This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Photographer from IOM

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

13

Excursions taken

0

My Nov 2014 trip

Zambia between 5 Nov 2014 and 15 Nov 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"We intend to book a similar trip again (maybe in 2016). Apart from a few minor issues, everything was perfect.

The only recommendation I would suggest is a visit to a local village - we would have been willing to sacrifice one of our game drives for that."

Arranged By Megan Green


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

"Pioneer Camp review"

1 night Arrived 6 Nov 2014
"Just what we needed after a 26 hour journey. Somewhere with all the facilities we wanted and close to Lusaka airport."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Nkwali

Nkwali

"Nkwali review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Nov 2014
"A superb location with masses of wildlife and excellent guide. Our guide (Obi) was with us on all our game drives - a wonderful person as well as being an excellent guide.

The pool was a nice bonus."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Nsefu review"

4 nights Arrived 10 Nov 2014
"Another excellent camp in a super location.

Lost count of the number of lions and leopards seen here in 4 days. Our guide was Chris and we had a number of memorable game drives with him. His detailed knowledge of the bush was always impressive."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Namibia Tour 2008

Namibia between 13 Feb 2008 and 28 Feb 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"An excellent trip, but much wetter than we expected (We had been to Namibia in February before and saw no rain).

This is a good time of year to see everything green (even in the desert) and the young animals in Etosha.

Very quiet in Etosha. We watched a rhino for 30 minutes and no other car came along.

With two spare tyres we had no punctures this time. We managed easily without a 4x4 - I would not have attempted to cross the Tsauchab in flood even with a 4x4 as the water was above my knees and flowing fast. No problems with the car and very helpful staff at Windhoek airport."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Image alt

Hilltop House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Hilltop House review"

1 night Arrived 13 Feb 2008
"Very helpful owners who recommended Joe's Beer House nearby for our evening meal. There we got the best meat on this trip.

They also gave helpful advice on security (i.e. you must get a taxi back)."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

"Wolwedans Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Feb 2008
"Food rather pretentious - we know it is difficult running a restaurant here as all the food comes from Windhoek.

More simple better quality meals would have been more appreciated.

Activities were good and well organised."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Feb 2008
"The access road was in poor condition and we complained to the manager.

The manager (Jonathan) was exceptionally helpful when we laft as the Tsauchab river flooded at Sesriem and he arranged for us to use their private gate to get onto the tarred road to Sesriem.

Our guide who took us to Sossusvlei was excellent."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Hansa Hotel

Hansa Hotel

"Hansa Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 18 Feb 2008
"We ate at the Tug (excellent sea food) so cannot comment on the food.

Breakfast was adequate."
Good
Location
Good
Rooms
Good
Cape Cross Lodge

Cape Cross Lodge

"Cape Cross Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 19 Feb 2008
"Excellent decor. They did really well to serve such good food in such a remote location."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Feb 2008
"Rather gloomy main building. Outdoor shower was a novelty.

Pool definitely not nice !

Guide tried very hard to find an elephant but we only saw footprints. We would have prefered to stay further north (our first choice was Damaraland Camp which is closed for renovation)."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Restcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Feb 2008
"Food like school dinners !

Accommodation greatly improved."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Poor
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

"Mushara Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Feb 2008
"An excellent pool (best on our trip)"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 26 Feb 2008
"Access road poor, especially in heavy rain.

Guide (Sanel) was really excellent and carried on regardless of the rain.

We did not see any leopard here.

I think they got us up early just so that they could get us out of our room by 10.00am."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Eningu Clayhouse

Eningu Clayhouse

"Eningu Clayhouse review"

1 night Arrived 27 Feb 2008
"Nice restful place to end the trip. Very attractive design."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team