This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Latitude 15
Latitude 15
Latitude 15

Reviews of Latitude 15

Wildlife sightings and reviews

91 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Latitude 15 and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 81-90 of 91
Duration
Arrival date
Ms D
Ireland

"Short night at Latitude 15"

1 night Arrived 10 Jul 2016
"Beautifully designed hotel, very comfortable.

I would use it again when returning to Lusaka" See all these reviews: 10n in Tanzania; 6n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs S
York

"Comfortable stop over"

1 night Arrived 26 Jun 2016
"Relaxing peaceful end to our holiday with good food and attentive service. Room decor looking a bit tired around the edges but public areas were all fine with fascinating decorations.

As our flight was at 21.25 we had to wait all day for taxi pickup, theHotel very accommodating and helpful in keeping us occupied. Wandered about the immediate area of hotel, no great shakes but did not feel threatened." See all these reviews: 11n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Average
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mrs & Mr D
Sydney

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 14 Feb 2016
"WOW. What a find. I wish this hotel was in Sydney.

It is all boutique with the most fabulous African artifacts on the walls, food was fab, both by the pool and for breakfast. Room was lovely.

I wish we were staying for days, not just overnight." See all these reviews: 7n in Tanzania; 6n in Zambia; 5n in Botswana; 3n in Rwanda; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs T
Oxon

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 1 Nov 2015
"See previous review [Ed: see below]" See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Mr & Mrs T
Oxon

"Latitude 15 Overnight"

1 night Arrived 17 Oct 2015
"No complaints - it's perfectly good for the over-night stay in Lusaka. It can get a little rowdy on weekend evenings with people out for evening, but nothing problematic.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The WIFI access was a little variable. The breakfast menu was... interesting... if a little eccentric (no eggs and bacon, but a variety of 'European' options). More or less the same applies to the evening menu - some options worked and others, less so - but points for innovation!

I'd stay here again but it hasn't made my list of all time favourite hotels." See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Average
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Average
Mr & Mrs P
Cheshire

"Lovely Hotel!"

1 night Arrived 4 Oct 2015
"very comfortable, good food, friendly staff" See all these reviews: 11n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sue
USA

"Beautiful lounge/bar area, standard bedrm"

1 night Arrived 29 Aug 2015
"Loved the safari atmosphere and artifacts in the very large club room. Courteous staff.

Restaurant was pretty and food good." See all these reviews: 10n in Zambia; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Average
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs L
Ilkley

"Great place to stay in Lusaka"

1 night Arrived 9 Jul 2015
"Latitude 15 is an extremely stylish, friendly and comfortable hotel and makes an idea stay for either the beginning or the end of your trip. It is smaller than the large corporate hotels in Lusaka and the level of service supplied by the staff is excellent.

The restaurant is first class and the food was beautifully prepared, hot and very flavoursome.

The staff could not have been more helpful especially when our missing luggage meant we needed a quick shopping trip in Lusaka which they arranged for us very quickly." See all these reviews: 10n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr N & Ms S
Zambia

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 1 Mar 2015
"See previous review [Ed: see below]" See all these reviews: 13n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Mr N & Ms S
Zambia

"Chilling out in Lusaka"

2 nights Arrived 22 Feb 2015
"Latitude 15 is a relatively recent arrival in Lusaka and this was our first experience of it - two nights towards the start of our trip and a single night on our way back from South Luangwa to Livingstone. We arrived for our first stay on a Sunday afternoon and it was immediately clear that the hotel/bar/restaurant is a big favourite with locals as a place to pass some time, chill out and be seen. This is entirely consistent with the decor and ambiance - very comfortable, 'clean', modern and chilled out. Indeed, we were sufficiently impressed with some of the furnishings that we got details from the management with an eye to acquiring for our own house near Livingstone when we move there later this year.

The bar is well-stocked (impressive wine list, eg) and the restaurant is good - the lunch menu being particularly impressive. We found the staff consistently very pleasant and eager to please. We would commend particularly the efficiency with which our return for our second stay was handled after our flight from Mfuwe was delayed four hours and we didn't arrive until after 11pm - to be whisked through reception with the formalities postponed until the following morning and the salads etc we had asked to be left for us awaiting us, as ordered, in our room.

We were in Lusaka primarily for business (and to catch up with friends). Situated on Leopard's Hill Road, the location was excellent for the places we needed to get to, as well as being just 30 minutes from the airport.

This being said, as is often the case with new enterprises (and notwithstanding the excellent way in which our late returned was handled - see above), there is scope for some further attention to detail, notably around quality of service (a couple of Zambian friends who joined us for dinner at Latitude 15 echoed this sentiment based on their previous experience). But we are confident that these will be ironed out over time and we will certainly not hesitate to stay there again in the future - or to recommend it to others.

In short, we think that Latitude 15 is a very welcome addition to the Lusaka hotel offering." See all these reviews: 13n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Showing 81-90 of 91
93%
91 reviews of Latitude 15 by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
64
22
4
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zambia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zambia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Lusaka area

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp, situated 14 kilometres from Lusaka's international airport is ideal for a night's stopover at the end of your trip.


78% (142 reviews)
Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Lusaka's Taj Pamodzi Hotel is a typical large hotel, which may be useful as a stop-over for the beginning or end of a safari in Zambia.


78% (82 reviews)
Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu is a modern hotel with friendly staff, spacious rooms and good facilities just 20 minutes’ drive from Lusaka Airport.


84% (41 reviews)
Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi is a boutique lodge on the outskirts of Luaska, located on its own game farm in a lovely rural setting.


91% (11 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa