This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms H & B &Mr B from Norway

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

5

Lodges stayed in

18

Excursions taken

0

Rwanda - Mafia trip

Rwanda and 1 other country between 13 Jul 2014 and 3 Aug 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"A fantastic experience. I'm glad we had two days of gorilla safari and would love to do it again."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Hotel des Mille Collines

Hotel des Mille Collines

"Hotel des Mille Collines review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Jul 2014
"A bit worn down and the service in the pool bar is really slow. However the service in the reception is good and they do serve nice big breakfeats"
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Nyungwe House

Nyungwe House

"Nyungwe Forest Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 15 Jul 2014
"Excellent place, I just wished that the wine quality was inline with the price - 70$ for a wine where not even the grapes are defined and 165$ for an ordinary Sancerre is way too much"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cormoran Lodge

Cormoran Lodge

"Cormoran Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Jul 2014
"Painfully slow service - it took us over an hour to get appertizers. The cabins were spacesious but a bit outdated and you could hear what your upstairs neighbour was talking about."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Terrible
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Virunga Lodge

Virunga Lodge

"Virunga Lodge review"

4 nights Arrived 20 Jul 2014
"Great place!

Loved the long dining table where all the guest could share their travel experiences."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Dar Serena

"Dar Serena review"

1 night Arrived 24 Jul 2014
"I still don't understand why we couldn't book another day directly in the reception. And compared to the web price we pay 100$ more through Kearsely."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Pole Pole

Pole Pole

"Pole Pole review"

6 nights Arrived 25 Jul 2014
"A beach and a the sunset was missing, but when you go diving a great hearty lunch pack is just what you need."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Butiama Beach

Butiama Beach

"Butiama Beach review"

3 nights Arrived 31 Jul 2014
"A great place to chill out!

Just what we needed, would have loved to stay another week!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

My Aug 2011 trip

Namibia and 2 other countries between 25 Aug 2011 and 18 Sep 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"Having done the trip there is somethings I know I'll do different next time, but it was a great holiday."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Central Lodge

Central Lodge

"Central Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 26 Aug 2011
"Good location, in the middel of town, but not much is going in there."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Fish River Lodge

Fish River Lodge

"Fish River Lodge review"

6 nights Arrived 27 Aug 2011
"Fantastic stay at Fish river lodge. Amazing view, very stylish, rooms, loved the outdoor shower, and the management couple were very sweet people."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nest Hotel

Nest Hotel

"Nest Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Sep 2011
"Expected it to be better than it was."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Sossus Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Sep 2011
"If you wanna reach the sand dunes before everyone else this is the place to stay. It was a magical feeling to see the sunrise form Big Daddy!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Poor
Facilities
Excellent
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

3 nights Arrived 6 Sep 2011
"Sam and Beethoven (his dog, which is also the Public relationship manager) makes this place to a very cosy place to stay. Just make sure you love dogs :-)"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 9 Sep 2011
"Good place to stop between Swakop and Ethosha. We enjoyed a private pool behind our tent in the afternoon as we wtached the sunset."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 10 Sep 2011
"A very nice bushcamp just 10 k outside Etosha. Unfortenuately wasnt our game watching guide any good."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Nunda River Lodge

Nunda River Lodge

"Nunda Safari Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 13 Sep 2011
"The place was dark and gloomy, the chalets were full of bugs and the moskito nets were full of holes.We complained about the situation and no action was taken. The fising activity were a lot more expensive than the other lodges, but the chef gave good service by cooking our catch. It was not possible to lock the chalet in order to keep bugs out, so stay in the tents if you choose this place"
Poor
Location
Average
Service
Poor
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Terrible
Food
Average
Facilities
Poor
Image alt

Mahangu Safari Lodge

"Mahangu Safari Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 14 Sep 2011
"A colourfull place, not very modern, but the location is very good and the service was fine. The fishingtrip was very good and the chef cooked our catch beautifully for dinner."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Garden Lodge

Garden Lodge

"The Garden Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 15 Sep 2011
"A very nice little lodge in the center of town. The management couple aswell as the staff was very serviceminded and really enjoyed our stay there."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Zambezi Sun review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2011
"Super location by the falls, nice rooms, but one would expect more from the service and the food. The breakfest buffe was nice, but the stay away from the a la carte restaurant, and it was impossble to get a late night snack in the bar"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team