This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs B from N Hants

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

18

Excursions taken

1

My Jun 2016 trip

Botswana and 1 other country between 17 Jun 2016 and 3 Jul 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"overall experience was very good. we had a great time and saw all the wildlife we had hoped to see and more.

our only comment is that our original idea of starting at little kwara and finishing at savuti before the river boat would have been better. after nine days of jeep safaris any down time would have been better at savuti as you could watch wildlife at the waterhole. we think this would have worked better for us but may not suit other people."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Savute Safari Lodge

Savute Safari Lodge

"Savute Safari Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 18 Jun 2016
"accommodation excellent, good view of waterhole. our guide Baba was very knowledgeable and helpful and made our stay there memorable.

food to a high standard and all staff friendly and helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Lagoon Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 21 Jun 2016
"accommodation good but cold at night. we had to get the staff to drop the outside window flaps to keep some of the heat in especially the one by the bath.

our guide Joshia and tracker were very good. they made sure we saw the wild dogs which was what we were hoping for.

we spent a mad half hour following them hunting. food and staff were both very good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

"Little Kwara review"

3 nights Arrived 24 Jun 2016
"overall experience was excellent but there were issues over our room. one wash basin badly cracked, some mesh in windows torn and therefore not bug proof. on last night after lights out we did not have any hot water. it worked ok next morning which was strange. all issues reported to management.

we found out that little kwara is being closed down in the near future and a new camp is due to be built nearby. not sure you are aware of this.

guide and tracker were good but not as good or communicative as at the other camps."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Chobe Princesses

Chobe Princesses

"Chobe Princesses review"

3 nights Arrived 27 Jun 2016
"really enjoyed our stay. a totally different experience and relaxing. saw lots of elephants and a great variety of birds. food was excellent, staff very helpful.

our room was good but could probably do with a little updating, but ok considering recent change of ownership.

as at little kwara our last night we had no water of any sort in all the rooms. full marks to the staff in getting it running again by the morning."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ilala Lodge

Ilala Lodge

"Ilala Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Jun 2016
"excellent hotel in a great location. food was first rate.

staff very helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Helicopter Flight - Zimbabwe

Helicopter Flight - Zimbabwe

"could have been better"

1 Jul 2016 • Afternoon excursion

six people in a helicopter( one overweight person sitting in the middle of three) made it very cramped. we are sure the person in the middle did not see much and we would have been bitterly disappointed if we had been that person. as it was Gill was on the outside of the three and was very uncomfortable. we enjoyed it but it could have been better.
Good

My Jun 2013 trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 1 Jun 2013 and 30 Jun 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"fabulous. excellent. we had a brilliant time. everything that was booked worked out well with no hiccups. turnstone tours trip was brilliant. we had a memorable anniversary day complete with a picnic on top of a sand dune. our guide Ernst was very informative and made the day special. also thanks to kerr and downey at okuti for the champagne in our room on arrival.

thanks to maruska for all the help in organising the trip and sorting out the problems caused by the lack of flights between Windhoek and maun."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Image alt

Londiningi Guesthouse

"Londiningi Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 2 Jun 2013
"staff very friendly and helpful but room was in need of redecorating and upgrading. food was very good."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Rostock Ritz

Rostock Ritz

"Rostock Ritz review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Jun 2013
"fabulous place. we were given an upgraded room which was excellent. kucki and staff very helpful. food was great. we were given advice about the walks which was helpful and went on a game drive which was enjoyable and informative."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Desert Camp

Desert Camp

"Desert Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Jun 2013
"location was good for access to dunes. meals at the lodge were very good. was windy one night and had problems with the tent flapping against the bed which we had to move. breakfast arrangements worked ok."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Jun 2013
"peter was extremely helpful and friendly. he advised on where to eat at night and sorted out bookings at restaurant. very helpful when some friends arrived and altered our dinner bookings so that they could join us."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Twyfelfontein Country Lodge

Twyfelfontein Country Lodge

"Twyfelfontein Country Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Jun 2013
"in a good location. food was very good. room was satisfactory. it was very hot when we were there and the room did get very hot. we went on a game drive to see the desert elephants but unfortunately we had a puncture and did not find them before dark."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Dolomite Camp

Dolomite Camp

"Dolomite Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Jun 2013
"fabulous location but needed to be fit because of the hill. menu choice was limited but what we had was good. view from room was to die for. spent a lot of time watching the elephants below. note that entry via galton gate means paying park fees at the office near the gate and you can only use cash not a credit card as we expected. overall our stay was good. evening meal was included in the price not an extra as on the invoice."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 14 Jun 2013
"well positioned for the centre of etosha. had a good chalet near to the water hole which was convenient for wildlife watching. food was ok but not a lot of choice."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Namutoni Camp

Namutoni Camp

"Namutoni Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 17 Jun 2013
"lovely location in the east of the park. room had been upgraded and was excellent. very spacious. food ok but limited in choice as at last camp. went on a night drive which we enjoyed. shops were better than at the other two camps."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Main Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Jun 2013
"everything you expect from such a camp. fabulous room with a great view. food was very good. excellent packed lunch on the day we left. activities were excellent. enjoyed walking with the cheetahs. all staff friendly and helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kalahari Bush Breaks

Kalahari Bush Breaks

"Kalahari Bush Breaks review"

1 night Arrived 22 Jun 2013
"ok for an overnight stop would not want any longer here. room was a bit tired and in need of upgrade. food was good. staff friendly and helpful."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Thamalakane River Lodge

Thamalakane River Lodge

"Thamalakane River Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 23 Jun 2013
"good for one night again. lovely location by river. food was good. had a late arrival and an early start the next day so did not have much time there."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okuti

Okuti

"Okuti review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Jun 2013
"robin and mona were the best hosts of the holiday, they gave the extra 10%. they always met you on your return from an activity to ensure you had had a good time. fabulous location beside the water and a beautiful chalet. food was excellent. solly the guide was excellent and made the stay complete. could not have asked for more. our favourite stay of the holiday."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Shinde Camp

Shinde Camp

"Shinde Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 26 Jun 2013
"another excellent camp but views were not as good as okuti. food excellent as the same menu as okuti. room was excellent . activities were very good with more choice. the mokoro trip was a special treat. managers were not in the same league as okuti but still very helpful and friendly."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team