This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs A from Notts

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

3

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

23

Excursions taken

0

My Oct 2009 trip

Namibia between 6 Oct 2009 and 27 Oct 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a wonderful trip despite a few blips, none of which were down to Expert Africa and we have recommended your services very highly to fellow travellers of all nationalities. In most of the camps visited it was lovely that they had taken note of your having informed all camps of the celebratory nature of our trip.

Bearing in mind the importance of transport to travellers in Namibia notice should be taken of our comments re Budget as one of the greatest worries on a trip of this nature is the comfort and reliability of your vehicle.

Namibia remains one of favourite destinations and we shall visit again. This is a wonderful country, totally different to all the others we have visited both in scale and emphasis and the people are wonderfully friendly and genuinely hospitable. We were met with true kindness and enthusiasm including when we travelled a scenic D route ( D2319 on our way to Uis), very much off the beaten track and were met by a steep bank and water filled river. On getting out of the vehicle to determine the water depth and whether we should proceed we were suddenly surrounded by a group of young boys herding cattle upstream who encouraged us to proceed, promising that they would push us out if needs be. It cost us all our biscuits, a little bit of money and lots of laughs. This was typical of our welcome everywhere we travelled.

This was our second trip, but was even more enjoyable as we had decided to take more time to enjoy this wonderful country. The scenery, the scale and the people make this an unparalled destination.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Thank you as always. You make planning the holidays a pleasure and think of absolutely everything even before we do. We know we can follow your recommendations with complete confidence and recommend you to others withour reservation."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Relaxing at Erongo Wilderness"

3 nights Arrived 7 Oct 2009
"This was our second visit to this delightful camp and we chose it to relax for a couple of days before our travels started in earnest around Namibia. Mike and Carol treated us to a very special candlelit meal on the decking above the swimming pool to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary and this was not only much appreciated but was a lovely start to our holiday.

The food was excellent as usual and we thoroughly enjoyed both the guided walks and excellent birding. We saw the most spectacular sunset on our last night when we climbed the rock for sundowners. From talking to fellow travellers this appears to be a little known camp but it's certainly a gem worth visiting."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Namutoni Camp

Namutoni Camp

"Snakes at Namutoni Waterhole"

2 nights Arrived 10 Oct 2009
"We stayed in a chalet room in this lovely camp within Etosha. It was ultra modern,surprisingly luxurious with dimmer lighting, twin showers over the bath and two futher showers including one outside.

The restaurant providing a delightful outdoor candlelit setting for dinner and the waterhole although not having the number or variety of animal visitors as Okaukuejo was still full of life including several 3 metre pythons swimming across from the reed beds. With this quality of accommodation and beautiful setting within the old fort we remian convinced that there is no reason to want to stay in ultra luxury outside the park with the restricted hours of entry and additional travel.

It is lovely to have an early evening meal and then join fellow travellers at the waterhole to exchange experiences and watch the animals before retiring to bed."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Fabulous Waterhole"

1 night Arrived 12 Oct 2009
"We returned to this camp with delightful memories of a stand off at the waterhole between an elephant and a black rhino. Whilst we failed to see black rhino on this visit we were enchanted by a visit of 40 elephants cavorting in the water. There is no doubt that this waterhole is the best of any of the camps from the point of view of the huge number and variety of animals that visit and for this reason it is a must to include at least one night at this camp.

Although the double room was more than adequate we would recommend asking for a waterhole chalet, not only for comfort but for ease of access to the waterhole.The restaurant is perfectly adequate and the swimming pool amongst the best."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Grootberg Lodge

Grootberg Lodge

"Black rhino heaven"

2 nights Arrived 13 Oct 2009
"What a STUNNING setting with views for 34km down the Klip river valley and an infinity pool to die for. A most welcoming camp where we were greeted with genuine enthusiasm.

The access isn't for the faint hearted, but transport to the top of the plateau is readily available from the camp team. We had a memorable day tracking black rhino on foot and taking photographs from 20metres away with the help of the trackers.

If the meat served for the main course at dinner could be as good as at Doro Nawas this camp would be a must to visit but on both the evenings we stayed it was disappointing in quantity and quality. A shame! Starters and desserts were of a much higher standard."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Excellent return visit"

1 night Arrived 15 Oct 2009
"We had high expectations after a previous visit and were not disappointed. In our opinion the units of accommodation are amongst the best in Namibia, being large and well fitted. It is wonderful to wheel your bed out under the stars on to a large safe balcony. The staff have always been wonderful here and excelled themselves in producing a surprise birthday cake for my wife and singing her 'happy birthday' in both Damara and English.

