This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Four Points Nairobi Airport
Four Points Nairobi Airport
Four Points Nairobi Airport
Four Points Nairobi Airport

Four Points Nairobi Airport


1°20’27.0"S 36°55’2.0"E

Reviews of Four Points Nairobi Airport

Wildlife sightings and reviews

85 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Four Points Nairobi Airport and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 21-30 of 85
Duration
Arrival date
Mr C.
West Horsley

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Aug 2022
"A very convenient place to stay journey. Transfer smooth. Restaurant open 24 hours so kids could have a light meal. Facilities very good, especially the gym and spa area. Full back massage EXCELLENT!

We had a good meal the next evening at the rooftop restaurant." See all these reviews: 10n in Kenya; 5n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mrs H & Mr S
UK

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 1 Aug 2022
"After a long flight, it was so nice to be met by our lovely driver who took us the short distance to Four Points and prepared us for the sniffer dog checking we had not brought any explosives with us!

The hotel is modern, extremely clean and has excellent facilities. Despite arriving at 11pm, we were able to get very good food in the 24 hour restaurant.

Our ensuite twin room was very comfortable and we would happily stay there again." See all these reviews: 10n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr I.
York

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 31 Jul 2022
"Decent 'business' hotel, we arrived very late and departed early the next day so had a limited experience" See all these reviews: 9n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Family McE
Maidenhead

"Was just what we needed after the overnight flight"

1 night Arrived 23 Jul 2022
"Was just what we needed after the overnight flight - close to the airport, comfy rooms and a 24 hour restaurant.

Staff were friendly and food was good (although incredibly slow service in the pool restaurant.) Being a corporate hotel it didn't have masses of character but it was nicely designed and decorated.

We had a day to fill before heading off on safari and took a ride out to the Giraffe Centre which was a lot of fun feeding the giraffes. We stopped in the centre of Nairobi and had a look around the government area too." See all these reviews: 14n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs H
Surrey

" The breakfast buffet was fabulous!"

2 nights Arrived 11 Jul 2022
"For an airport hotel we found the Four Points to be very comfortable.

BA cancelled our outbound flight so we extended our stay here for 2 nights. We ate in both restaurants - The Marketplace and Tazama. The Marketplace has a 24hr menu which is convenient when arriving on BA’s flight from Heathrow. We thought the food was excellent.

The breakfast buffet was fabulous! Service throughout the hotel was friendly and efficient. The only niggle we had was with housekeeping as no bath towels in either of the rooms when we arrived at night time." See all these reviews: 10n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Mr V
Birmingham

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 10 Jul 2022
"Slightly surprised the security checks which included a sniffer dog in the vehicle!

I understand the threat from Al-Shabaab in Kenya but others in my party thought it was over done. Possibly the security situation should be explained, although that might put off visitors." See all these reviews: 10n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Good
Ms S
London

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 8 Jul 2022
"The hotel felt very secure and was comfortable: nicely designed rooms, quite a large bed, free bottled water and generally quiet. The only issue I had was there wasn't any hot water when I got in, around 11:30pm." See all these reviews: 11n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr R.
Oldham

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 15 Jun 2022
"Comfortable, convenient and a good breakfast" See all these reviews: 10n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr/Mrs E
Wisconsin US

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 15 Jun 2022
"The check-in process was very fast and efficient, and the rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable.

Showers were hot, and wi-fi was fast. Despite being on the airport property, our rooms (5th floor) were very quiet, even for our light sleepers.

The breakfast buffet was extensive, but the non-dairy options were very limited. Soy milk was the only non-dairy milk available." See all these reviews: 7n in Kenya; 6n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr + Ms D
Santa Cruz

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Jun 2022
"Good basic airport lodging.

Arrived late about 1:30am; stayed until picked up the next morning for Wilson.

Good food and service." See all these reviews: 16n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Showing 21-30 of 85
91%
85 reviews of Four Points Nairobi Airport by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
50
32
3
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Kenya

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Kenya.


Beach holidays

Beach holidays

Discover Africa's coast and tropical islands.

Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Nairobi

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


The Emakoko

The Emakoko

The Emakoko is a luxurious, owner-managed safari lodge in a beautiful gorge on the edge of Nairobi National Park.


97% (87 reviews)
Eka Hotel

Eka Hotel

The Eka is an affordably priced business-class hotel in a relatively convenient location between Nairobi International Airport and Wilson Airport.


86% (62 reviews)
Ole-Sereni

Ole-Sereni

The Ole-Sereni is a modern, stylish hotel neighbouring Nairobi National Park and located 6km from Wilson domestic airport.


79% (58 reviews)
Macushla House

Macushla House

Macushla House is a very pleasant, small, owner-managed bed and breakfast hotel in a leafy part of southwest Nairobi, very convenient for visiting the Giraffe Centre and Sheldrick's Elephant Orphanage.


90% (52 reviews)
Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport

Crowne Plaza Nbi Apt

The Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport (formerly known as the Lazizi Premiere and now part of the InterContinental Hotels Group) is the oldest hotel at Nairobi International Airport.


88% (53 reviews)
Giraffe Manor

Giraffe Manor

Giraffe Manor is a unique, perennially popular lodge on the outskirts of Nairobi, offering up-close-and-personal encounters with the rare Rothschild giraffes that roam its extensive grounds.


98% (32 reviews)
Aero Club of East Africa

Aero Club of East Africa

The Aero Club of East Africa is a private members' club in the grounds of Wilson Airport, Nairobi, offering offering comfortable rooms and a good restaurant, bar and swimming pool to non-members.


81% (31 reviews)
Hemingways Nairobi

Hemingways Nairobi

Hemingways Nairobi is a luxury country-house style hotel, with a spa and gym, in the wealthy suburb of Karen.


97% (6 reviews)
Nairobi Tented Camp

Nairobi Tented Camp

Nairobi Tented Camp is the only tented camp located inside Nairobi National Park, making it a great option for a true safari stay close to the city and airports.


88% (5 reviews)
Karen Gables

Karen Gables

Karen Gables is a small, high quality hotel in Nairobi with expansive gardens and only seven rooms.


100% (5 reviews)
The Norfolk Hotel

The Norfolk Hotel

The Norfolk Hotel is one of the oldest hotels in Nairobi and has a reputation for its colourful history dating back to 1904.


100% (4 reviews)
Palacina

Palacina

The Palacina is a complex of accommodation options in a quieter part of central Nairobi.


80% (4 reviews)
Sankara

Sankara

Sankara is a strikingly built hotel in the bustling central Nairobi suburb of Westlands, primarily used as a business stay, with very good dining and leisure facilities.


90% (2 reviews)
Hogmead

Hogmead

Hogmead is a stylish, luxury boutique hotel/homestay in a secluded part of Langata in south-west Nairobi, very close to Nairobi National Park and the elephant orphanage.


80% (2 reviews)
Eden Nairobi

Eden Nairobi

One Forty Eight is a very stylish boutique hotel in one of the leafiest corners of the southwest Nairobi suburb of Karen-Langata. The Giraffe Centre at Giraffe Manor is just a 10-minute walk away.


100% (1 review)
The Stanley

The Stanley

The Stanley is a large, traditional hotel – the oldest in Nairobi – offering a range of facilities.


No reviews yet
Tribe

Tribe

Design-led, contemporary hotel in the Village Market area of Gigiri, a largely diplomatic and luxury residential suburb 10km north of Nairobi’s central business district.


No reviews yet
Acacia Camp

Acacia Camp

Acacia Camp is a rustic and affordable safari camp in a wildlife sanctuary a 30-minute drive towards Mombasa from Nairobi’s international airport.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa