This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Family P from Cirencester

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

A fantastic family adventure

Namibia between 23 Jul 2010 and 8 Aug 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"Namibia was fantastic.

This was a well planned itinerary and everthing went according to plan. We stayed in many stunning locations, the quality of the food exceeded our expectaions, and everybody we met clearly wanted us to have a good experience of their country.

The only downside is that we can't afford a holiday like this every year!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Just let customers know that places with pools all provide swimming towels- this would have saved us a little luggaage space!"

Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"The Elegant Bed & Breakfast review"

1 night Arrived 24 Jul 2010
"Easy to find and very comforable beds - just what you need after the long journey.

The lady on reception was very helpful and booked us a table for dinner nearby."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Jul 2010
"This place isn't luxurious, but it is vey comfotable and homely with excellent food.

We were made very welcome by hosts who clearly wanted us to get the most out of our stay. They even repaired a puncture at little cost whislt we were out walking.

Everybody sitting down together to eat dinner with the family was enjoyed by all. This is just how a guesthouse should be run."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Jul 2010
"Wow, what a location! Stunning.

The early morning trip to watch sunrise over the dunes was incredible - the guide was superb - and we had a delicious lunch on our return. Staff were very helpful and attentive. Sunsets equally as impressive."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Villa Margherita

Villa Margherita

"Villa Margherita review"

2 nights Arrived 29 Jul 2010
"This was more like a small boutique hotel than a guesthouse, and the food was better than the local seafood restaurant we tried (The Tug).

The Italian flair for interior design and attention to detail made it quite a contrast to other places we stayed. Lovely breakfasts.

The Sandwich Harbour Tour was real highlight. The guide was absolutely fantastice, very knowledgable, relaxed and friendly."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 31 Jul 2010
"We slept out under the stars here - an amazing experience. It was nice to have guides who explained the southern hemisphere constellations to us.

We still can't believe how close we were able to get to the elephants."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Anderssons Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Aug 2010
"Owned by Wilderness, the same company who own Kulala and Doro Nawas, but much simpler. Some nice quirky designs - like the bathrooms.
This was more a camp, with a good waterhole next to the main lounge/dining room area - so you can watch as you eat.

The staff were very helpful, but the food not quite up to the same high standard as the companies other lodges. The morning game drive was excellent, but expensive compared to the cost at our next stop - Mushara Bush Camp."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Aug 2010
"Wonderful. Considering this is the cheapest of the Mushara collection accomodation, we all thought it was amazing.

It was comfortable, had a good sized pool which was warmer than others we had used, and lovely food. A set dinner each night, but the staff were happy to provide alternatives if needed.

It has a particularly good gift shop, with lovely bead necklaces."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 6 Aug 2010
"A stunning location with rooms along walkways in the mountain.

The rooms are simple but nicely styled and you will walk up and down a lot - but the bar/restaurant area has good views and the food was delicious. Do take a guided walk- or two and climb the rocks at sunset.

We were made very welcome and would have liked an extra night here."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team