Searching for the desert elephants is better from this camp than another that we have visited. Do not be put off by the dark burnt out appearance of the main building as we were on our first visit - it is very well appointed and has a huge dining room, balcony and seating area with exceptional views. One of our favourites."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Disappointment at Mowani Mountain Camp"

2 nights Arrived 16 Oct 2009
"We had high expectations of this camp but without wishing to moan were for some reason treated as second class citizens, something we have never found anywhere in ten years of travelling to Africa.

At sundowners we were first to order our drinks but not to receive them, at dinner we were first into the dining room and last to be served and at breakfast were first in again as we had a long journey ahead of us but were served after a party of 5 on a fly-in safari. To add insult to injury on our way out down the road we were even asked to push their vehicle which had a flat battery!!

On arrival we'd asked to be upgraded to a view tent if one had become available. We believe one was available on the second night but it appeared to be too much trouble for them to offer to move us. Our bed was thrown together on the second morning and our towels were not even changed.

A big expensive disappointment which we shall not repeat. It was almost laughable had it not been so embarrassing."
Poor
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Beach Lodge

Beach Lodge

"What a find!"

1 night Arrived 18 Oct 2009
"This was our second choice of accommodation as where we'd stayed previously was fully booked, but we had a luxury room, 'Southern Cross' with a bath with a view to die for!

We were very lucky with the weather and even went for a paddle and walk along the beach. An excellent base just outside Swakopmund. We don't understand why everybody seems to choose the Hansa Hotel when there are better alternatives available if you are self driving.

We stayed on a Sunday when the on site restaurant was closed, but breakfast was good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Kulala Wilderness Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Good fun at Kulala"

2 nights Arrived 19 Oct 2009
"We returned to this camp primarily because of its excellent private access to Sossusvlei and for a balloon flight over the dunes, and enjoyed it even more than last time due to the extraordinary energy, enthusiasm and good fun of Petronella, Agnes, Jimmy the guide and all the staff who obviously really enjoy their jobs and having guests to stay. T

he balloon flight may initially appear expensive but is a fantastic experience, very well organised and worth every penny. We appreciated having individual tables for dinner on the decking rather than one long table inside as last time."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tok Tokkie Trails

Tok Tokkie Trails

"Good fun in the desert"

2 nights Arrived 21 Oct 2009
"This trail is not a stroll in the park and you need to be fairly fit as most of the walking is up and down sand dunes. Think carefully of the time of the year as it can be very hot. Having said that don't be concerned about sleeping outside under the stars. There is nothing to worry about other than in our case a sandstorm and rain and even in this the wonderful Anna and Frans were able to cook us a lovely meal and serve it to us in a tent.

We would advsie that you walk in long trousers and not shorts. Domingo was a wonderful guide and it was really enjoyable to be able to take the time to enjoy the desert scenery and and smaller creatures.

There were only four on our trip and maybe this was why we were woken up each morning with a hot drink in bed and fresh water to wash in. Showers and toilet facilities were excellent, numerous and private."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Eagle's Nest

Eagle's Nest

"Rock! Rock! Rock!!"

2 nights Arrived 23 Oct 2009
"Our favourite location by far is Eagle's Nest and in particular 'The Rock'. Having said this all units are good and in a fantastic position 7km from the main reception down a sand track.

We chose to eat dinner at the main lodge and bring breakfast back to the unit. This is easily fridged overnight to eat at leisure on waking whilst watching the colours of the sunrise spread across the valley from the distant mountains and desert. This is place to stay for more than one night to chill, relax and walk at leisure without the need for a guide.

A visit to Kolmanskop and the wild horses is recommended if time permits. On chilly evenings it is wonderful to light the ready prepared fire and choose a bottle of wine from the rack."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Straw Bale Comfort"

1 night Arrived 25 Oct 2009
"This lodge exceeded our expectations. We had booked to stay one night on our way back to the airport but would happily have stayed longer. We were very happy with a straw bale chalet and indeed spoke to one couple who had stayed in a dune chalet and expressed preference for a straw bale.

The rooms were beautifully appointed and very comfortable and it was a real change to eat urafrican style around a camp fire in the lapa. We thoroughly enjoyed our sundowner drive through the red dunes, meeting the resident tame springbok and oryx and our short drive around the cheetah compound."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

Challenging holiday!

