This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by D party from Belgium

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

3

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

14

Excursions taken

0

Top!

Botswana between 31 Oct 2018 and 12 Nov 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"A very nice experience!

Better the we expected!"

Gomoti Plains Camp

Gomoti Plains Camp

"Nice camp to start with..."

3 nights Arrived 1 Nov 2018
"We had a very good safari at Gomoti plains.

With our guide on the night safari we found and saw a few seconds an aardvark. Super!!

The lodge was very very nice but some details could better...for example the service and the food."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Botswana Private Mobile Safari

Botswana Private Mobile Safari

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

4 nights Arrived 4 Nov 2018
"The private mobile safari with Andrew was SUPER and definitely the best experience of our holiday in Botswana!

Everything was top! The tents, the location, the service, the food, the safari....etc...

We had a very authentic feeling. With Andrew we had a very real safari experience, alone in the middle of Moreni NP.

When we go back to Botswana we will certainly do it again!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Duba Explorers Camp

Duba Explorers Camp

"Beautiful Camp and location"

3 nights Arrived 8 Nov 2018
"The location and the rooms are super at Duba explorers camp.

We saw several cats which was super to end our holliday .

The staff was very friendly and the food and service exellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

A beautiful and varied 2 weeks in Namibia

Namibia and 1 other country between 9 Jul 2011 and 23 Jul 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip was varied and gave us a good impression of Namibia and Botswana. Absolute highlights were times spent with Bruno Nebe, the Bushmen , and the excellentt Khowarib lodge."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Mundulea Reserve

Mundulea Reserve

"Mundulea Reserve review"

3 nights Arrived 9 Jul 2011
"Bruno is trying to make the world a better place and we were privileged to witness this for several days. We received a warm welcome and were impressed with the amazing hospitality. Bruno is a fountain of knowledge, an inspired guide, and an enthousiastic teacher. Mundulea lodge is the perfect start to a Namibia tou as it provides a broad and fascinating base of knowledge in terms of wildlife, geology, ecology, vegetation etc etc.

The atmosphere in the lodge is warm and personal, the food was marvelous, and the evening discussions around the campfire fascinating.
Highly recommended !!!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Nhoma Camp

Nhoma Camp

"Nhoma Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Jul 2011
"Nhoma camp is a well situated, well organised, and inviting lodge. We received a warm welcome from Theo and his south african friends who made extraordinary efforts to make us feel at home.

What makes Nhoma camp very special is the Bushmen experience. Beside having full access to the bushmen way of life in their village we were thrilled with a day long hunt where we were tought Bushmen survival skills. Overall a very enjoyable and special experience."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Nxamaseri Lodge

Nxamaseri Lodge

"Nxamaseri Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Jul 2011
"The start of the Nxamaseri experience was very promising given the magical location of the lodge. From that point onwards it turned into a progressive disappointment.

The welcome was mediocre and the first 20 minutes spent on signing liability waivers. Management does not appear motivated and overall service levels were poor. The rooms did not resemble the room used in their advertisement. The only bright light of the stay was Adam the guide. Overall very poor value for money"
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Nunda River Lodge

Nunda River Lodge

"Nunda Safari Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 16 Jul 2011
"Nunda Safari lodge is a good place to spend a night but does not lend itself for an extended stay. Overall good value for money."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Onguma Etosha Aoba

Onguma Etosha Aoba

"Etosha Aoba Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 17 Jul 2011
"Etosha Aoba is well located and is suited for an extended stay. Service was absolutely excellent and the facilities top class.

We truly appreciated the very warm welcome and all the efforts made by the staff to make our stay excellent. Highly recommended."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 18 Jul 2011
"Okaukuejo Camp is a mediocre camp mainly suited for an overnight stay en route to nicer places.

The camp is geared towards mass tourism and the overall experience was unpersonal and not memorable."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Khowarib Lodge

Khowarib Lodge

"Khowarib Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 19 Jul 2011
"Khowarib lodge is beautifully situated and of the highest standard. The new lodge has been lovingly built by the owner with wonderful taste and attention to detail. Service and food were excellent, the bar was well stocked, and just a great place to unwind.

Cesar , the owner, treated to us to a day-long safari in beautiful Kaoko land. He impressed us with his knowledge of the terrain and wildlife. Cesar is an engaging and highly energetic person and a joy to spend a day with. The Himba visit lacked authenticity and was overly commercial.

Overall highly recommended."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Vingerklip Lodge

Vingerklip Lodge

"Vingerklip Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 22 Jul 2011
"Vingerklip lodge is well situated but somewhat dated. Good for one night."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average

Marvellous!

Zambia between 14 May 2009 and 24 May 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"I experienced what i wanted! It was very very nice!! Very well organized!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

I have non, it was already perfect!!"

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Sindabezi

Sindabezi

"Not in Sindabezi but Tangala House we stayed"

2 nights Arrived 15 May 2009
"We did'nt went to Sindabezi but to Tangala House! We had to change because of the flood....."
Excellent
Tafika

Tafika

"Very nice and perfect experience!!"

4 nights Arrived 17 May 2009
"Everything is so well organized! They pay attention of every detail!

We had a very nice and relaxed stay!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chongwe River Camp

Chongwe River Camp

"Super whole day drive with lunch!"

3 nights Arrived 21 May 2009
"We had a very nice stay at Chongwe.

The experiences on the Zambesi (by boat)were very nice, interesting , relaxing, and also a little bit exiting because of the hippo's and crocs!!"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team