This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

Reviews: Kayaking with seals

Below are independent comments from 154 of our travellers who have done this activity and have kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa.

Showing 21-30 of 154
Date
Mrs E.
Exeter

"aDun with Seals"

Based at Cornerstone Guesthouse on 25 Sep 2018
"We were a little anxious before arriving as we have had no experience, but actually it was quite unnecessary.

We had a long drive over the sand past the salt factory with Jeanne our host. We launched the kayaks and once we were installed. We set gently into the lagoon.

We just had to paddle a short way before we were surrounded by seals.

Jeanne our host, took photos and videos and sent them to us later in the evening." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
J and M
Ightham

"fabulous experience"

Based at The Delight on 25 Sep 2018
"It was incredible to be so close up to the seal pups, they are so playful. Unfortunately when we called to check our booking the night before they didn’t know about us and it had been passed on to another company without letting expert Africa know. That was concerning. Also, the timing was different to what we had been given so you must phone the night before you go." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr D.
Chelmsford

"Kayaking with seals review"

Based at Sam's Giardino on 21 Sep 2018
"Brilliant

Not to be missed" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs Braddock
UK

"Kayaking with seals"

Based at Sam's Giardino on 10 Sep 2018
"An early morning start, mist rolling in from the sea as we set off the short distance to Walvis Bay to join another couple on this trip.

Our helpful and friendly guide was superb, informative about the wildlife in the area and passionate about the wildlife and its security. This is a must do trip interacting with playful seals and guided expertly by our guide.

A return to shore and she produced steaming cups of coffee and some fabulous sandwiches and pastries.........so glad they were after the kayaking otherwise I might have sank mine!!!!!!" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
B family
Weybridge

"Kayaking with seals review"

Based at Cornerstone Guesthouse on 23 Aug 2018
"Excellent trip... Jeanne has a real passion for what she does and is totally respectful to the environment. She is also very skilled at driving through sand!

The kayaking is very easy and the sea was full of seals, bobbing up and down and leaping into air. They seemed to enjoy us being there and were very interactive...they would nibble at the end of the oar, or even liked having their tummy tickled ;-).

We also saw flamingoes, jackals and other sea birds. This was our highlight in Swakopmund by far!" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
D & K
Texas

"Don't Miss Kayaking with Seals"

Based at Cornerstone Guesthouse on 21 Aug 2018
"Kayaking with Seals was a major highlight of our trip. The whole experience is incredible and overwhelms the senses.

Jeanne is passionate about what she does and it shows. She's been doing this for many years and knows all the tricks about how to make the excursion a great experience. For example, we were so busy watching the seals and paddling, we didn't get many pictures of ourselves. While we were interacting with the seals, Jeanne took pictures and videos of the guests and she emailed them to us that evening.

It's hard to adequately describe this experience to others and these pictures and videos are great to have." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Samantha
London

"Kayaking with seals was great"

Based at Strand Hotel on 16 Aug 2018
"Great guide and great fun - highly recommend." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs F
St Albans

"Great excursion"

Based at Cornerstone Guesthouse on 31 Jul 2018
"Marvellous.

Thank-you, Expert Africa, for recommending Jeanne Meintje's' outfit." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs P
Cheltenham

"What an incredible experience."

Based at Cornerstone Guesthouse on 11 Jun 2018
"Wow! Jeanne has been running these trips for over twenty years and her wisdom and enthusiasm couldn't have been bettered.

All the equipment was top notch and the little extras, such as neoprene gloves, incase you're nipped, most welcome. All VERY well organised.

Her expert knowledge of the local bird life and other wildlife in the area was an added bonus.

A chance of a lifetime and definitely not to be missed." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
The Rolling Crones
UK

"Kayaking with seals review"

Based at Villa Margherita on 19 Jan 2018
"It was brilliant. Jeanne is so enthusiastic and it is contagious. She made it a great morning out and it was a real bonus that she took and sent us photos" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Showing 21-30 of 154
98%
154 reviews of this excursion by travellers since Aug-2007.
Overall rating by our travellers
139
11
4
0
0
Filter by month

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team