This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms M from Switzerland

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

13

Excursions taken

3

My Mar 2022 trip

Namibia between 25 Mar 2022 and 15 Apr 2022

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip was very well organised. We had to shift it twice due to Covid and were only able to travel two years later than planned.

It had rained in February, which made the desert bloom, but also meant some animals had anything options to drink and were not necessarly at the waterholes.

We saw more animals than listed linked to the lodges, since we visited Etosha and saw lions there e.g. Also saw animals along the road while driving outside parks. Saw many special birds. Everything was pleasant and beautiful. Very relaxing.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No everything was perfect. Staff with an open ear for questions and a lot of empathy.

Highly recommended."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Mar 2022
"A very pleasant small hotel/guesthouse, very friendly staff, good meals.

We had a wonderful very large and light room."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
GocheGanas

GocheGanas

"GocheGanas review"

1 night Arrived 27 Mar 2022
"It is good, but a bit unpersonal.

We did not do activities here."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Barkhan Dune Retreat

Barkhan Dune Retreat

"Barkhan Dune Retreat review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Mar 2022
"Barkhan Dune Retreat we very much enjoyed. Very personal.

Excellent cooking, the hosts are a very friendly and sympathetic young couple full of ideas how to develop and further improve the place.

Beautiful new chalets. Very spacious.

I can strongly recommend. It is not luxurious, more down to earth, but very good and very clean."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Wolwedans Dune Camp

Wolwedans Dune Camp

"Wolwedans Dune Camp review"

1 night Arrived 30 Mar 2022
"a beautifully located, exclusive place, very special atmosphere.

Enjoyed the sense of sustainability. A very impressive farm at the main office.

Very good project."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Hoodia Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 31 Mar 2022
"We appreciated the personal and very friendly, but still professional approach.

Very clean, very good food, very nicely presented."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

1 Apr 2022 • All-day excursion

The guide was very good and we appreciated that due to a lack of tourists still (Covid) we were just the two of us with him.
Excellent
Rostock Ritz

Rostock Ritz

"Rostock Ritz review"

1 night Arrived 2 Apr 2022
"Food is ok. Host are ok, but they do not overdo it.

Nice for walks and it is a good stopover."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
The Delight

The Delight

"The Delight review"

3 nights Arrived 3 Apr 2022
"We were given a room on the second floor at the back side of the hotel, looking at the car park behind the hotel.
I immediately complained and got then a sunny room overlooking the street. The hotel was not fully booked at all. So...

We enjoyed the hotel in the end. Nice rooms and very good breakfast."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Coast and Sandwich Harbour review"

4 Apr 2022 • All-day excursion

We enjoyed the trip and the guide /driver very much.

To be recommended!
Excellent
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Kayaking with seals review"

5 Apr 2022 • Morning excursion

A very nice outing in a group togehter with other couples and families.

Very nice, good guides, well organised. To be recommended.
Excellent
Spitzkoppen Lodge

Spitzkoppen Lodge

"Spitzkoppen Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 6 Apr 2022
"A perfect secluded place.

Nice rooms, not over the top, very pleasant."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 7 Apr 2022
"Very spacious rooms, nice and cool! Very pleasant!

Warm welcome, very sympathetic staff, with a sense of humour.

They use different locations for the dinner. Very nice!"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hobatere Lodge

Hobatere Lodge

"Hobatere Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Apr 2022
"a not very interested staff. they just did the job.

Room and bath were not really that clean. Windows with spiderwebs, a door could not close well and one pane of glass was broken.

First wanted to give us a room with two seperate bed, when we complained the room with a double bed was possible. Was not fully booked.

Food was average and staff was not really forthcoming."
Average
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 11 Apr 2022
"A very beautiful and secluded place. A beautiful room, very spacious and private, very clean.

A place to spend more time than just one night.

Very good food, very service oriented staff."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Onguma Tented Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Apr 2022
"A perfect quiet safari place. Very good food with a choice of dishes for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Nice swimming pool. Very good after visiting Etosha."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 14 Apr 2022
"The most spacious room, actually one plus an additional animal watching room.

All nice and clean and beautifully made."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team