This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr P. from Chilterns

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

11

Excursions taken

7

My Sep 2018 trip

Zambia and 1 other country between 13 Sep 2018 and 9 Oct 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"Amanda who organised this for us was wonderful, and created the trip of a lifetime. All of the difficult things I had asked for were arranged to perfection, and were the highlights of our trip.

Have recommended Expert Africa to all travellers we met en route.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

One minor point. Can you add the date (or vesion number) to the text of each version of the paperwork. This is nomal office practice and avoids confusion with multiple updated documents when printed.

We will certainly come to Expert Africa again, but only on condition that I don't have to fill in 200 different reviews online again!"

King’s Palace & Museum Visit

King’s Palace & Museum Visit

"King’s Palace & Museum Visit review"

14 Sep 2018 • All-day excursion

Interesting, but the museum guide was a bit long winded.
Average
Chimpanzee Trekking in Nyungwe Forest

Chimpanzee Trekking in Nyungwe Forest

"Chimpanzee Trekking in Nyungwe Forest review"

15 Sep 2018 • All-day excursion

A great visit.
Excellent
Colobus Trekking in Nyungwe

Colobus Trekking in Nyungwe

"Colobus Trekking in Nyungwe review"

16 Sep 2018 • All-day excursion

A great visit.
Excellent
Cormoran Lodge

Cormoran Lodge

"Cormoran Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Sep 2018
"The only issue was that it took an hour before the meal arrived.

We solved that by ordering in advance."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mountain Gorilla View Lodge

Mountain Gorilla View Lodge

"Mountain Gorilla View Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2018
"Very good, but too many very loud Americans."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Golden Monkey Trekking

Golden Monkey Trekking

"Golden Monkey Trekking review"

20 Sep 2018 • Morning excursion

A great visit.
Excellent
Gorilla Trekking Safari

Gorilla Trekking Safari

"Gorilla Trekking Safari review"

21 Sep 2018 • Morning excursion

A great visit.
Excellent
Canoeing in Rwanda

Canoeing in Rwanda

"A great visit."

21 Sep 2018 • All-day excursion

Particularly enjoyed the rapids, even though our approach was sub-optimal.
Excellent
Hotel des Mille Collines

Hotel des Mille Collines

"Hotel des Mille Collines review"

1 night Arrived 22 Sep 2018
"Pleasant hotel."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
City & Genocide Memorial Tour

City & Genocide Memorial Tour

"City & Genocide Memorial Tour review"

22 Sep 2018 • All-day excursion

Interesting.

Did not like the gardens. They were not properly maintained, and we thought the concepts a bit silly.
Although our flights determined when we visited, I would very much recommend seeing this at the start of a Rwanda trip.
Average
Tafika

Tafika

"Tafika review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Sep 2018
"Magnificent throughout, and very civilised.

We had some 'interesting' moments but very well handled by excellent guide Stephen Banda."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Crocodile Bushcamp

Crocodile Bushcamp

"Crocodile Bushcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2018
"Very nice."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chikoko Tree Camp

Chikoko Tree Camp

"Chikoko Tree Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Sep 2018
"Our favourite."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tafika

Tafika

"Tafika review"

1 night Arrived 29 Sep 2018
"Great."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chongwe River Camp

Chongwe River Camp

"Chongwe River Camp review"

1 night Arrived 30 Sep 2018
"Very nice."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tsika Island Camp

Tsika Island Camp

"Tsika Island Camp review"

1 night Arrived 1 Oct 2018
"A brilliant experience, with wonderful noises at night.

The canoeing back down the Zambezi was wonderful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chongwe River Camp

Chongwe River Camp

"Chongwe River Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Oct 2018
"Great."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
KaingU Lodge

KaingU Lodge

"KaingU Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2018
"Very good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team