This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Reviews of Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Wildlife sightings and reviews

82 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Taj Pamodzi Hotel and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 11-20 of 82
Duration
Arrival date
Mr S
Hong Kong

"Taj Pamodzi Review"

1 night Arrived 8 Oct 2013
"Spent one night at the tail end of my trip before returning to HKG. It's a comfortable property. Had drinks and dinner at the bar before going to bed for a very early flight.

The food took forever to be served so the hotel comped my drinks. The room was spartan but fine. I assume for Lusaka it was the best option. I'd stay there again." See all these reviews: 8n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Poor
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Mr F & Mrs B
Dorset

"Taj Pamodzi a brief overnight stay"

1 night Arrived 18 Sep 2013
"Maybe we were getting tired after a visit to Livingstone Museum and flight to Lusaka. Why was that hotel selected for us? It was not one I knew and the journey from airport at 1930, and then back again at 0630 seemed more than necessary for a reasonable short overnight stay. We had a good meal, but I think we could have saved money being nearer the airport.

We had no time to go into town and did not expect to, we had no time for use of any facilities, spa, pools, and did not expect to, but we could have had a less expensive conclusion to our trip." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Average
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Dr & Mrs S
Cheshire

"Taj Pamodzi Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 15 Sep 2013
"Good comfortable stopover for one night" See all these reviews: 14n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Ms W
Putney

"A brief but good stay at the Taj Pamodzi"

1 night Arrived 25 Aug 2013
"We were only in the hotel for 10-11 hours (overnight), but were very happy with the food, the room, the location and all the help we received there.

Having stayed elsewhere in Lusaka in transit, I would definitely return to the Taj - ideally with time to use the pool..." See all these reviews: 7n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Ms A & Mr B
Kent

"Taj Pomodzi Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Aug 2013
"This served our purpose well. We had meetings in Lusaka and this provided a very good base.

We didn't really have any time to enjoy the facilities." See all these reviews: 12n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs D
Worcs

"Overnight stop before flying home"

1 night Arrived 18 Aug 2013
"The stay at the Taj Pamodzi was a practical necessity - because of the timings of our flights. The hotel was fine - nothing special, but it met our needs. It was interesting to see a little of Lusaka as we drove from the airport, and the contrast with Mfuwe was very interesting." See all these reviews: 11n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs W
Hants

"Taj Pamodzi hotel - one night"

1 night Arrived 9 Aug 2013
"We booked 3 twin rooms and were give 2 twin and a double which was changed, and we had to wait about half an hour which was irritating.

We asked at the reception desk for early wake up calls but no-one got one. Perhaps iit was our fault as we could have done it from the room.

good breakfast" See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Average
Dr T
Amersham

"a disappointment after the camps"

1 night Arrived 26 Jul 2013
"Too large and impersonal. On arrival they had me mixed up with another Turner which took time to sort out and it was late and I was tired so not good.

In the morning they had the bill wrong - charged me for the room - which again had to be sorted out. Although I had breakfast included I had to leave at 06.20 so it was really too early to have it." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Average
Service:
Poor
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Mr S
West Yorkshire

"The Taj makes Lusaka human"

3 nights Arrived 10 May 2013
"As a regular visitor to the Pamodzi I find it an ideal place to stay in Lusaka. The staff are very attentive and welcoming.

We made good use of the gym and associated facilities." See all these reviews: 8n in Zambia; 7n in Namibia; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr V
Chenai, India

"Taj Pamodzi Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 9 May 2013
"Had to pay a second time as they did not have details of the payment" See all these reviews: 8n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Showing 11-20 of 82
78%
82 reviews of Taj Pamodzi Hotel by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
18
45
15
2
2
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zambia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zambia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Lusaka area

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp, situated 14 kilometres from Lusaka's international airport is ideal for a night's stopover at the end of your trip.


79% (122 reviews)
Latitude 15

Latitude 15

Latitude 15 is a small but comfortable, boutique hotel in Lusaka's suburbs, with a modern, Africa-chic style.


93% (58 reviews)
Eight Reedbuck Hotel

Eight Reedbuck Hotel

Eight Reedbuck looks like any other Zambian house in the road, but inside you'll find it to be an interesting and eclectic little hotel with a real flavour of Zambia.


84% (38 reviews)
Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu is a modern hotel with friendly staff, spacious rooms and good facilities just 20 minutes’ drive from Lusaka Airport.


83% (38 reviews)
Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi is a boutique lodge on the outskirts of Luaska, located on its own game farm in a lovely rural setting.


92% (10 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa