This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs VV-G from Belgium

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

5

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

17

Excursions taken

0

Kafue and North Luangwa : an advisable recipe

Zambia between 16 Jul 2019 and 28 Jul 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"Mixing Kafue with North Luangwa creates a diversity , making the te trip very entertaining.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Give Kafue a chance …."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Latitude 15

Latitude 15

"amazing interior"

1 night Arrived 17 Jul 2019
"a great place to rest after a long journey flight"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Musekese Camp

Musekese Camp

"Superb location on the lagoon"

3 nights Arrived 18 Jul 2019
"Musekese is a place where conservation is paramount. Phil and Thyrone being the owners and safari guides are highly motivated.

We had the opportunity to enjoy walks, boat trips and drives with Thyrone."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ntemwa Busanga Camp

Ntemwa Busanga Camp

"Great location at the edge of the plains"

2 nights Arrived 21 Jul 2019
"We love tented camps, but a slightly more spacious tent would give room for a bigger bed and clothing rack.
The Ntemwa treetop bar is a fantastic lookout.

Busanga wildlife is quite different. we saw herds of eland, roan-and sable antilopes, lots of lechwe, puku and hippo's together with warthogs, apart from lions zooming in on a herd of wildebeest.
Crowned cranes, secretary birds, skimmers and kingfisher interacting!

TseTtse flies were no nuisance in neither of the Kafue camps but for the transfer between Musekese and Ntemwa we were happy with the closed vehicle."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Mwaleshi Camp

Mwaleshi Camp

"Rivercrossing on foot location: great!"

2 nights Arrived 23 Jul 2019
"just as we knew and expected: perfect!

Location on the Mwaleshi river with entertaining wildlife. Happy to meet Heather and Steven again.

Marvellous food, first class service."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Takwela Camp

Takwela Camp

"the new diamond on the crown"

2 nights Arrived 25 Jul 2019
"After a great morning walk we were welcomed by Alex and his team.

Overlooking the confluence of the Luangwa and the Mwaleshi river, Takwela enjoys an unrivaled position in North Luangwa.
the infrastructure is authentic but first class quality.

Lunch was excellent as were the table companions.

congratulations to Alex & co !"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Another lovely eight days in South Luangwa

Zambia between 12 Jul 2015 and 23 Jul 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"Excellent"

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

"Pioneer Camp review"

1 night Arrived 13 Jul 2015
"Perfect in-between accomodation before going into the bush."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Luwi Bushcamp

Luwi Bushcamp

"Luwi Bushcamp review"

3 nights Arrived 14 Jul 2015
"Enjoying the remoteness of the camp.
We highly appreciated Judy's cooking !
Friendly relaxed atmosphere and very helpful staff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Nsolo Bushcamp

Nsolo Bushcamp

"Nsolo Bushcamp review"

3 nights Arrived 17 Jul 2015
"After walking from Luwi we were greeted at arrival in NSOLO by Kolo with exuberant enthousiasm.

Julias was our guide as well in Luwi as in Nsolo and we enjoyed very much his company: very attentive , with excellent knowledge of the bush."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kakuli Bushcamp

Kakuli Bushcamp

"Kakuli Bushcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Jul 2015
"Again a well organised team creating perfect conditions for an agreeable stay. Thank you Claire.

Aubrey is a well experienced guide, proving his skills at a surprise too close encounter with a lonely elephant bull.
and a witty storyteller. ( why the hippo spreads his poo, the king of the bush, the buffalo and the guinea fowl .. )

When on a nightly game drive KAKULI proofed to be be not as remote as the two other camps."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

My Jun 2014 trip

Zambia between 16 Jun 2014 and 28 Jun 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Coming to Zambia for the 4th time : everything very much according to our rather high exspectations."

Arranged By Megan Green


Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Zambezi Sun review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Jun 2014
"breakfast enjoyable, beautifull garden, walking to the Falls as often as you wish.

we preferred to have dinner at the Royal Livingstone"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Mwaleshi Camp

Mwaleshi Camp

"Mwaleshi Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 19 Jun 2014
"Excellent as expected .The very real bush feeling. On arriving, we had to wade the Mwaleshi to reach the chalets overlooking the river. This brought us right into the informal, welcoming, friendly atmosphere of the bushcamp.

