This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr D & Ms P from Dursley

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

14

Excursions taken

0

My Feb 2022 trip

Botswana between 12 Feb 2022 and 19 Feb 2022

Trip rating: Excellent
"It's an undoubted privilege to visit and experience the the Linyanti and Moremi wildlife areas and we loved every moment.

It's the Africa we love.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Cannot think anything to add."

Arranged By Tom Morris


Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Lagoon Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 12 Feb 2022
"I loved the camp, and particularly like the older style accommodation with the high ceilings.

The staff were delightful, friendly and obliging.

Because of the on-going problems of Covid we had the place to ourselves so we had great treatment although it was clear that the staff are well trained and motivated."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Splash Camp

Splash Camp

"Splash Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 15 Feb 2022
"It's a matter of taste but I prefer the older style of Lagoon Camp but the accommodation was very comfortable although not quite as spacious as Lagoon. There's lots of space between the lodges but for less ambulant travellers that can be an issue.

I suspect that the lack of visitors has meant that some maintenance may have been neglected [vegetation outside the lodge is partly obscuring the view from the verandah]

The staff were delightful, friendly and obliging.

Because of the on-going problems of Covid we had the place to ourselves most of the time so we had great treatment although it was clear that the staff are well trained and motivated."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

My Oct 2015 trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 22 Oct 2015 and 5 Nov 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"The entire trip was fantastic. Every location provided exactly the facilities and experience we expected and more."

Desert Horse Inn

Desert Horse Inn

"Good place to relax and acclimatise."

2 nights Arrived 22 Oct 2015
"Good location for a stop over on our way to Kulala.

Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities good and accommodation comfortable, although wifi strength could be improved in public areas. Food good."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Amazing location"

2 nights Arrived 24 Oct 2015
"This really is a spectacular setting and so convenient for access to the Namib-Naukluft dunes.

Staff are lovely and helpful. The food was excellent."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Central Guest House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Convenient stop-over location"

1 night Arrived 26 Oct 2015
"Friendly and helpful staff - great breakfast."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Stunning location"

1 night Arrived 27 Oct 2015
"Fantastic location, great facilities, friendly and helpful staff and good food."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Wonderful resting place in great location"

1 night Arrived 28 Oct 2015
"Really friendly and helpful staff who can't do enough to make staff pleasant.

Facilities and food are good and the service excellent."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Superb base for access to Etosha"

3 nights Arrived 29 Oct 2015
"Wonderful location - doesn't get any better for viewing wildlife. facilities good. Friendly and helpful staff and good food.

Accommodation good and only seemed smaller by comparison to other places we stayed."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Mushara Outpost

Mushara Outpost

"Mushara Outpost review"

1 night Arrived 1 Nov 2015
"Great luxury to be pampered a bit after being in more basic accommodation.

Great food and very attentive staff. Would love to have stayed a couple of extra days.

Great for birds."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Mundulea Reserve

Mundulea Reserve

"Mundulea Reserve review"

3 nights Arrived 2 Nov 2015
"Wow - what a great experience to be able to enjoy such a great location. It felt remote but then it was.

Small and intimate with fantastically knowledgeable people running the operation. It was fantastic to be able to get out of the vehicle and walk around with our guides whose knowledge was invaluable.

The food was good camp food - plain but delicious. The accommodation was perfectly comfortable but more basic than others."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

"Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 5 Nov 2015
"Comfortable and good quality.

Excellent food and staff helpful and friendly."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Mata Mata Rest Camp

Mata Mata Rest Camp

"Mata Mata Rest Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Nov 2015
"Comfortable although not luxurious self catering. Good facilities in accommodation.

Basic facilities in the camp. Good location for game viewing."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Facilities
Good
Nossob Rest Camp

Nossob Rest Camp

"Nossob Rest Camp review"

1 night Arrived 8 Nov 2015
"Comfortable although not luxurious self catering. Good facilities in accommodation.

Basic facilities in the camp. Good location for game viewing."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Twee Rivieren Rest Camp

Twee Rivieren Rest Camp

"Twee Rivieren Rest Camp review"

1 night Arrived 9 Nov 2015
"Comfortable although not luxurious self catering. Good facilities in accommodation.

Basic facilities in the camp. Good location for game viewing."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team