This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Aero Club of East Africa
Aero Club of East Africa

Aero Club of East Africa


1°19’20.8"S 36°48’32.5"E

Reviews of Aero Club of East Africa

Wildlife sightings and reviews

27 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Aero Club of East Africa and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 11-20 of 27
Duration
Arrival date
Mr Jim
Medford, OR

"Aero Club of East Afrca"

1 night Arrived 20 Sep 2016
"Please see earlier remarks [Ed: see below]" See all these reviews: 10n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Poor
Facilities:
Average
Mr Jim
Medford, OR

"Aero Club of East Africa"

1 night Arrived 17 Sep 2016
"This club has seen better days! Chosen, one assumes, for its convenient location and most likely for its price.

The bar is fine; the restaurant closed several months before so we walked to a nearby cafe, about a mile away, a bit scary but the food was very good!

One can't expect much for the accommodations but it is clearly conveniently located." See all these reviews: 10n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Poor
Facilities:
Average
Two Travellers
UK

"Aero Club of East Africa review"

1 night Arrived 27 Aug 2016
"We knew the accommodation at the Aero Club was basic, but even so it did seem more run down than we had been anticipating - e.g. there was a quite a smell in one of the bedrooms and a door which we couldn't lock, while the breakfast options boiled down to a choice between a muffin from a plate on the counter or a fairly ancient sandwich from the chiller cabinet.

It was however certainly in a very handy location for our flight from Wilson Airport the following morning, even though at ksh500 the car ride there was a bit more than we'd expected." See all these reviews: 10n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Poor
Food:
Poor
Mr & Mrs J
Stockholm

"A good night´s sleep after all"

1 night Arrived 2 Jul 2016
"After the first shock as to the location just off the noisy and polluted Langata road, we got used to it quickly and actually feel the place has a lot of advantages going for it, like comfortable beds, good showers with a lot of hot water and a good restaurant with the most delicious chocolate ice cream!

We ended up really liking this place and would stay there again." See all these reviews: 12n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Poor
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs F
Italy

"Same as previous"

1 night Arrived 24 Mar 2016
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs F
Italy

"Our fourth stay at the Aero Club"

1 night Arrived 15 Mar 2016
"The Aero Club is well known to us, as it was our fourth stay.

It's location close to Wilson airport is very convenient and as a place to both recover from the international flights into Nairobi and spend the night before flying out, it is ideal." See all these reviews: 6n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mrs W & Miss W
UK

"Aero Club of East Africa review"

1 night Arrived 13 Feb 2016
"Perfect stopover in Nairobi after flight from the UK and prearranged transfer from the international airport. Arrived late and the kitchen was probably closed so they hadn't cooked our preordered food but gave us a couple of goodie bags with Samosas etc. which worked well. Delicious breakfast, clean tidy room and helpful staff. Taxi for 300 ks to the terminal for local flight was convenient" See all these reviews: 5n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr S & Ms B
UK

"Aero Club of East Africa review"

1 night Arrived 9 Jan 2016
"Aero Club is in an excellent location. We arrived in Nairobi late in the evening and would leave next morning from Wilson Airport.
It is a very short taxi ride to Wilson so very convenient.

The rooms are fairly basic, but clean and fine. Breakfast was very good." See all these reviews: 14n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Average
Ms H
Maida Vale

"Aero Club of East Africa review"

1 night Arrived 19 Nov 2015
"Aero Club was a great recommendation and although I arrived there very late (11ish) they didn’t fuss, showed me to my room and didn’t have me hanging around doing lots of paperwork to check in.

I didn’t have breakfast the next morning, just coffee, but they were helpful and had pre-organised a driver to take me to the Safarilink departure "terminal" and it was reassuring to know that I didn’t have to worry about Nairobi traffic to get to my internal flight (every other person, guest etc I spoke to over the 3 days and overheard at various airports mentioned how bad the traffic is, how people miss flights because of it)" See all these reviews: 4n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Mr & Mrs LN
London

"Aero Club of East Africa review"

1 night Arrived 2 Oct 2015
"Aero Club is basic accomodation with a good bar and bar food in a club. It is not a luxury location but it does not pretend to be.

