This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms B from N London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

12

Excursions taken

1

EXPERIENCE OF A LIFETIME

Namibia between 2 Aug 2019 and 19 Aug 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"Thank you so much to Expert Africa and especially Maruska for making this trip possible and specifically tailored for us.

Maruska spent a lot of time tailoring the programme for us and answering ALL our questions (and we had a lot!) always in a very timely manner. Once in Namibia, everything went very smoothly and was easy.

We had an amazing time, in exceptional places and this trip would not have been possible without Maruska's help

Thank you!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

We should do more advertisement in countries outside UK. I am a French national and my family was very keen using a French agency but after a few exchanges with Maruska I could tell she was more efficient/responsive than people at other agencies.

Great services, thank you so much!"

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


GocheGanas

GocheGanas

"Exceptionnal"

1 night Arrived 3 Aug 2019
"Perfect for the 1st night in Namibia"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Hidden and Exceptionnal place"

1 night Arrived 4 Aug 2019
"Great location, great views, great Safari!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Very charming and quiet place"

1 night Arrived 5 Aug 2019
"Above expectations (we had heard mixed feedback about this place).

The lodge is lovely, ideally located next to the mountains, a few trails to do where you can spot mountain zebras! the host was lovely and great atmosphere."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Unbeatable View"

2 nights Arrived 6 Aug 2019
"Great lodge but the service/food was not as great as in the other lodges of the same categories (still good but not great)

activities seem overpriced (we finally decided to do it by ourselves which was a great decision as what they told us we would have done with them was not 100% true based on feedback from some of the travellers)"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Image alt

Helicopter flight over Namib Desert

"Great excursion"

7 Aug 2019 • Afternoon excursion

Great
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Lovely place"

1 night Arrived 8 Aug 2019
"Lovely place and lovely host"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Spitzkoppen Lodge

Spitzkoppen Lodge

"Amazing place in an incredible place"

1 night Arrived 9 Aug 2019
"Great lodge in an amazing place and you can spot wildlife

Did one hike (3rd highest mountain - dont need a guide for this, but was very nice)

One thing: sometimes felt the staff was not treated correctly by the head of the lodge and felt sometimes uncomfortable"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Exceptionnal"

1 night Arrived 10 Aug 2019
"Great lodge, great food, great staff and great excursion!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Grootberg Lodge

Grootberg Lodge

"Amazing View"

1 night Arrived 11 Aug 2019
"Great lodge again but the staff/service was not as great as in other lodges (staff not very helpful and food not as good as in other lodges).

Also a shame we were not allowed to hike around the lodge"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Very good value and perfect to spot animals"

1 night Arrived 12 Aug 2019
"Very good value

Water point to spot animals - We saw a family of 30 elephants! Memorable night"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

"Beyond Exceptional"

2 nights Arrived 13 Aug 2019
"Exceptional place, exceptional service and food!

only comment: private Safari could be better, the guide was not as lively as what we experienced in all the other lodges (and we decided as a result to cancel one activity and do it on our own)"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Perfect for the end of the trip"

1 night Arrived 15 Aug 2019
"Great place"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
River Crossing

River Crossing

"Okay"

1 night Arrived 16 Aug 2019
"Convenient place before heading back to the airport, location is nice, rooms are okay and food is average/poor"
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team