This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Breezes Beach Club
Breezes Beach Club
Breezes Beach Club
Breezes Beach Club
Breezes Beach Club
Breezes Beach Club
Breezes Beach Club
Breezes Beach Club

Reviews of Breezes Beach Club

Wildlife sightings and reviews

37 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Breezes Beach Club and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 31-37 of 37
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Mrs S
Wiltshire

"2 night stop-over at Breezes Beach Club"

2 nights Arrived 18 Feb 2009
"Good and bad news when we arrived at Breezes at about 12.15 for our initial two-night stay. The good news - our standard room had been upgraded to a superior room - the bad news - it wouldn't be ready until 1pm – which stretched to nearer 1.45pm.

The decision to stay at Breezes for two nights before our safari was a good one. We fully recovered from the overnight flight and were able to leave luggage not required on safari – and were in good order when we got up at 5am for our trek to Selous, complete with packed breakfast provided by the hotel." See all these reviews: 8n in Zanzibar; 6n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs S
Edgeware

"pampered paradise at beautiful breezes beach"

7 nights Arrived 30 Jan 2009
"what a welcome, we felt like royalty, with so many white robed beturbanned young men greeting and welcoming us. The entrance to the club is stunning just like the pictures in the brobhure. I ,loved the the oriental /arab style with the decadent day beds and huge coushions, in vibrant jewel like colours of purple and gold and hot pinks and reds,and that was the lobby, all open sided with magical views of the palms and frangipani trees with the aqua sea sparkling in the background. I just wanted to stay and stop and do nothing.

However our lovely sweet smiling white robed welcome host proceeded to give a very long (far too long) detail by detail description etc of the club. it was all too much althiough we did have our lovely cool drinks and towels. I suggest that you ask them to shorten the welcome so the the exhausted dusty guests can get to their rooms and refresh etc. the explanatons can be saved for another time or in a letter or short welcome brochure.

The chef again came out to greet us a mr. Safari ! and and was at great pains to let us know that that he would make anything we wanted, he had our e. mailed food list in his hand. I have to say the food was fantastic especially the breakfasts and the Buffet suppers. and that was on our limited requirements. Am now trying to lose the extra pounds... gained

Our room was perfectly placed on the sea front, I found the room kind of dark and heavy, the decor is not as I anticipated, and this was a comment i heard from another few people, that for the rating and price of the hotel the rooms need updating to something lighter fresher and cooler in appearnce. The bed was huge the sheets snowy smooth and the mattress perfect so sleep was not a problem.

The A>C. was a bit noisy, but we got used to it. we felt that we would have liked a telephone so we could call for whatever we needed rather having to dress and go in search of a person. This was a comment reiterated by few guests. However the service was excellent and the staff really wanted you to rest and relax as that was what we were there for. The restaurant themed itself almost everynight,according to the nationality and origin of the food, and the decor, tablecloths, chair covers and general atmosphere was themed to match. most nights there was interesting entertainment if a little on the amateurish side, but it was lovely just the same, amd some better than others.

The whole situation of the club is Eden like and tropical,and the fact that the hotel accomodation is divided up in to pretty houses or blocks with I think 4 suites in each gave it a much more individual and luxury feel. also one did not feel the size of the place. the hotel was only half full so for us that was a plus of course. it was never busy anywhere including the fantastic pool.

the weather was very humid and hot and it did take us a few days to become acclimatised.

The fisherman tours representative called Sylvia was there every day and was most helpful. We did one tour, snorkelling and dhow and beach barbecue leaving from Fumba. That was great the staff were friendly and good fun and nothing seemed too much for them, it was well organised lots of drink and fresh coconut and again our chef was consulted on the food for us on the barbeque, and we had tuna and barraqcuda which was DELICIOUS. We really were so thrilled, to be take part in the barb.que. we also enjoyed our precious few hours on the tiny white sanded aqua sea surrounded island, where we imagined that we had walked into that picture perfect place... and to have the picture to remind us.." See all these reviews: 9n in Zanzibar; 4n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Excellent
Dr & Mr T
Bucks

"Breezes Beach Club review"

7 nights Arrived 26 Dec 2008
"The room, service and food were excellent. Having been to Breezes before the team were made of this and we were treated to some special treats which made a good holiday special." See all these reviews: 7n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Prickly Pear
Dublin

"Breezes Beach Club review"

7 nights Arrived 20 Jul 2008
"The Breezes in Zanzibar is located on a mostly private beach, a couple of locals but there is security on the beach front of the hotel.
From the moment that you walk in, you felt relaxed and heavenly in the nice furniture and decor of the reception area. The overall decor of the hotel is amazing from the reception area, to the bars, the different dining areas, the beach area, the faboulous Spa & the Sultan Bath. also nearly forgot the swiming pool as well which has a bar beside it if required.