The rooms are not sound-proof and the linen could use an upgrade but everything was clean and tidy.

It's location within the boundary of Wilson Airport means it is a good stop to make early morning flights without having to worry about the horrendous Nairobi traffic jams. The front desk organised a taxi to pick us up early in the morning for the 5 minute drive to the terminal.

The staff at the front desk and in the bar and were friendly and efficient." See all these reviews: 10n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Good
Showing 11-20 of 27
79%
27 reviews of Aero Club of East Africa by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
6
14
6
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Kenya

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Kenya.


Beach holidays

Beach holidays

Discover Africa's coast and tropical islands.

Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Nairobi

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


The Emakoko

The Emakoko

The Emakoko is a luxurious, owner-managed safari lodge in a beautiful gorge on the edge of Nairobi National Park.


96% (78 reviews)
Eka Hotel

Eka Hotel

The Eka is an affordably priced business-class hotel in a relatively convenient location between Nairobi International Airport and Wilson Airport.


86% (61 reviews)
Ole-Sereni

Ole-Sereni

The Ole-Sereni is a modern, stylish hotel neighbouring Nairobi National Park and located 6km from Wilson domestic airport.


79% (56 reviews)
Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport

Crowne Plaza Nbi Apt

The Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport (formerly known as the Lazizi Premiere and now part of the InterContinental Hotels Group) is the oldest hotel at Nairobi International Airport.


88% (52 reviews)
Macushla House

Macushla House

Macushla House is a very pleasant, small, owner-managed bed and breakfast hotel in a leafy part of southwest Nairobi, very convenient for visiting the Giraffe Centre and Sheldrick's Elephant Orphanage.


90% (49 reviews)
Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points Nairobi Apt

The Four Points by Sheraton (part of the Marriot group) is one of the newest additions to the hotels within Kenya International Airport’s security perimeter.


92% (32 reviews)
Giraffe Manor

Giraffe Manor

Giraffe Manor is a unique, perennially popular lodge on the outskirts of Nairobi, offering up-close-and-personal encounters with the rare Rothschild giraffes that roam its extensive grounds.


98% (26 reviews)
Nairobi Tented Camp

Nairobi Tented Camp

Nairobi Tented Camp is the only tented camp located inside Nairobi National Park, making it a great option for a true safari stay close to the city and airports.


90% (6 reviews)
The Norfolk Hotel

The Norfolk Hotel

The Norfolk Hotel is one of the oldest hotels in Nairobi and has a reputation for its colourful history dating back to 1904.


100% (4 reviews)
Palacina

Palacina

The Palacina is a complex of accommodation options in a quieter part of central Nairobi.


80% (4 reviews)
Hemingways Nairobi

Hemingways Nairobi

Hemingways Nairobi is a luxury country-house style hotel, with a spa and gym, in the wealthy suburb of Karen.


95% (4 reviews)
Hogmead

Hogmead

Hogmead is a stylish, luxury boutique hotel/homestay in a secluded part of Langata in south-west Nairobi, very close to Nairobi National Park and the elephant orphanage.


80% (2 reviews)
Sankara

Sankara

Sankara is a strikingly built hotel in the bustling central Nairobi suburb of Westlands, primarily used as a business stay, with very good dining and leisure facilities.


90% (2 reviews)
Eden Nairobi

Eden Nairobi

One Forty Eight is a very stylish boutique hotel in one of the leafiest corners of the southwest Nairobi suburb of Karen-Langata. The Giraffe Centre at Giraffe Manor is just a 10-minute walk away.


100% (1 review)
Acacia Camp

Acacia Camp

Acacia Camp is a rustic and affordable safari camp in a wildlife sanctuary a 30-minute drive towards Mombasa from Nairobi’s international airport.


No reviews yet
Tribe

Tribe

Design-led, contemporary hotel in the Village Market area of Gigiri, a largely diplomatic and luxury residential suburb 10km north of Nairobi’s central business district.


No reviews yet
The Stanley

The Stanley

The Stanley is a large, traditional hotel – the oldest in Nairobi – offering a range of facilities.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa