This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs S from Oxon

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

6

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

26

Excursions taken

1

Our September 2019 trip

Zambia between 17 Sep 2019 and 2 Oct 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"Ever since our first trip in 2015 I have said "This is the best trip ever." I say it every year and 2019 did not disappoint.

It was very interesting going at a different time of year. We loved seeing the trees in flower and were surprised by how green the park was in late September. The wildlife was much more concentrated around the river compared to May/June. We had never seen so many lions before nor so many carcasses. Birding was good but many of the birds were much higher up in the trees than on previous visits - presumably because there were fewer seeds on the ground. Tree frogs and insect life were less evident on this visit. The exception being the tsetse flies. However they were not a problem on most of the game drives. They just a issue in certain areas of the park.

Special thanks should go to the chefs and kitchen staff at all three Robin Pope camps. There were plenty of options for breakfast including porridge (proper cut oats none of your rolled oats or instant stuff). Amazing lunches with such a refreshing array of salads. And delicious evening meals. Not forgetting the afternoon homemade cakes and biscuits (forget the Great British Bake Off - we have the winners in South Luangwa!). A wonderful variety of nibbles that were provided at sundowner time plus more surprises on the bar when we returned from our evening drives. We also need to mention the huge variety of home made bread and rolls that were served!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Once again Tour Africa staff were there at Lusaka Airport to welcome us and assist with transfers. They also helped with our departure flights.

Freddie Sutton was responded to our initial enquiry and Claire Scott was responsible for completing all the final details. Both of them were great to deal with and responded promptly and efficiently.

We are already planning next year's trip. Thanks Robin Pope Safaris. Thanks Expert Africa.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Keep up the good work!"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

"Pioneer Camp review"

1 night Arrived 18 Sep 2019
"This was our fifth stay at the camp. Airport pick up and drop off went well.

Delicious vegetarian option. Hot water available in the evening and morning.

Staff were helpful."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Luangwa River Camp

Luangwa River Camp

"Luangwa River Camp Review"

3 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2019
"This was our third visit to the LRC. We were pleased to see that Daudi was still managing the camp and we received a warm welcome. Chris was our guide and provided a great service - always knowledgeable with a good sense of humour. Emmanuel was our spotter and was very effective.

We were pleased to see that some of the vegetation had been cleared immediately around the accommodation as it made elephant spotting easier when walking to and from the rooms. Tsetse flies were a bit of an issue but we didn't actually get bitten while staying at the camp.

We look forward to visiting LRC again."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nkwali

Nkwali

"Nkwali Review"

4 nights Arrived 22 Sep 2019
"How nice to return to Nkwali (visit No.5) and to be greeted by Kiki and so many familiar faces. We were expertly guided by Perry and Wilson, our spotter, was as wonderful as ever at locating wildlife!

We particularly liked our palatial room at the camp and the river views. It was well worth spending time in the afternoons by the lagoon and watching Humphrey the hippo and all the other visiting animals, retiles and birds.

Thanks to everyone on the staff for making this such an enjoyable stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Nsefu Review"

5 nights Arrived 26 Sep 2019
"Nsefu is without a doubt our favourite camp. It setting on the bend in the river is idyllic. We spotted so much wildlife there - either crossing the river, on the sandbanks or at the waterhole.

We found Willie, the manager, to be an excellent and very experienced guide - ably supported by his staff. Special mention should go to Fanton our super-spotter and Katherine our very efficient hostess.

The game drives were great in this sector of the park because we encountered so few other vehicles. Thank you everyone at Nsefu!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Zambia just keeps on getting better & better!

Zambia between 14 May 2018 and 29 May 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"This is our fourth trip to Zambia staying at Robin Pope camps and the experience just keeps on getting better & better! Everything ran smoothly from the moment I contacted Freddie to our return flight home. (Even the Emirates emergency cancellation was well managed). The Tour Africa staff at Lusaka airport were there waiting for us at the beginning of our trip and available to help when we flew home. They provided a great service.

The staff at Robin Pope Safaris are fantastic - they looked after us so well. I only hope that the new owners fully appreciate what a good job they are all doing and that they are able to retain such experienced and professional staff. We hope to return next year.

Thank you Expert Africa for making it all possible.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

A full set of wildlife guide books would be useful at Nkwali - there are a few - but birds, insects and reptiles were missing."

