This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs R from Lincs

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

16

Excursions taken

2

Wonderful Adventure

Namibia and 2 other countries between 10 Oct 2010 and 29 Oct 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"Apart from the car hire, everything more than met our expectations.

The itinerary was a great success with no adverse reflections on any of the chosen lodges. Thanks to Tracy for her help and advice.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Just keep up the good work!"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Image alt

Auberge Omulonga, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Perfect stopover for Etosha after long flight"

1 night Arrived 11 Oct 2010
"After the long flight, Auberge Omulonga proved to be the ideal stop-over before setting off for Etosha.

Christine our host made us most welcome & provided a lovely evening meal."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Taleni Etosha Village

Taleni Etosha Village

"Excellent Lodge only 2km from Anderson Gate"

2 nights Arrived 12 Oct 2010
"Very good accommodation, friendly staff, pretty gardens and excellent food."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Excellent camp close to Van Lindequist Gate"

2 nights Arrived 14 Oct 2010
"The tents were very spacious, well equipped and nicely situated to ensure good privacy."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Image alt

Kaisosi Lodge

"Peaceful location near Rundu"

2 nights Arrived 16 Oct 2010
"The riverside location made this lodge a relaxing and scenic stop-over. Larger lodge than expected due to adjoining camp site."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Excellent location on riverbank"

2 nights Arrived 18 Oct 2010
"Whilst the location of the tents were excellent, we believe that they are rather dated now and therefore can no longer be classed as luxury as described in their brochure.

However any shortfall in expectations were compensated by the riverside location and "nightly grunting" from nearby hippo's."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Mazambala Island Lodge, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"A real oasis of peace and tranquility"

2 nights Arrived 20 Oct 2010
"A beautiful island position with lovely views across the flood plain. The staff were exceedingly helpful and informative.

The game drive to Bwabwata NP will be remembered not just for the excellent game but for its scenic beauty. The island nature walk was also a lovely informative experience.

A place where we would love to return!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ichingo Chobe River Lodge

Ichingo Chobe River Lodge

"Beautiful"

2 nights Arrived 22 Oct 2010
"Excellent in every respect.

We could not fault anything with this lodge other than we were unable to stay longer. The fishing was the high light of our stay with special thanks to Robert for achieving our first Tiger fish catch."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chobe Princesses

Chobe Princesses

"Great River Cruise"

1 night Arrived 24 Oct 2010
"Observing game and birdlife from a river setting made this a unique experience which will be remembered for ever.

The boat crew were very friendly, attentive and informative making our stay a lovely experience"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ilala Lodge

Ilala Lodge

"Nice comfortable hotel close to Vic Falls"

3 nights Arrived 25 Oct 2010
"Ideal hotel to visit the Victoria Falls and chill out at the end of our holiday.

A la carte menu was limited but breakfast menu was excellent.

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Geoff & Lena's Holiday

Namibia between 15 Oct 2008 and 1 Nov 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"A really exciting first trip to Namibia. Scenery and accommodations far exceeded our expectatations. We were made to feel welcome at every destination and are already planning our next trip.

Many thanks to Gwynneth for her advice and assistance in organising our itinary."

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Oct 2008
"Lovely setting. Excellent food and service. Highlight was seeing & feeding cheetahs. Staff very friendly."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Canyon Lodge

Canyon Lodge

"Canyon Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Oct 2008
"We were really impressed with helpful, cheerful and friendly service. Surprised by the beautiful gardens in such a hostile desert climate."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Desert Horse Inn

Desert Horse Inn

"Desert Horse Inn review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Oct 2008
"Enjoyed our stay but perhaps the least spectacular of the locations visited on our trip."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Image alt

Sinclair Guest Farm, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Sinclair Guest Farm review"

1 night Arrived 22 Oct 2008
"Lovely hosts. Made to feel really welcome. Would liked to have stayed longer."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Oct 2008
"Another nice welcome. Friendly personal service. Especially enjoyed "communal" dining with hosts and other guests. Enjoyed some of the many hiking trails."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Oct 2008
"Wonderful experience. Stunning scenery from our chalet. Management (especially Chris) very helpful and informative.

Balloon flight over desert: The expertise of the Pilot Paul and his ground support team were amazing. The flight and champagne breakfast were excellent. A truly wonderful experience which will last for ever in our memories."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

3 nights Arrived 27 Oct 2008
"Accommodation was first class, and within easy walking distance of the town. Peter and Margo were excellent hosts and deserve to make a success of their new venture. Highly recommended."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Ballooning in the Namib Desert

Ballooning in the Namib Desert

"ballooning"

27 Oct 2008 • Morning excursion

The expertise of the Pilot Paul and his ground support team were amazing. The flight and champagne breakfast were excellent. A truly wonderful experience which will last for ever in our memories.
Excellent
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Sandwich Harbour"

28 Oct 2008 • All-day excursion

What a wonderful experience. This trip turned out to be the highlight of our holiday. Our guide Ernst was a pleasure to spend the day with. He was very informative and caring of the wild life and environment. It was a priviledge to be shown the wonderful bird life of the area and experience the spectacular "dune drive" - memory of which will last forever.
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team