The food was superb, and we enjoyed every walk with Alex as our guide. we left after 4 days, knowing that we would return.

The transfert to ( from Mfuwe) and from Mwaleshi ( to Jeki ) was perfectly organised."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Old Mondoro Bushcamp

Old Mondoro Bushcamp

"Old Mondoro Bushcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Jun 2014
"We wished that we could have stayed longer. But by the time we booked ( February ) there was no more availability, what didn't proof to be the case when we were overthere. A regrettable result of block booking and afterwards cancelling by some travel agents ?
Walks, game drives, canoeing , perfect.

Camp management ( Pam, Ryan) , staff & guides ( Wallace, Sebastian and all others ) contributed to the superb reputation of
Old Mondoro."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chiawa Camp

Chiawa Camp

"Chiawa Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Jun 2014
"Very welcoming and perfectly kept camp.
Good guiding , good food .... and perfect laundry service !

Surprise boatlunch ON the Zambezi.
Thanks to Anita and Peter

Going west we encountered more vehicles from lodges not within the park."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

High exspectations fully fulfilled .

Zambia between 15 Jun 2011 and 29 Jun 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"We normally never go twice to the same places.

So visiting South Luangwa in November 2010, and going back in June , was quite a risk.

Burt we are now looking for some friends to come with us for our third visit.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Develop for each group of travellers a dedicated webpage ( strictly private : login + password ) with all the essentials of the journey ( Copy of tickets, departure times, where and when booked, local contacts, emergency contacts, phone numbers, mail addresses, reliable clinics etc ) accessible for a period starting from two weeks before until one week after the journey.

Give the possibility for the travellers to add photocopy of passports, visas, driving license, vaccination cards, bankreferences etc .

If in need, It can function as a handy backup - wherever you are - as long as you can get on the internet.

( I dón't know of any travel organisation offering this facility, but for some years now I put my travel plans on the internet.
Only friends, family and myself can consult it if necessary )"

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Mwamba Bushcamp

Mwamba Bushcamp

"Mwamba Bushcamp review"

3 nights Arrived 16 Jun 2011
"Bush camp feeling is superb.
Small is surely beautiful !!

A very very dedicated and efficient camp manager ( Debbie )

Kennedy didn't leave a stone unturned to make our drives & walks a special experience."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Kaingo Camp

Kaingo Camp

"Kaingo Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 19 Jun 2011
"We appreciated to enjoy for KAINGO drives & walks the same very motivated guide as in Mwamba ( Kennedy )

In KAINGO the planning of activties is very accurate.
It gave a busier feeling after Mwamba, but nevertheless very pleasant lodge.
( Sounds quite logic : we were the only guests in Mwamba, and Kaingo was fully booked ! )"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Tafika

Tafika

"Tafika review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Jun 2011
"A Tafika meal is always a real treat : very fresh , abundant, great variety of dishes. Wonderful.

Tafika camp is even on a second visit largely living up to our (high) exspectations .
It became our bench-mark for safari lodges.

And off course the microlight flights ... !"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

My Nov 2010 trip

Zambia between 5 Nov 2010 and 15 Nov 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"Excellent organisation and coordination ( travel connections : plane - car - boat - connecting flights etc )
Wherever we expected someone : he was present, knowledgeable and up to his job.

Very well organised. ( greetings at airports - assistance to jump the VISA queue on arrival in Lusaka )
Quality of the provided services = superb.

In our first contact - by phone - : perfect selection of the camps by Chris McIntyre .
( although a bit handicapped by the timing of the trip : several camps were closed or closing )

Adminstrative follow-up by Lucy Copsen : very efficient , very friendly


It might look as us being easy going , easily satisfied travellers. We are not.
Our quotations are as we feel : Very satisfied.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Keep us informed by mail and/ or brochure !

We keep telling people how pleased we are."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Tafika

Tafika

"Tafika review"

3 nights Arrived 9 Nov 2010
"Super Excellent plus ! ! !

Personal contact with Carol John and Brian adds 200% to the charm of the camp.

Flying and walking was quite an experience.

Best ever of our trips to Southern Africa !"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team