This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Reviews of Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Wildlife sightings and reviews

82 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Taj Pamodzi Hotel and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 1-10 of 82
Duration
Arrival date
Mr S
West Yorkshire

"Taj Pamodzi Hotel review"

3 nights Arrived 3 May 2019
"As usual the Taj Pamodzi gave a great refuge from the now busy Lusaka.


The 'bureau de change' facility previously used does not seem to be functioning." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Ms U
Dungannon

"Taj Pamodzi Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Oct 2017
"oops- have just realised this is separate for our return visit at end of holiday- no further comments" See all these reviews: 12n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Ms U
Dungannon

"Taj Pamodzi Hotel review"

3 nights Arrived 10 Oct 2017
"one of the rooms had a strong smell of smoke - if we had known we would have asked for a non-smoking room. Also the air conditioning was very noisy in both rooms. we did not bring up either of these matters with the hotel staff - perhaps they would have addressed them if we had!!

On the return visit at the last two days of our holiday we had non smoking rooms and only one had noisty airconditioning.

Otherwise - lovely friendly staff- comfortable hotel ; loved the decor generally." See all these reviews: 12n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Mr B
Reading

"Great for recovering after a long flight"

3 nights Arrived 9 Oct 2016
"We loved the pool and that the water was salt treated rather than chlorinated.

The menu was comprehensive and Noah, the concierge was particularly helpful.

Our rating would have been Excellent if we had been warned about just how noisy the hotel's generator was when it was switched on usually late at night. Perhaps our side of the hotel was particularly close to the generator." See all these reviews: 8n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr D & Ms C
Canada

"Good bed at the Taj"

1 night Arrived 6 Jun 2015
"We checked in and slept for 5 hours and left. Seemed nice." See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia; 8n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Mr & Mrs V
Essex

"Taj Pamodzi review"

1 night Arrived 24 Aug 2014
"Stayed just the one night.We were very pleased with the hotel food,accomodation and service." See all these reviews: 7n in Zambia; 3n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs B
Billericay

"Taj Pamodzi Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 24 Aug 2014
"We stayed overnight here before flying the next day and we found it a very pleasant hotel." See all these reviews: 11n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Family L
Lagos

"Overnight stay in Lusaka"

1 night Arrived 30 Mar 2014
"The Taj Pamodzi is a very nice, business hotel. It met our needs for a place to stay the night before heading back home.

The rooms were a bit small, but as we were there for just the night it was not a problem." See all these reviews: 6n in Zambia; 4n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Mr & Mrs N
Edgware

"Nichols in Lusaka"

2 nights Arrived 18 Oct 2013
"A fairly typical international hotel which supplied everything we would have expected.

It's centrally located and we were able to walk to everywhere we wanted to see.

Food in the restaurant was rather expensive but there's little competition within the immediate vicinity." See all these reviews: 13n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Dr B & Ms B
Horsham

"Taj Pamodzi Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 9 Oct 2013
"Large international hotel. Really friendly, helpful staff who wanted to chat. Food ok.

Wouldn't rate as one of the best hotels I have stayed in but absolutely adequate for purpose - ie bed for night before morning flight." See all these reviews: 14n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Average
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Good
Showing 1-10 of 82
78%
82 reviews of Taj Pamodzi Hotel by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
18
45
15
2
2
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zambia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zambia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Lusaka area

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp, situated 14 kilometres from Lusaka's international airport is ideal for a night's stopover at the end of your trip.


79% (120 reviews)
Latitude 15

Latitude 15

Latitude 15 is a small but comfortable, boutique hotel in Lusaka's suburbs, with a modern, Africa-chic style.


93% (58 reviews)
Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu is a modern hotel with friendly staff, spacious rooms and good facilities just 20 minutes’ drive from Lusaka Airport.


83% (38 reviews)
Eight Reedbuck Hotel

Eight Reedbuck Hotel

Eight Reedbuck looks like any other Zambian house in the road, but inside you'll find it to be an interesting and eclectic little hotel with a real flavour of Zambia.


84% (38 reviews)
Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi is a boutique lodge on the outskirts of Luaska, located on its own game farm in a lovely rural setting.


92% (10 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa