This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs & Mr K from Geneva

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

18

Excursions taken

0

Unforgetful trip to Namibia

Namibia between 1 Sep 2019 and 22 Sep 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"Expert Africa had organized trips for us before and we were always satisfied.

This time, our contact is Tracy. She did an excellent job. We discussed on the phone our interest and expectation. The hôtels she recommeded were great. It was her advice to have the rental car delivered to BullsPort rather than we went back to Windhoek to collect the car. It saved us time and driving. We wanted to stay in the Fish River Lodge and by the time we confirmed the trip, it was not available. She followed through with the lodge and at the end, we got a room.

We had a lovely trip !

A big Thank You to Tracy !

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Great job ! Keep going !"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Image alt

Windhoek Hotel

"Friendly people and nice location "

1 night Arrived 2 Sep 2019
"A well managed hotel"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Frans Indongo Lodge

Frans Indongo Lodge

"pleasant lodge "

1 night Arrived 3 Sep 2019
"Nice interior decoration, a lodge with charm"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Namutoni Camp

Namutoni Camp

"Gateway to Etosha "

2 nights Arrived 4 Sep 2019
"Nice room with easy access to the park"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Great waterhole sight "

1 night Arrived 6 Sep 2019
"The location is great with the waterhole viewing in the evening.

It's like a theatre with different animals come and go. We saw éléphants, Rhino, Oyrx ......just to name a few."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Image alt

Damaraland Mobile Camp

"Comfortable camp with an impressive view"

2 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2019
"Very special site with the big boulders around.

Comfortable camp in the nature."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Swakopmund Accommodation

"Well established hotel in the town centre"

2 nights Arrived 9 Sep 2019
"A well established hotel with clean and efficient service."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Image alt

Namib Naukluft Mobile Camp

"pleasant mobile camp"

2 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2019
"Same set up with the same team as in Damaraland Moible camp.

Well run, good food, the team did an amazing job !"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"A destination on its own"

1 night Arrived 13 Sep 2019
"We enjoyed the stay in this lodge.

We were able to do three hikes in their premise, one is a self guide with good marking. Another two with a guide and the 4 Wheel drive.

The Quiver tree gorge walk as well as the arch walk are beautiful. We saw mountain zébras, plants ....."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hotel Helmeringhausen

Hotel Helmeringhausen

"Hotel shows sign of aging"

1 night Arrived 14 Sep 2019
"This hotel is in the middle of nowhere and were run by the staff who are also working in the kitchen.

It feels more like a mobile than a hotel. The room is quite basic and food choice is limited."
Average
Location
Poor
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Desert Horse Inn

Desert Horse Inn

"Excellent lodge to hang out "

2 nights Arrived 15 Sep 2019
"We enjoyed this lodge.

The room is tastefully decorated with an excellent restaurant. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. A very good base to use for visiting Luderitze.

In their premise, we did one hike which is easy and nice."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Fish River Lodge

Fish River Lodge

"Impressive view from the lobby "

2 nights Arrived 17 Sep 2019
"excellent location on the edge of the canyon.

Truely special. Modern room and nice service.

The drive down to the canyon is a memorable experience."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

"A nice stop "

1 night Arrived 19 Sep 2019
"Nice individual chalet with an outdoor sitting place. comfortable and well run."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Chic city hotel "

1 night Arrived 20 Sep 2019
"A boutique hotel, the room is a bit small but comfortable.

The bonus is air-condition. Staff are very nice and helpful with restaurant booking and advice."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

An excellent memoriable trip

Rwanda and 1 other country between 4 Sep 2015 and 14 Sep 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"From the planning stage to the real journey, everything went well. It was a real pleasure to plan the trip with Eleanor, she is professional in all aspects from giving advice to handling the bookings.

Gorilla trekking permit was expensive and originally, we thought of doing it for one day. Eleanor recommended us to do 2 treks and it was a very good advice as both experience were different. The local operators, camps and hôtels that was recommended are of very high standard.

We could not wish for more."

Kigali Serena Hotel

Kigali Serena Hotel

"Comfortable hotel with international standard"

1 night Arrived 5 Sep 2015
"A well run hotel that lives up to it's 4 stars rating. Hotel staffs are nice and friendly.

They did the extra for us with warm coffee and packed breadfast ready to go when we need to leave at 5am in the morning for a flight."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Mountain Gorilla View Lodge

Mountain Gorilla View Lodge

"A good home base for the Gorilla trekking"

2 nights Arrived 6 Sep 2015
"Nice caring service. We were late due to the gorilla trekking on the first day and missed lunch time. The hotel kept the buffet lunch for us. For the second day when we only returned after 4pm, the hotel managed to prepare a quick meal before we drove back to Kigali. Besides, their shoes cleaning service is really nice after a muddy day in the field.

However, I must say the communication could be improved. There is a daily dance show but we were not informed of the timing. The shoe cleaning service is definately a plus but we were only aware of it when our guide told us."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Kigali Serena Hotel

Kigali Serena Hotel

"Comfortable hotel"

1 night Arrived 8 Sep 2015
"Already cover in a previous feedback session. [Ed: see below]"
Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp

Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp

"Excellent camp location with nice staffs"

3 nights Arrived 9 Sep 2015
"This camp is about 45 mins. from the airstrap. On the way to the camp, we starts the safari experince already, The tent is spacious with all the facilities we need, it's as good as staying in a hotel with all the charm of staying in the wild.

The communal area is at the centre with tents at both sides. Staffs are attentive as well as kind and knowledgable. The guide is excellent, very knowlegeable and Professional. The guide asked for our interest and do the best he can to fullfil it.

Our main aim for the stay is to watch the grand migration which we did. As a bonus, we also saw the black rhino and a pair of cheetah. Excellent game viewing !"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Lemala Ngorongoro

Lemala Ngorongoro

"A warm welcome on top of the cool crater"

2 nights Arrived 12 Sep 2015
"Even we are within the national park where animals could roam around. We felt very safe as there are massai guide around. At night, they will escort us from the tent to the main tent.

In September, the temperature is already cool in the morning and at night. The presence of heating Inside the tent plus the hot water bottle they put Under our duvet kept us nicely warm. Not to forget to mention is the food which is great.

On the negative side, I requested vegetarian meal for the trip and the camp is not aware of it. However, the next day, they has already take note and presented my vegetarian option discreetly."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team