This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Four Points Nairobi Airport
Four Points Nairobi Airport
Four Points Nairobi Airport
Four Points Nairobi Airport

Four Points Nairobi Airport


1°20’27.0"S 36°55’2.0"E

Reviews of Four Points Nairobi Airport

Wildlife sightings and reviews

136 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Four Points Nairobi Airport and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 11-20 of 136
Duration
Arrival date
CB&BB
USA

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 15 Dec 2023
"After a long day of travel, it was great to be greeted by such a welcoming staff member from Four Points.

We were whisked quickly and safely to the hotel from the airport. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the Christmas holiday. Our room was very nice, with lots of space, and comfortable beds, perfect to get a nice hot shower and get ready for our adventure on safari.

Had a fairly early morning start but not before enjoying a delicious breakfast with anything and everything imaginable from omelets made on-site to homemade mandazi (Kenya donut). The staff was so friendly and wanted to have anything to serve that we wanted coffee, hot chocolate, fresh juices, and delicious food." See all these reviews: 7n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Dr G & Dr E
UK

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 30 Nov 2023
"We were greeted back like old friends.

I am very glad that we booked a day room before our overnight flight home, as our flight back from the Mara actually landed at JKIA, saving us an hour in traffic from Wilson and the BA flight was also delayed by over an hour." See all these reviews: 12n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Goody
Manchester

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 28 Nov 2023
"This is a very pleasant city hotel with a rooftop pool, unfortunately we didn't get chance to use it. It's ideally situated for both airports.

Our driver Stanley was very good, he took us to the Karen Blixen museum on our way from Wilson Airport to the hotel. The museum was well worth a visit, as was the Karen district
We had a very nice Kenyan meal of grilled meat with cornmeal.

As I have said before, it would have been nice to have had the option to try some traditional Kenyan fayre." See all these reviews: 12n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Good
Dr G & Dr E
UK

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 19 Nov 2023
"Very friendly and helpful staff. Swift check in and check out. Very convenient" See all these reviews: 12n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Ms R
Leicester

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 4 Nov 2023
"I arrived late at night and, on checking in, was told that my booking was for an "accessible" room. I initially thought that this was amusing but, having been escorted to the room, found that the sink was at mid-thigh level which was awkward for me to use. However as I was leaving early the following morning I didn't make a fuss about it.

On checking out I told the receptionist that I had checked my paperwork and could confirm that my booking had been for a Standard room on a B&B basis.

They were perfectly pleasant about it but said that their records showed an accessible room was required." See all these reviews: 10n in Tanzania; 1n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Rooms:
Terrible
Mr & Mrs B
Yorkshire

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 22 Oct 2023
"Very good accessibility, food was good, service was good and helpful." See all these reviews: 11n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs R.
Chicago

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 21 Oct 2023
"Four Points Nairobi Airport was the perfect way to start our trip.

Wonderful and welcoming service and minutes from the airport." See all these reviews: 10n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Liz C
Sussex

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 19 Oct 2023
"lovely rooms, helpful staff" See all these reviews: 9n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Lady C
UK

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 15 Sep 2023
"Not sure where to put this bit but you can sort it? Quickly through passport control but then that person had the wrong number for the transfer to the hotel so we had to stand around for nearly an hour and then flagged down a different transport. The person who picked us up the following morning said he had been at the airport but was not contacted. It was late at night and a bit of a bad start.

Our room at the hotel had a connecting door to the next room - so all the light shone through round the edge and all the noise of their converstaions on the phone and TV etc bellowed through - until at least 3am.

Breakfast was fine." See all these reviews: 12n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Average
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Average
Mr & Mrs T
Sevenoaks

"Four Points Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 11 Sep 2023
"A welcome overnight stay, pleasant staff, nice room, but the security was OTT.

We called in here on the way home and had a very nice meal and again the staff were really helpful with the bags and getting the shuttle to JKIA." See all these reviews: 9n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Showing 11-20 of 136
91%
136 reviews of Four Points Nairobi Airport by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
82
48
5
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Kenya

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Kenya.


Beach holidays

Beach holidays

Discover Africa's coast and tropical islands.

Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Nairobi

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


The Emakoko

The Emakoko

The Emakoko is a luxurious, owner-managed safari lodge in a beautiful gorge on the edge of Nairobi National Park.


97% (112 reviews)
Eka Hotel

Eka Hotel

The Eka is an affordably priced business-class hotel in a relatively convenient location between Nairobi International Airport and Wilson Airport.


86% (62 reviews)
Ole-Sereni

Ole-Sereni

The Ole-Sereni is a modern, stylish hotel neighbouring Nairobi National Park and located 6km from Wilson domestic airport.


79% (59 reviews)
Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport

Crowne Plaza Nbi Apt

The Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport (formerly known as the Lazizi Premiere and now part of the InterContinental Hotels Group) is the oldest hotel at Nairobi International Airport.


88% (58 reviews)
Macushla House

Macushla House

Macushla House is a very pleasant, small, owner-managed bed and breakfast hotel in a leafy part of southwest Nairobi, very convenient for visiting the Giraffe Centre and Sheldrick's Elephant Orphanage.


91% (53 reviews)
Giraffe Manor

Giraffe Manor

Giraffe Manor is a unique, perennially popular lodge on the outskirts of Nairobi, offering up-close-and-personal encounters with the rare Rothschild giraffes that roam its extensive grounds.


98% (35 reviews)
Aero Club of East Africa

Aero Club of East Africa

The Aero Club of East Africa is a private members' club in the grounds of Wilson Airport, Nairobi, offering offering comfortable rooms and a good restaurant, bar and swimming pool to non-members.


82% (34 reviews)
Tamarind Tree Hotel

Tamarind Tree Hotel

The Tamarind Tree is a stylish international hotel in a great location next to Wilson Airport.


93% (19 reviews)
Karen Gables

Karen Gables

Karen Gables is a small, high quality hotel in Nairobi with expansive gardens and only seven rooms.


100% (11 reviews)
Hemingways Nairobi

Hemingways Nairobi

Hemingways Nairobi is a luxury country-house style hotel, with a spa and gym, in the wealthy suburb of Karen.


98% (8 reviews)
The Norfolk Hotel

The Norfolk Hotel

The Norfolk Hotel is one of the oldest hotels in Nairobi and has a reputation for its colourful history dating back to 1904.


100% (6 reviews)
Nairobi Tented Camp

Nairobi Tented Camp

Nairobi Tented Camp is the only tented camp located inside Nairobi National Park, making it a great option for a true safari stay close to the city and airports.


88% (5 reviews)
Palacina

Palacina

The Palacina is a complex of accommodation options in a quieter part of central Nairobi.


84% (5 reviews)
Sankara

Sankara

Sankara is a strikingly built hotel in the bustling central Nairobi suburb of Westlands, primarily used as a business stay, with very good dining and leisure facilities.


90% (2 reviews)
Hogmead

Hogmead

Hogmead is a stylish, luxury boutique hotel/homestay in a secluded part of Langata in south-west Nairobi, very close to Nairobi National Park and the elephant orphanage.


80% (2 reviews)
Eden Nairobi

Eden Nairobi

One Forty Eight is a very stylish boutique hotel in one of the leafiest corners of the southwest Nairobi suburb of Karen-Langata. The Giraffe Centre at Giraffe Manor is just a 10-minute walk away.


100% (1 review)
Karen Blixen Coffee Garden and Cottages

Karen Blixen Coffee Garden and Cottages

Karen Blixen Coffee Gardens and Cottages is small luxury boutique hotel located in the peaceful suburb of Karen.


60% (1 review)
Tribe

Tribe

Design-led, contemporary hotel in the Village Market area of Gigiri, a largely diplomatic and luxury residential suburb 10km north of Nairobi’s central business district.


No reviews yet
The Stanley

The Stanley

The Stanley is a large, traditional hotel – the oldest in Nairobi – offering a range of facilities.


No reviews yet
Acacia Camp

Acacia Camp

Acacia Camp is a rustic and affordable safari camp in a wildlife sanctuary a 30-minute drive towards Mombasa from Nairobi’s international airport.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa