This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs D from Wilts

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

22

Excursions taken

0

My Jun 2015 trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 13 Jun 2015 and 2 Jul 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"As always excellent with back up if you need it"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Etosha Garden Hotel

Etosha Garden Hotel

"Etosha Garden Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 14 Jun 2015
"This was disappointing very cold, the shower didn't work well no pressure. Tatty.

This was the only accommodation that didn't give us shower gel etc samples and as we had no luggage this would have been useful.

Food was good though"
Poor
Location
Average
Service
Good
Rooms
Poor
Food
Good
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Jun 2015
"Excellent"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Dolomite Camp

Dolomite Camp

"Dolomite Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Jun 2015
"Excellent"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Hobatere Lodge

Hobatere Lodge

"Hobatere Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Jun 2015
"This will be a good camp but not finished and the facilities they advertise are not in place. We felt we were guinea pigs
No game walks

Game drive very mediocre we knew as much as him but he will get better
No sun beds around pool"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Poor
Cape Cross Lodge

Cape Cross Lodge

"Cape Cross Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 21 Jun 2015
"Lovely"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Oyster Box

"Oyster Box review"

1 night Arrived 22 Jun 2015
"All you would expect from a B&B

The raft restaurant nearly opposite - food there delicious"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Kalahari Farmhouse

Kalahari Farmhouse

"Kalahari Farmhouse review"

1 night Arrived 23 Jun 2015
"Very cold open fire in the room but chimney smoked very badly

Chalets dark"
Excellent
Location
Average
Service
Average
Rooms
Poor
Food
Good
Kalahari Tented Camp

Kalahari Tented Camp

"Kalahari Tented Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Jun 2015
"All you would expect from self catering accomadation"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Bitterpan Wilderness Camp

Bitterpan Wilderness Camp

"Bitterpan Wilderness Camp review"

1 night Arrived 26 Jun 2015
"All you would expect from self catering accomadation

Guard very interesting with animal prints"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Gharagab Wilderness Camp

Gharagab Wilderness Camp

"Gharagab Wilderness Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Jun 2015
"My favourite wilderness camp.

Beautiful place to stay"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Image alt

Torgos Safari Lodge

"Torgos Safari Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 29 Jun 2015
"This is a very good place to stay after you leave the Kalagadi
The opener very welcoming and interesting and the staff excellent.

This is a hunting lodge so not for non hunters

Electric blankets on the beds which made it a very comfortable stay"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

My Sep 2012 trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 17 Sep 2012 and 4 Oct 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"Gwynneth was very helpful arranging this trip. We had been to Namibia on a number of occasions so we knew what we wanted to do and what we liked. Our only problem was the car"

Image alt

Auob Lodge

"Auob Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 17 Sep 2012
"we used this lodge to break the journey and it was fine"
Average
Location
Average
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
!Xaus Lodge

!Xaus Lodge

"!Xaus Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2012
"This is a wonderful place to stay"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Gharagab Wilderness Camp

Gharagab Wilderness Camp

"Gharagab Wilderness Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Sep 2012
"Also wonderful and undersold on the website. Would definitely recommend the Wilderness Camps

Food is self catering so can't rate that."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mata Mata Rest Camp

Mata Mata Rest Camp

"Mata Mata Rest Camp review"

1 night Arrived 22 Sep 2012
"If you have a choice stay at the Wilderness Camps - no fences"
Average
Location
Good
Food
Average
Rooms
Good
Facilities
Average
Twee Rivieren Rest Camp

Twee Rivieren Rest Camp

"Twee Rivieren Rest Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Sep 2012
"Fine for a one night stop over"
Average
Location
Average
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Central Lodge

Central Lodge

"Central Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 25 Sep 2012
"Use for a opne night stop over to break the journey and wait for the mechanic to look at our hire car"
Average
Location
Average
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Canyon Lodge

Canyon Lodge

"Canyon Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 26 Sep 2012
"This is a really wacky place to stay and very interesting. Food was excellent here"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Ai-Ais Hot Springs Spa

Ai-Ais Hot Springs Spa

"Ai-Ais Hot Springs Spa review"

1 night Arrived 27 Sep 2012
"This was the one mistake of our trip.
The place had a lot of litter around. Reception a bit unhelpful.
The rooms are built around the spa pool in a concrete block and it is all very noisy with a lot of door slamming which echoes awfully"
Poor
Location
Average
Service
Average
Facilities
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Nest Hotel

Nest Hotel

"Nest Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Sep 2012
"Good base to explore Luderitz from"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Sep 2012
"Agian a lovely place to stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Central Guest House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Central Guest House review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Oct 2012
"The lady who runs this is so helpful. Recommended places to eat and booked our table. Arranged a balloon ride for us"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team