Zambia between 25 Sep 2008 and 20 Oct 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a wonderful trip but due to circumstances it proved to be more of a challenge than we'd envisaged. A month before departure found us trying to rebook a week's accommodation as we had been due to stay at Kwa Maritane at Sun City which had burnt down. Rebooking proved difficult due to school holidays and Kwa Maritane looked an amazing destination. and therefore a hard act to follow.

My parents had joined us for a few days at Hazyview but reacted badly to anti-malarials resulting in my Mum's collapse on the plane from Kruger to Cape town where they stayed for two week and she made a good recovery. We stayed two nights at the Albasini Dam and three nights in tree houses on a game lodge in the Timbavati. Unfortunately here my husband was bitten by a dog and we had a long night time drive to find a doctor with anti-rabies vaccine! Fortunately as a medic myself I was able to charm a pharmacist in Johannesburg into letting me have the subsequent doses to give him. He provided freezer packs and with the help of a cool bag and the staff at our subsequent destinations (Derek Shenton was very obliging keeping the vaccine in his personal fridge) we mananged to sort out his doses.

Stress levels were already running fairly high when we heard the sad news about Cecilia and her carers and we were concerned that we may have been flying into a dangerous situation, though Chris McIntyre was as reassuring as he could be under the circumstances. We were beginning to feel slightly fated but worse was to come! On our third night at Kaingo we unfortunately had a very nasty charge from three elephants when we we heading into a curve of a dry river bed with no where to go.

Luckily for us the other vehicle from camp was there with the spotter and his gun. A shot above the elephants heads stopped them in their tracks 10 metres from our vehicle and left us all shocked. By the time we were doing the activities we had though may be packed with adrenaline at Livingstone we were just pleased to have made it that far to do them at all!! The fact that the luggage didn't arrive was really to be expected!

I can however report that we now have receipt of all bags and I would do exactly the same trip again hopefully without the mishaps next time1!

Suggestions for improvement:

Keep up the good work!! Well done."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Image alt

South Africa

"South Africa"

13 nights Arrived 26 Sep 2008
"Timeshare arrangements before beginning trip with Expert Africa. Very enjoyable as usual."
Excellent
Kaingo Camp

Kaingo Camp

"Kaingo Camp Review"

3 nights Arrived 9 Oct 2008
"Wonderful service from the moment of arrival to departure. We were particularly well looked after by Alison. It was very special that Derek, Jules and Sapphire regularly made an appearance to talk to the guests and make them feel welcome.

Wonderful location overlooking the river each chalet having complete privacy. The hides and lunchtime activities were a real attraction, but for those wanting a midday rest there was no need to move from the camp.

We walked most mornings including across to Mwamba Bush Camp and to us these were really special, enabling us to feel closer to nature, seeing many things which would have been impossible from the vehicle. We were overwhelmed with excellent food and spoilt by the excellent game viewing."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mwamba Bushcamp

Mwamba Bushcamp

"Mwamba Bush Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 12 Oct 2008
"A beautiful small and secluded bush camp in a wonderful game viewing area, but not for the first time traveller or the faint- hearted. You really are in the middle of nature with many animals walking through camp at all times but especially during the night. the reed and thatch chalets were wonderful and with there only being three, it is a really special experience.

One unit in particular (sausage) which is on the edge of the camp is regularly visited during the night by elephants standing on their back legs and shaking the tree above you to get to the fruit and flowers. We must make mention of our guide Patrick who was both charming and very knowledgeable. A person we shall not forget.

This is not forgetting Zimba who served the wonderful food, played the drums and who permanently had a smile on his face. If you are reasonably fit we would strongly recommend that you walk to and from this camp from Kaingo."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Zambezi Sun review"

3 nights Arrived 16 Oct 2008
"This visit was at the very end of our trip. We arranged to visit Victoria Falls as we felt we should as we were in Zambia and may not go that way again. However this hotel and the Royal Livingstone Hotel turned out to be a highlight of our four week holiday.

We were initially unsure as to which hotel to stay at and we should like to thank Lucy for recommending that we stay at the Zambezi Sun, which was enormous fun with first class service, but eat in the evening at the Royal Livingstone which is a very plush five star hotel but that we did not consider to be stuffy in any way. When we visit again it will be very difficult to decide in which hotel to base ourselves - funky african v old colonial - a real hard choice.