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

"Good stop-over"

1 night Arrived 15 May 2018
"A pleasant stop-over on our way to South Luangwa as it is fairly close to the airport and avoids the need to go into Lusaka.

We have stayed there before and would do so again."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Luangwa River Camp

Luangwa River Camp

"Well managed camp set in woodland"

3 nights Arrived 16 May 2018
"This was our second visit to the camp and we enjoyed our stay here.

We were delighted to find that Daudi was managing the camp and we were given a warm welcome by him and the other staff. The communal areas (bar, sitting and dining areas) are on a raised shaded platform by an open grassed area. The accommodation chalets are set in the trees with distant views of the river. The food was delicious (as expected from Robin Pope Safaris).

Shadrak was our guide and he was excellent. Emanuel was our spotter and he did a great job too."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nkwali

Nkwali

"We love it here!"

4 nights Arrived 19 May 2018
"We were very happy that Shadrak (our guide) was able to accompany us from Luangwa River Camp to Nkwali. He was then able to continue to guide us for the next four days.

It was our fourth visit to Nkwali and we were well received by Kiki and Fred. We really appreciated being given Room 6 - large and luxurious! As ever every thing was wonderful at the camp - with a surprise brunch waiting for us one morning after our game drive.

Thanks go to ALL the staff at Nkwali for making it such a great place to stay.

Special mention must go to Wilson, our spotter, for chameleon location and lots more. Thanks also to Samuel, the boatman who had to punt us across the river on one occasion."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Our favourite camp"

5 nights Arrived 23 May 2018
"Nsefu is our idea of paradise. It is located on a bend in the river and although there are trees in the camp and on the opposite riverbank - the overall impression is one of space and light and sky.

The accommodation is in rondavels. They are spotlessly clean but not spacious. However there is adequate shelving and hooks in the attached bathroom.

During our stay the camp was being managed by Kanga, hosted by Marcos and our guide was Julius. What a great team! Julius is a very experienced guide and entertained us with his tales of the bush and his imitations of the birds and animals. Once again we were delighted that Fanton was our super-spotter - he never ceases to astound us.

This year amongst the innumerable genets and elephant shrews he found us leopard cubs and a Pel's Fishing Owl."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Namibia made easy!

Namibia between 9 Nov 2017 and 30 Nov 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Thanks to Josh for all his advice and support - especially for persisting in persuading us to hire a vehicle with higher ground clearance. This decision made the travelling more enjoyable. We probably could have managed in a standard car, as on previous trips, but life was a lot easier not having to think about the underside of the car! This was particularly important on some of the tracks leading to the lodges. Thanks also for all the emails keeping us up to date and for all the paperwork.

In previous trips to Namibia we had booked everything ourselves: flights, car hire and accommodation. It was great to be relieved of these tasks and to know that Expert Africa staff had visited and reviewed all the accommodation. The voucher system worked well and there were no unpleasant surprises apart from Bagatelle.

Eningu and Erongo remain our favourite lodges. Bullsport is the best place for varied walking and the Cornerstone Guesthouse gets "the attention to detail" prize. The staff at Cape Cross Lodge deserve special commendation for being so helpful and friendly. Thanks again to Expert Africa for yet another great holiday in Africa.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Keep up the good work!"

Eningu Clayhouse

Eningu Clayhouse

"It was lovely to return to this lodge"

2 nights Arrived 10 Nov 2017
"This was our third visit to the lodge. It is just over a hour's drive from the airport.

The area surrounding the lodge offers plenty of opportunities for walking in the bush. The walks are clearly marked and the map that we were given was accurate. We didn't see any game on our walks but there were lots of birds. There was also plenty of evidence of wildlife - scat, tracks, porcupine quills, mole rat excavations etc.

It is such a lovely place to stay - interesting buildings, characterful interiors, helpful staff, great food - an oasis of tranquility.

We stayed for two nights but wish we had booked for three."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Bagatelle - very disappointing"

2 nights Arrived 12 Nov 2017
"Let's start with the positives - great location in the Khalari dunes; meerkats; good evening meals; and the helpful attitude of some of the staff.

Negatives - the off hand attitude of other staff; the disappointing breakfasts; finding the three cheetahs in an enclosure that seemed no bigger than a tennis court; the fact that on the morning scenic drive most of the creatures ran off as the vehicle approached (this suggests that someone had been shooting animals from vehicles); the "tame" springbok in the dining area with a length of hose pipe stuck on each horn; and the way that the water & electricity failures were dealt with by the management.

