This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs B from Epsom

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

11

Excursions taken

0

Brilliant and unforgettable trip.

Kenya and 1 other country between 18 Sep 2014 and 28 Sep 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Excellent in almost all respects. We were delighted with this well organised and memorable holiday"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Naboisho Camp

Naboisho Camp

"Brilliant safari and great staff"

4 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2014
"An excellent camp. Great tents and other facilities. Excellent staff attitude. Excellent game viewing and a safe walking safari.

We were particularly pleased to be allocated a guide and vehicle for the whole period on an exclusive basis. Our guide (Benjamin) was excellent"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sabyinyo Silverback Lodge

Sabyinyo Silverback Lodge

"Excellent base for seeing Gorillas"

4 nights Arrived 23 Sep 2014
"A great base for gorilla trekking--and some great viewing. A unique and unforgettable experience. Both the lodge and the trekking were well organised. Facilities at the lodge were good.

However, we felt that the Lodge was in need of a make-over in the near future if it is to continue to command a premium price. It looked a bit tired."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

My Sep 2013 trip

Namibia between 9 Sep 2013 and 27 Sep 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"A brilliant trip--very varied with excellent mix of activities. A great experience and highly recommended.

Tracy put together a great itinerary which responded to our desires."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 10 Sep 2013
"Good place for our first night"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

"Wolwedans Dunes Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2013
"A great location and very friendly and helpful staff who worked hard to make us feel welcome

Great scenery and drives"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Little Kulala

Little Kulala

"Little Kulala review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Sep 2013
"One of the best lodges we have visited. The staff were very professional and knowledgeable and also very friendly

The visit to the dunes was brilliant

An outstanding place"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Villa Margherita

Villa Margherita

"Villa Margherita review"

3 nights Arrived 15 Sep 2013
"An enjoyable if quirky hotel

The visit to Sandwich Harbour was brilliant--great dunes and scenery. Kayaking with seals was outstanding"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2013
"A great location--hidden amongst the rocks.
We enjoyed the trip to Twyfelfontein, which was well led. The game drive to see elephants was excellent"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Dolomite Camp

Dolomite Camp

"Dolomite Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Sep 2013
"A great location, with excellent access to water-holes (self driven).

A beautiful camp, but the attitude of some of the staff was questionable. They seemed to be doing us a favour and need a course on customer focus."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Sep 2013
"A great lodge. Very professional staff, who were very knowledgeable and communicated their commitment to rhinos. They were also very friendly.

A great evening drive to see rhinos and lion.

An outstanding experience."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Sep 2013
"A lovely and very different experience. The only drawback was that most of the walks were cancelled due to heavy rain.

Friendly and helpful staff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Olive Exclusive

Olive Exclusive

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 26 Sep 2013
"A great place to end our trip, even if it rained heavily.

Wonderful suite and excellent food served by friendly staff"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team