This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs L. from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

3

Excursions taken

2

My Trip to Tanzania

Tanzania and 2 other countries between 4 Aug 2019 and 18 Aug 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"We loved our safari holiday - we had a fantastic experience which totally exceeded our expectations. I can't wait to go on another safari.

Thank you so much for arranging such a great holiday."

Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton

"Four Points by Sheraton review"

1 night Arrived 4 Aug 2019
"Ideal for an airport one night stay - comfortable rooms and efficient service (including airport transfers throughout the night)."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Siwandu

Siwandu

"Excellent stay at Siwandu"

3 nights Arrived 5 Aug 2019
"Fantastic location, extremely comfortable tents, great food and outstanding service from the staff at the camp - management team, guides (thank you Allan!), all the other staff and the chefs."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Jongomero Camp

Jongomero Camp

"Fantastic experience at Jongomero Camp"

3 nights Arrived 8 Aug 2019
"Our stay at Jongomero was brilliant.

The location is beautiful and remote. We saw no vehicles from other camps and had a genuine remote bush experience but with luxury tents.

Our guide, Giovanni, was brilliant with impressive tracking skills and was very informative. He was good humoured and fun with the kids. We saw large numbers of animals and especially elephants and enjoyed bush breakfasts by the river which was full of hippos.

A magical experience all round."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Stone Town Discovery Tour

Stone Town Discovery Tour

"Stone Town Discovery Tour review"

11 Aug 2019 • All-day excursion

Interesting and informative guide. We learnt a great deal about the history of the town.

A very worthwhile tour.
Excellent
Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit

Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

17 Aug 2019 • Morning excursion

Great to get close to the giraffes but it was totally packed and the giraffes looked fairly uninterested in the food - I think they were full by the time we got there!
Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

17 Aug 2019 • Afternoon excursion

We didn't go to this
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team