The room that we had was a deluxe one which was one of the nearest to the beach, think this is the only difference from the standard rooms which are just further back from the beach. The room was an adequate size with a sofa, which could have been used as an extra bed. There was a 6ft bed in the room. The room was cleaned daily and towels changed when requested.

the staff in the hotel were very helpful and very friendly in the food/drink areas, very professional.
The food was excellent, you had such a wide choice at breakfast time, even though it was the same buffet everyday, you could have something different every day from american pancakes, waffales, crepes, bacon, susage, beans, hash browns, eggs anyway, french toast, a wide variety of fruits & breads.

The Lunch menu was nice, and they had a seperate special everyday, would recommend the thai chicken noddles.
What was really impressive though was the dinners, every night it was different, they had a swahili night, an indian ocean night, a bbq night, and then differnet set menus as well. The buffet night give you a chance to sample different foods on the same plate. The tables & staff costumes were changed every night which actually felt like that you were in a defferent place each night. We had one night in the private dining area for 2, had to pay extra for this, which was probably not worth the money considering how good the main restaurant was. You could also go to another al a carte restaurant but didn't try this one.

There were a wide varieties of tours and water sports at the Breezes however we didn't try any of them (can't swim).
They also have a sports centre (didn't use it) & also a Spa, which we used twice. Had a go in the Sultans Bath which was amazing, a private bath in a small pool with lovely flower petals and a relaxing double massage afterwards as well (costs extra).

Overall was really impressed with the Breezes and would recommend for anyone looking for rest and relaxation on a honeymoon or even bringing the family to either." See all these reviews: 9n in Tanzania; 8n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr S
AskhamBryan

"Relax at Breezes"

5 nights Arrived 25 Nov 2007
"Having paid for a Deluxe room we were very disappointed to find our room was right at the back next to the standard rooms which were in fact not being used!! The management were very unhelpful stating that rooms were allocated at the time of booking and there was nothing they could do.

The restaurant choices were not as stating in the brochure. There was no seafood restaurant which was a major reason that we had accepted this hotel. In fact the only choice was the main dining room and an indian restaurant where the airconditioning had failed." See all these reviews: 13n in Botswana; 7n in Zanzibar; 3n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Poor
Food:
Average
The Hoopoes
London

"lovely resort on a Beautiful beach"

4 nights Arrived 5 Oct 2007
"Breezes is a well designed attractive resort on a beautiful white sand beach. A great place to relax after our safaris." See all these reviews: 9n in Zanzibar; 5n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Ms S
Sweden

"Relaxing time at the Breezes"

3 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2007
"Very nice stay at Breezes. Lot´s of mosquitos though." See all these reviews: 6n in Tanzania; 5n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Showing 31-37 of 37
91%
37 reviews of Breezes Beach Club by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
24
10
2
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zanzibar

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zanzibar.


Beach holidays

Beach holidays

Discover Africa's coast and tropical islands.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Diving & snorkelling

Diving & snorkelling

Find captivating marine life beneath the waves

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Other lodges in Michamvi Peninsula

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Baraza Resort & Spa

Baraza Resort & Spa

Baraza is a high-quality resort, with a buzzing atmosphere and a range of activities that appeal both to families and lively honeymooners.


94% (14 reviews)
Qambani

Qambani

Qambani is a luxury property on the tip of the Michamvi Peninsula, set on a low cliff above a white, sandy beach, with stunning ocean views.


95% (13 reviews)
The Palms

The Palms

The Palms is an exclusive and luxurious beach getaway - though the main areas are small – next to Breezes and sharing Breezes' facilities.


100% (5 reviews)
White Sand Villas

White Sand Villas

Zanzibar White Sand Luxury Villas & Spa is a stylish, small resort lodge located near the town of Paje.


100% (5 reviews)
Sultan Palace

Sultan Palace

Romantic Sultan Palace is a luxurious sea-view lodge that is deal for honeymooners and couples, with fantastic food and a secluded beach.


95% (4 reviews)
Xanadu Villas

Xanadu Villas

Situated on a picturesque beach on the Michamvi Peninsula, Xanadu Villas is a sophisticated boutique hotel with six luxurious private villas.


100% (3 reviews)
Kono Kono Beach Villas

Kono Kono

Kono Kono is a contemporary beach resort on a quiet stretch of west-facing beach on the Michamvi peninsula.


73% (3 reviews)
Anna of Zanzibar

Anna of Zanzibar

Anna of Zanzibar’s warm atmosphere and five spacious and inviting villas make it a great place for a relaxed stay on a lovely stretch of beach.


80% (1 review)
Zawadi Hotel

Zawadi

Set on a pretty cove on Zanzibar’s Michamvi Peninsula, Zawadi is a modern boutique hotel offering lots of space and privacy.


100% (1 review)
Kisiwa On The Beach

Kisiwa On The Beach

Kisiwa On The Beach is a small resort lodge located near the town of Paje.


80% (1 review)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa