This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs C. from Dubai

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

Namibian Adventure

Namibia between 27 Mar 2022 and 9 Apr 2022

Trip rating: Excellent
"This was our second visit to Namibia, and while our original booking was July 2020 which would have had more animals around waterholes, we still loved the animals we saw and saw a huge variety. We loved just about every minute of our trip. The lodges were varied with varied experiences.

Thanks to the team for rearranging our trip on more than one occasion due to Covid!"

Arranged By Tom Morris


Weinberg Hotel

Weinberg Hotel

"Weinberg Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 27 Mar 2022
"The room was very clean and tidy, the meals lovely and staff very friendly."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Onguma Tented Camp review"

1 night Arrived 28 Mar 2022
"While the actual camp was lovely, and our stay was great, the personal were just not as friendly as some of the other lodges.

Our game drive to Etosha was a little lackluster, perhaps it was the wet weather and we got the impression the driver didn't want to travel very far.

However our Sun-downer drive within the grounds was very pleasant. We had some beautiful sightings of giraffe."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Etosha Oberland Lodge

Etosha Oberland Lodge

"Etosha Oberland Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 29 Mar 2022
"This was a beautiful lodge with extremely friendly staff. The lodge is pretty new and had beautiful rooms, with lovely views.

A swimming pool you could swim which was chilly but not too cold. The location to the park meant it was easy to self drive into Etosha. We had a lovely sighting at the waterhole which was great for this time of year. We were able to watch Impala out of our bedroom window.

The food was 5 star!"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hobatere Lodge

Hobatere Lodge

"Hobatere Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Mar 2022
"We loved our stay here the staff were SOOOO friendly. The rooms are a little tired, but the atmosphere made up for it, everyone talks to everyone in this lodge. The food was lovely.

The road from the entrance to exit is long and bumpy our two wheel drive did get stuck in a river bed and we had to be towed out, to be fair had it not been raining in the night this probably would have been okay. I would recommend 4 wheel drive cars or someone from the lodge following you, which they did after our incident.

We did a night game drive and saw an owl, hares and a wonderful chameleon, the stars were amazing as well as different deer.

The sunsets are amazing here!

On our way back in to the lodge in the evening we also had a wonderful sighting of 4 elephants playing in the dust.

Once you get onto the road it is easy to reach Galton Gate."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Grootberg Lodge

Grootberg Lodge

"Grootberg Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Apr 2022
"Again another special place with very friendly staff. The views are to die for! We loved our little room and the food was brilliant. We did a sunset drive which was a little bumpy but and excellent way to spend our first evening.

While we did not see a huge amount of game we saw lions, vultures, herds of zebra and an African wild cat on the drive to the lodge, we went through Etosha.

I went Rhino tracking it was too bumpy for my husbands bad back, it was a fantastic day and I was rewarded with a Black Rhino sighting, the scenery was stunning too.

My husband stayed and relaxed by the pool and had a massage."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Apr 2022
"This lodge was probably our favourite, the team were lovely. They sing to welcome you, they sing at dinner and when you leave! They called us by our first names from the get go!

The views here are stunning! The sunsets and sunrises amazing! We went on a game drive to find the desert adapted elephants and when we found them we spent over an hour watching a herd of 14 elephants. Our driver was very knowledgeable, not just about the elephants but all the wildlife.

The food was lovely!"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Apr 2022
"Okonjima does not disappoint, stunning location and wildlife, we saw loads just driving to the inner gate from the outer gate.

The rooms are beautiful and the staff are really friendly.

The game driver who took us for our Leopard tracking, then took us to the information centre and cheetah the next day followed by a night drive which was fabulous and ending in a morning game drive. He was full of information and had a real passion for the foundation. It is good to know that some of the money spent goes to help the foundation in the future. Things cost a little more here but the sightings are wonderful and nothing is rushed.

It also has a wonderful gift shop."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Galton House

Galton House

"Galton House review"

1 night Arrived 7 Apr 2022
"A lovely place for the last night. Very friendly staff nothing is too much trouble. Had a lazy afternoon by the pool."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team