We canoed down the Zambezi (briefly landing in Zimbabwe), swam in the Devil's Pool and micro-lighted over the Falls. All activities were entirely different but we would recommend anyone to do all three if they have the time."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Holiday of a lifetime

Namibia between 22 Sep 2007 and 6 Oct 2007

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our expectations of this trip were understandably high but the reality was far higher. We had spent time deciding which places we considered were special to us and Sabina [Ed: at Expert Africa] had incorporated them into our itinerary. She gave us several alternative accommodations for each location and we chose places as different from one another as possible. This meant that every stopover had it's own character and there was never any danger of us becoming complacent with our surroundings!

Looking back it is still amazing to contemplate where we've been. what we saw and what we did. We are still on a real high and it really was a trip of a lifetime. We will be back. Many thanks for all the help and advice."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Canyon Lodge

Canyon Lodge

"Shaky start that ended well"

2 nights Arrived 24 Sep 2007
"We arrived in this wonderful location and were shown to a room that in no way resembled the picture we had seen on the website. This we queried with the management who told us that we were not booked into one of the rock lodges as we'd expected and paid for. We were in fact housed in what we were later told was the accommodation used for tour guides which was clean and adequate but not what was expected and was a poor start to the holiday.

We rang Sabina [Ed: at Expert Africa] who rang us back later having spoken to the local agent. Apparently there was a mix up with the booking but as there was no alternative accommodation at Canon Lodge or elsewhere we had to stay there. Fortunately the second night of our stay a rock lodge was available and we were able to move. It was not a good start to have to insist on speaking to the manager and to feel like second class citizens. even the staff seemed to be surprised that we were in a room prefixed by 'S'.

With regards to Canon Lodge - the food and hospitality were excellent. We did the early morning Canyon flight which was amazing and shoulld go highly recommended particularly in relation to value for money. The sundowner walks were very enjoyable as was the swimming pool but it was along way from the units. This is being addressed as a new pool is being constructed much closer to the rock units on the other side of the development."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Eagle's Nest

Eagle's Nest

"Klein Aus Vista"

1 night Arrived 26 Sep 2007
"Unfortunately we only stayed at K A V for one night, when in fact the setting was so exceptional that we would have liked to have stayed longer. We were at Eagles Nest in 'The Wall' which has wonderful uninterrupted views accross the desert to the mountains, a feeling of complete isolation, peace and quiet and very safe easy walks around the locality.

Although we ate at the main lodge in the evening and as it was very cold that night we immmediately lit the fire which was ready for us just to add a match to. There was wine to hand and we slept that night under thick duvets watching the flames chase shadows over the thatch ceiling. We awoke to the moon setting over the desert and the sun rising to turn the mountains pink.

We were advised at check in to order a breakfast platter the previous night whcih was packed up ready to go in our fridge overnight. We ate this enjoying the tranquility of the view and the changing colours of the sunrise. We watched the black eagles flying together overhead and left, sorry to be going so soon.

We were advised by the lass who checked us out to take the D707 route to Sossusvlei as the road was as good as the main route and it was more scenic. This proved to be excellent advice and the road conditions were on the whole very good. The scenery was amazing with red dunes on the left and mountains on the right for much of the journey and we were lucky enough to see a family of bat eared foxes snuffling round just at the side of the road! One of my 'must sees' before we'd set out.

I would most definitely put Klein Aus Vista on my ititnerary for my next trip and stay longer. When anyone says to me 'how was your holiday' the Klein Aus Vista experience is the first thing I tell them about!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Kulala Wilderness Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Not Desert Homestead,Kulala Wilderness Camp!!"

2 nights Arrived 27 Sep 2007
"Arrived at Desert Homestead to be told that they were double booked!! Horrified after the previous experience at Canon Lodge. However they had already upgraded us to Kulala Wilderness Camp and assured us that we should be happy there and that they would ring later to check that we were and also to make arrangements for the morning drive into the Dunes.

We drove on to the Wilderness Camp and instantly realised we had fallen on our feet! Wonderful setting - in fact we were in the furthest tent from the dining room and pool (500m away) which gave us a wonderful feeling of isolation and privacy. The views were beautiful and the tents were excellent with the bathroom and huge shower at the back. The food was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the staff entertainment.

This trip was originally booked with Desert Homestead but when we had to stay at Kulala Wilderness Camp it was agreed that we could do the excursion with them. This was advantageous in that we were able to enter the park through the private Kulala gate which is closer to the Dead Vlei and enabled us to beat the rush of people and the heat.

The dunes were beautiful but proved much harder to climb then they looked. My camers was constantly in use and I have some amazing photos. Dead Vlei was such a contrast of colours - it has to be seen to be believed. We ate a hearty brunch under a shady tree before driving out through the public gate and visiting the canyon briefly as by now it was very hot.

This excursion was very well worth doing in the company of a guide particularly with the access from Kulala."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
The Stiltz

The Stiltz

"Chilly Swakopmund, warm welcome at Stiltz!"

1 night Arrived 29 Sep 2007
"We arrived in Swakopmund on a chilly Saturday afternoon. Everywhere seemed closed but we quicklly found Stiltz and I just fell for the modern rustic Africa decor. However it was so cold we were provided with a fan heater as well as the wall heater and we were advised to put our electric blankets on before we went out to dinner and then leave them on overnight!

The next morning we had a lovely breakfast in the stunning dining room and we happy to be heading out into the desert again.

I have to say that we have returned home definitely not fans of Swakopmund - a combination of the weather, people (having had the luxury of solitude), and an uninspired meal have served to put us off it. I think it would have helpful to have had a table reservation at a good restaurant before we arrived - the receptionist at Stlltz was arranging tables at the reknowned restaurants but there was no availability. Perhaps future guests could be advised of the need to book well in advance and arrangements be made accordingly."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Elephants at Doro Nawas"

2 nights Arrived 30 Sep 2007
"We arrived to laughter from the staff at Doro Nawas - our car was absolutely filthy! Red dust combined with the driizzle along the coast - but Sylvanus quickly sorted it out for us and we were teased that we had a new car!

Our tent was beautiful, huge and I loved the outside shower. Its position was stunning, overlooking the desert and over to the mountains.Completely private --we could have been on our own, We didn't spend a complete night sleeping out but moved our bed out about 5am in time to watch the sunrise! A lovely treat to be able to do this and in comfort in a proper bed!

We drove ourselves to the organ pipes and Twyfelfontein and enjoyed those without wanting to devote too much time to them. We enjoyed relaxing around the pool and had a lovely early morning walk with a guide where we tracked the desert elephants. We didn't see them on foot but later that day we went on a drive and watched a herd of eight at close quarters. The adults were feeding whilst the youngsters caused chaos and were very amusing.

The staff entertainment here was the best - they were brilliant !!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo excitement"

1 night Arrived 2 Oct 2007
"We stayed here one night in a bungalow overlooking the waterhole. It was in an excellent position (number 3) and very well appointed. The restaurant served a good buffet meal and we spent the evening sitting at the waterhole watching the black rhino/ elephant stand off which kept everyone entertained for an hour.

There seemed to be game drinking there all the time day and night and we hardly needed to get the car out for good sightings. Later on however when we returned to the bungalow we initially thought that the drains were blocked. However we rapidly realised that the problem was the smell from a huge herd of elephants at the watehole!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Restcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Oct 2007
"We had decided to stay at Halali because we believed that it would be quieter than Okaukuejo rest camp. This was the case but in fact the whole park was so quiet in comparison to the Kruger Park that we needn't have worried. Halali camp felt spacious and there was plenty of birdlife in camp, while the floodlit waterhole was in a lovely setting 200m from the main camping area but less busy with animal visitors than Okaukuejo.

My only criticism with this camp would be with the catering facilities - the lighting in the dining room was so bright at dinner in the evening that it felt like a school canteen and the air conditioning was ineffective making life very uncomfortable. Also the shop had minimal goods and in order to self cater (even for sandwiches) one needed to bring food into the park and could not rely on buying anything on site."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"When can we go back to Erongo?"

1 night Arrived 5 Oct 2007
"This lodge was probably our favourite. We were driving in a four wheel drive so were able to take our car up to the lodge over the rocks which was fun in itself. Those in regular sedans were picked up at the gate and driven up.

What an entrance! High rocks either side and tents hidden amongst the boulders each totally private with their own vista on this wonderful environment. The swimming pool in the rocks overlooked by the sitting area before one climbs further up to the dining room and bar were all beautifully done. We had a lovely meal in the evening, interrupted by porcupines and genets paying visits for scraps.

In the morning we were up very early to take a guided walk which we really enjoyed and ended with us seeing the rare dik dik drinking from a waterhole. Breakfast was again excellent, this time interrupted by rosy-cheeked love birds sitting in pairs on the tree just outside that were just asking to have their photos taken!! Why did we have to leave? We must stay longer next time. Excelllent hospitality from Brian and Adele."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team