We understand that there can be problems with power and water supplies - this was not the issue. Our criticism concerns the way the management failed to keep guests informed. It would have been really helpful if the staff had told us about the electricity problem when we arrived. We reached our room then had to go back to reception to try to find out what was happening. (5 minutes walk downhill then 10 minutes back uphill). The electricity eventually was restored at 7.00 pm. The next day there were more power cuts. Once again no one came to inform us - so yet more walking to/from reception. Then the water supply failed - there was no water from mid-afternoon to 9.30 pm. Once again we had to trek to/from reception to ask staff what was happening. They seemed ill informed and indifferent. By the evening management were offering free wine as compensation but in the end we suggested that not charging us for the game drive would be more acceptable.

We did not enjoy our stay at Bagatelle. Building chalets on top of sand dunes when temperatures reach the high 30s is not sensible if there is no back up generator. The lodge's website says "The design and décor, materials and furnishings, gardens and natural settings, all combine to ensure our guests live their dream of an African Safari." Certainly not my dream.

Too gimmicky, too hot, too poorly managed and, given these factors, too expensive."
Poor
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Poor
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Great location for independent walking"

4 nights Arrived 14 Nov 2017
"We had visited Bullsport in 1999 and were happy to return. It is not designer Africa but none the worse for that - Bullsport is still a working farm.

It is an excellent location for a variety walks on clearly marked trails. The scenery is impressive, the geology is interesting and the plant life surprisingly varied. There is also good bird life around the farm. The accommodation is comfortable but not fancy - brand new AC units had just been installed and were wonderfully quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed all our meals although mosquitos were a nuisance when we ate outside.

We stayed for four nights but would have liked a least one more day to complete all the walks."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Lagoon Lodge

Lagoon Lodge

"Well located lodge"

2 nights Arrived 18 Nov 2017
"The lodge was ideally located for walks along the lagoon. The owner was very affable and helpful.

Our room was large and colourfully decorated. Breakfasts were very good.

It was great having an enclosed garden at the back of the lodge.

We recommend lunch or dinner at Anchor's - excellent fish."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Perfect attention to detail "

3 nights Arrived 20 Nov 2017
"We loved our stay at Cornerstone. It was in a quiet location but only a 5 minute walk to the town centre or the beach.

Peter, the owner, was very helpful and we appreciated the provision of mobile phones so that guests could contact him if needed. The attention to detail was impressive - for example there was a post box for guest mail. The rooms were comfortably furnished and spotless. Breakfasts were good. We enjoyed sitting on our terrace in the late afternoon watching all the birds that visited the garden.

Peter suggested a visit to the local museum - we went there and would also recommend it. Take eye shades for sleeping if you are sensitive to light as there is a street lamp just by the pedestrian gate."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Desert tour

Desert tour

"Great day out with Bruno"

21 Nov 2017 • All-day excursion

It was great to meet up with Bruno again after 15 years! We were the only clients on that day so it became a personalised tour.

Bruno drove us out into the Namib to see geological features and desert plants. We also saw klipspringers and ostrich.

Bruno is an excellent guide and easy to talk to. We had lunch in the desert with tables, chairs & tablecloth.

A fantastic day out.
Excellent
Cape Cross Lodge

Cape Cross Lodge

"Remote location with great staff"

2 nights Arrived 23 Nov 2017
"Two hours north of Swakopmund along a salt road - it was easy driving to this lodge.

The isolated and bleak location was offset by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We had a ground floor room with a terrace that faced onto the beach. We spotted jackals moving to/from the seal colony some 4km south of the lodge - some pausing for a drink of water just by our room.

Access to the seal colony was by road but we were free to walk north along the beach as far as we wanted. Every evening as the sun set thousands of black cormorants flew south in long skeins over the waves. The breakfasts and evening meals were very good.

It was lovely to have a log fire in the sitting area each evening. We really enjoyed our stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Beautiful location"

3 nights Arrived 25 Nov 2017
"We last visited the lodge in 2002 and we're happy to return. The location is stunning, the tents renewed and the private sitting areas expanded.

Staff were generally friendly and some were exceptionally helpful (special thanks to Simeon and the manager/owner).

We did three activities: the sundowner walk, the nature drive to the cave and the guided dassie trail. Culis was an excellent guide - well informed and thoughtful.

The lodge offered the best breakfasts on our holiday. Evening meals were also good - eaten on a raised platform under the stars. Every morning at 7.00 seed was put out for the birds.

On our first morning I just sat and watched for a couple of hours as over 15 different species descended to feed. There was also good birding in the scrub immediately around the lodge drive and waterhole."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Immanuel Wilderness Lodge

Immanuel Wilderness Lodge

"Sadly no longer a wilderness"

1 night Arrived 28 Nov 2017
"Our view of this lodge was unfavourably affected by our difficulty in locating it. We didn't have a Satnav so relied on the written instructions provided in our itinerary - unfortunately these assumed we would be arriving from the Windhoek - and we could find no reference to lfinding the premises on the lodge's own website. We eventually found the right road but were disappointed to find ourselves driving through an industrialised area.

On arrival we were greeted by two staff members and shown our room. It was adequate but not inspiring and there was traffic noise. However the lodge dining room was delightful and the food was good. The take away packed breakfast was the best we have never been given anywhere! We never met the owners but spoke to Sabine over the phone on how to reach the airport.

We would like to make special mention of Johanna who proved herself to be most capable - she put us in touch with Sabine, cooked the evening meal, sorted out our bill, got up early to give us our packed breakfasts and inspired us with confidence. Her professional approach has enabled us to rate the lodge as good rather than average.

With the knowledge of hindsight we wished we had selected accommodation east of Windhoek so that we did not have to drive through the city rush hour on our way to the airport."
Good
Location
Poor
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent

My May 2017 trip

Zambia between 14 May 2017 and 28 May 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"This is our third trip to Zambia with Expert Africa using Robin Pope Safaris. We enjoyed this trip just as much as the previous two.

Everything ran smoothly and we hope to repeat it next year.

Thank you Freddie especially for helping us to keep the costs within budget."

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

"Pioneer Camp review"

1 night Arrived 14 May 2017
"This was our third stay at Pioneer Camp.

The driver and vehicle from the camp was there to greet us at the airport. The transfer was fine and we were quickly settled in our chalet.

Chalet was clean with hot water on tap. We enjoyed our evening meal choosing the local dish of nsima and vegetables.

We really appreciated the fact that we were able to get a very early breakfast before we were transferred to the airport in good time for our 7.30 flight.

We would stay there again."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Luangwa River Camp

Luangwa River Camp

"Our first visit to Luangwa River Camp"

4 nights Arrived 15 May 2017
"As usual Robin Pope Safari staff were there to meet us at Mfuwe Airport. We were met by Kanga who guided us for 8/12 days of our stay. The transfer to the camp gave us and our friends a wonderful introduction to the delights that were to follow. This was our first visit to this particular camp. It was a wonderful opportunity to visit a section of the park that we were less familiar with.

The camp itself is surrounded by trees and bushes (more so than Nkwali and Nsefu) and is further from the river. This meant that the room was relatively dark during the day but this was not a problem as the communal area had comfy seating and a more open aspect. As with all the camps the food was delicious. We cannot praise the staff too highly - all the staff were helpful, polite and provided great service. Moses, our spotter, gave us two great opportunities to see bush babies. The guiding was fantastic - special thanks to Kanga.

There is one innovation that RPS has introduced that we hope they will reconsider - the request for a customer satisfaction survey on an iPad on the morning of our departure. Although I willingly completed the survey and rated RPS very highly I did not enjoy the experience - it seemed at odds with their otherwise very high quality of service."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nkwali

Nkwali

"Nkwali - our third visit"

4 nights Arrived 19 May 2017
"It was great to return to Nkwali and we enjoyed our 4 night stay there. All the meals were delicious - thanks to the cooks and serving staff. The management and hosting staff also deserve our thanks. Our guide was Fred and our spotter was Wilson. They were able to show us lots of amazing animals and birds. The highlight was watching a sacred ibis swallow a large lung fish - a challenge for the bird that lasted over 15 minutes! We really enjoyed visiting the palm forest in the south of the park, our special brunch in the bush and the spectacular view that accompanied our final sundowner. Special thanks to Fred! Thanks also to Wilson for the one-eyed leopard!

We have two suggestions to improve our stay - if possible please could the camp provide a full set of reference books for guests to use - there were some - but none on insects. Also It would be nice to have a plant checklist. It would not have to be exhaustive but maybe list about 20 plants that would be of interest to the visitor eg. The green five, the key tree species, plants with medicinal properties etc."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Nsefu - our favourite location"

4 nights Arrived 23 May 2017
"This was our third visit to Nsefu. The rondavels are small but the location is perfect! We enjoyed our stay here very much - thanks to all the staff and Ruth.

The continued absence of the dining shelter was not a problem as we ate under the stars every night. (A torch is useful if you want to have a good look at your food before eating it - as the table lights are atmospherics rather than illuminating). We were delighted to be reunited with our guide Kanga and cannot thank him enough for the excellent guiding that he provided. We were also pleased to have Fanton as our (super) spotter as we knew him from a previous visit.

Every drive revealed something new including Pel's fishing owl, carmine bee-eaters, eland, a honey badger and porcupines - all good long views. Thanks also to Sebastian for his morning drive and the search for the "wooden bananas". We really appreciated the fact that both Kanga and Sebastian were willing to do the long drive to/from the salt pan.

It was a wonderful stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Just as good as last year's trip

Zambia between 18 Jun 2016 and 30 Jun 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"This holiday is virtually identical to the one we took in 2015. In last year's review we said that we had had the best holiday in over 40 years of travelling. This year's visit was at least as good if not better!

We continue to be very impressed by the quality of everything provided by Robin Pope Safaris. We would also like to mention the Tour Africa agents at Lusaka Airport. They met us and looked after us ensuring that our arrival and departure went smoothly for both domestic and international flights.

All of our holiday arrangements were made possible by Freddie Sutton at Expert Africa. Very many thanks."

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

"Ideal stopover near airport"

1 night Arrived 19 Jun 2016
"There was a large party of Americans staying at the camp but this was well managed and we were able to have meals at the agreed time.

We felt welcomed and well looked after. Would be happy to stay there again."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Nkwali

Nkwali

"Nkwali review"

5 nights Arrived 20 Jun 2016
"This was our second stay at Nkwali. We loved every aspect of the experience. All the staff at the camp are exceptionally helpful and professional.

Special thanks go to our main guide Chris and our walking guides Jacob and Nyambe."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Nsefu review"

5 nights Arrived 25 Jun 2016
"This was our second visit to Nsefu and it is our favourite camp.

The location is perfect and it is in a less visited part of the park. We were made welcome by Sebastian and Ruth. All the staff were fantastic.

Special thanks goes to our guide Chelumba and to Thomas. The wildlife viewing was outstanding."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Thank you for a wonderful holiday

Zambia between 14 May 2015 and 26 May 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"This is the best holiday that we have ever had in 40+ years of travelling.

Expert Africa gave a good range of camp options in Zambia. We watched their videos on Youtube. There was footage about each camp in South Luangwa and this was very helpful to us in making our selection. Robin Pope's website was also extremely useful because it showed how we could make the trip more economical by benefitting from the green season rate and the long stay discount.

Freddie was very helpful over the phone and prompt with his emails. Although there were a couple of mistakes these were quickly rectified.

The local agents at Lusaka Airport (Tour Africa) were very helpful and attentive. We were impressed by the service they provided.

Robin Pope Safaris were outstanding in every way.

We hope to book another holiday with Expert Africa and Robin Pope Safaris in 2016."

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

"Good stop over in Lusaka"

1 night Arrived 15 May 2015
"Good drivers from and to the airport. The room was fine although nothing special but okay for the price. Hot water was available both in the evening and again in the morning. Food was tasty and freshly prepared. Good birding in the grounds - we saw owls and woodpeckers. We would happily stay there again.

My only suggestion for management to consider would be to I introduce a staff uniform or badge system. We were not certain who was looking after us as some of the staff seemed a bit reticent."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Nkwali

Nkwali

"Can't wait to return!"

6 nights Arrived 16 May 2015
"Nkwali far exceeded our expectations. We had been told independently that it would it would be good but it was fantastic!

Every aspect was outstanding - location, accommodation, food, game drives and walks. All the staff without exception were friendly, helpful and efficient. We very impressed by the attention to detail and quality of management."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Beautiful location"

4 nights Arrived 22 May 2015
"As with Nkwali every aspect was outstanding - location, accommodation, food, game drives and walks.

The staff could not be faulted - they were friendly, helpful and efficient. We stayed there for four nights but would have happily stayed longer."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team