on the walls, food was fab, both by the pool and for breakfast. Room was lovely.

I wish we were staying for days, not just overnight." See all these reviews: 7n in Tanzania; 6n in Zambia; 5n in Botswana; 3n in Rwanda; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs T
Oxon

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 1 Nov 2015
"See previous review [Ed: see below]" See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Showing 41-50 of 57
93%
57 reviews of Latitude 15 by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
41
12
3
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zambia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zambia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Lusaka area

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp, situated 14 kilometres from Lusaka's international airport is ideal for a night's stopover at the end of your trip.


79% (120 reviews)
Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Lusaka's Taj Pamodzi Hotel is a typical large hotel, which may be useful as a stop-over for the beginning or end of a safari in Zambia.


78% (82 reviews)
Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu is a modern hotel with friendly staff, spacious rooms and good facilities just 20 minutes’ drive from Lusaka Airport.


83% (38 reviews)
Eight Reedbuck Hotel

Eight Reedbuck Hotel

Eight Reedbuck looks like any other Zambian house in the road, but inside you'll find it to be an interesting and eclectic little hotel with a real flavour of Zambia.


84% (38 reviews)
Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi is a boutique lodge on the outskirts of Luaska, located on its own game farm in a lovely rural setting.


92% (10 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa