This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Kigali Serena Hotel

Reviews of Kigali Serena Hotel

Wildlife sightings and reviews

75 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Kigali Serena Hotel and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 21-30 of 75
Duration
Arrival date
Ms M
CambridgeHeath

"Excellent Hotel"

1 night Arrived 28 Jan 2018
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Ms M
CambridgeHeath

"Large room, superb pool"

1 night Arrived 24 Jan 2018
"Very nice Hotel excellent room and restaurant. pool was large. Could have done with a full day to enjoy." See all these reviews: 12n in Tanzania; 7n in Zanzibar; 5n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr R
Los Altos Hills

"1 night in Kigali Serena"

1 night Arrived 27 Dec 2017
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Ms M & Mr S
USA

"Kigali Serena Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 19 Dec 2017
"This hotel was very high class -- it actually felt a little excessive.

It was a lovely place, and we got a suite. It was such a shame that we spent only about 9 hours there, because we got in so late and we were picked up so early in the morning.

I have nothing bad to say about the hotel at all." See all these reviews: 10n in Tanzania; 4n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Ms G
Sarnia

"Kigali Serena Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 18 Sep 2017
"This was a beautiful hotel.

Just wish that we had spent more time there. We arrived around 6pm and left before 6am." See all these reviews: 9n in Tanzania; 4n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mrs M
London

"Kigali Serena Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Sep 2017
"The Serena Hotel in Kigali was to the standard expected, and it was very pleasant sitting having breakfast on their balcony overlooking the pool before the sun became too strong." See all these reviews: 10n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr J
Storrington

"Kigali Serena Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 1 Sep 2017
"It was only an overnight stay" See all these reviews: 6n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Ms M
Illinois

"Kigali Serena Hotel"

1 night Arrived 24 Jul 2017
"This hotel was recommended to me by Expert Africa as I had a day and one night in Kigali before leaving for Ruhengeri. Serena is a very nice, high-end hotel with great service. However, there may be lower priced hotels that Expert Africa could suggest for a single night's stay." See all these reviews: 5n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr V
Texas

"Kigali Serena Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Jul 2017
"This was a very nice place to shake off the jet-lag after our long international flights from the U.S. and then, at the end, to regroup after 9 nights in the national parks." See all these reviews: 13n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Dr W & Dr D
Leeds

"Kigali Serena Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 18 Jan 2017
"Already reviewed earlier in the itinerary [Ed: see below]" See all these reviews: 11n in Rwanda; 2n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Showing 21-30 of 75
89%
75 reviews of Kigali Serena Hotel by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
44
22
8
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Rwanda

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Rwanda.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Kigali

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Hotel des Mille Collines

Hotel des Mille Collines

The international-style Hotel des Mille Collines offers a comfortable base in Kigali, or a stopover on the way to or from Rwanda's national parks.


83% (69 reviews)
Heaven Boutique Hotel

Heaven Hotel

Heaven Boutique Hotel is a comfortable and great-value option for a stopover in Kigali, or as a longer stay to explore Rwanda's capital city.


90% (14 reviews)
Heaven Retreat

The Retreat

Heaven Retreat is the luxurious and stylish sister hotel of Heaven Boutique, and makes for a great stopover, or a base to explore Kigali.


100% (3 reviews)
Kigali Marriott Hotel

Kigali Marriott Hotel

The Kigali Marriott is a smart international hotel located close to KIgali's business district, in the heart of the city.


100% (1 review)
Kigali Radisson Blu

Kigali Radisson Blu

The Kigali Radisson Blu is only a short drive from the airport and offers a comfortable base in Kigali.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa