This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Eka Hotel
Eka Hotel
Eka Hotel
Eka Hotel
Eka Hotel
Eka Hotel

Reviews of Eka Hotel

Wildlife sightings and reviews

62 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Eka Hotel and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 31-40 of 62
Duration
Arrival date
AB
Essex

"Pleasant stay at EKa airport hotel"

1 night Arrived 6 Dec 2016
"We had a basement room which was adequate but would have preferred to be on one of the higher levels. Bathrobes provided which was a nice touch.

Breakfast was a big spread and the staff very friendly and helpful" See all these reviews: 9n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs B
Hampshire

"Convenient for airport"

1 night Arrived 25 Oct 2016
"Modern, comfortable, close to airport, thorough security.
We arrived from UK around 21.00 and left at 05.00 next morning for flight to Tanzania, had time for a quick snack and drink in the bar, shower and sleep.
Hotel provided a breakfast box since we departed before the restaurant opened in the morning." See all these reviews: 12n in Tanzania; 1n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Carolita
UK

"Smooth and westernised"

1 night Arrived 20 Oct 2016
"Just one night and sleep in The Eka hotel. It was sophisticated, efficient and really restful. Because I was only there for a few hours, room service and lovely food came quickly as well as a packed breakfast at 4am the following morning.

The drive from Nairobe airport to the hotel let me catch site of a thriving westernised city." See all these reviews: 6n in Tanzania; 5n in Zanzibar; 1n in Kenya; 1n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Ms J
Denmark

"Very satisfactory to stay near the airport"

1 night Arrived 14 Oct 2016
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Dr N
Corby

"Fine as on overnight stop"

1 night Arrived 12 Oct 2016
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Average
Mr & Mrs B
Teddington

"Good overnight rest"

1 night Arrived 6 Oct 2016
"A comfortable and functional international hotel, just right for an overnight pause in Nairobi on our journey to Tanzania.

We didn't get to try the food or any of the facilities apart from the room as our BA flight to Nairbi was three hours late, so we arrived at the hotel at 1am and left again at 4.30am before breakfast." See all these reviews: 8n in Tanzania; 8n in Zanzibar; 1n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Dr N
Corby

"Fine as a overnight stop"

1 night Arrived 4 Oct 2016
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Good
Ms F
Hertfordshire

"Eke Hotel Review"

1 night Arrived 27 Sep 2016
"Check-in took ages and they said they would be unable to give us a key for a bit and then the keys didn't work when we got them.

On checking out they tried to charge us for a hotel airport transfer that we didn't take (we had the transfer arranged by yourselves). We did get it resolved but it took a little while.

Breakfast box was average." See all these reviews: 8n in Botswana; 3n in Rwanda; 1n in Kenya; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Poor
Mr & Mrs M
E Sussex

"Perfect Overnight stop"

1 night Arrived 22 Sep 2016
"Eka is a very good business type hotel, suitable for a one/two night stop over. We arrived late from London and were leaving early the next morning.

Everyone was very pleased to have a great meal in the Spur restaurant next door when we arrived!" See all these reviews: 8n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Dr W & Dr D
Leeds

"Eka Hotel - convenient for the airports"

1 night Arrived 17 Sep 2016
"This was the first time we have stayed at this hotel. It proved to be very convenient for the international and domestic airports and was better value than other hotels we have stayed at on arrival into Nairobi.

As with most flights from the UK into Nairobi, we arrived at the hotel late in the evening but we were able to get a snack and drinks in the bar.

The room was modern, clean and comfortable and provided everything we needed for our short stay." See all these reviews: 16n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Showing 31-40 of 62
86%
62 reviews of Eka Hotel by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
27
28
6
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Kenya

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Kenya.


Beach holidays

Beach holidays

Discover Africa's coast and tropical islands.

Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Nairobi

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Four Points Nairobi Airport

Four Points Nairobi Airport

The Four Points by Sheraton, set within the perimeter of Nairobi International Airport, is ideally located for a first or last night in Kenya.


91% (144 reviews)
The Emakoko

The Emakoko

The Emakoko is a luxurious, owner-managed safari lodge in a beautiful gorge on the edge of Nairobi National Park.


97% (116 reviews)
Ole-Sereni

Ole-Sereni

The Ole-Sereni is a modern, stylish hotel neighbouring Nairobi National Park and located 6km from Wilson domestic airport.


79% (59 reviews)
Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport

Crowne Plaza Nbi Apt

The Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport (formerly known as the Lazizi Premiere and now part of the InterContinental Hotels Group) is the oldest hotel at Nairobi International Airport.


88% (59 reviews)
Macushla House

Macushla House

Macushla House is a very pleasant, small, owner-managed bed and breakfast hotel in a leafy part of southwest Nairobi, very convenient for visiting the Giraffe Centre and Sheldrick's Elephant Orphanage.


91% (53 reviews)
Giraffe Manor

Giraffe Manor

Giraffe Manor is a unique, perennially popular lodge on the outskirts of Nairobi, offering up-close-and-personal encounters with the rare Rothschild giraffes that roam its extensive grounds.


98% (35 reviews)
Aero Club of East Africa

Aero Club of East Africa

The Aero Club of East Africa is a private members' club in the grounds of Wilson Airport, Nairobi, offering offering comfortable rooms and a good restaurant, bar and swimming pool to non-members.


82% (34 reviews)
Tamarind Tree Hotel

Tamarind Tree Hotel

The Tamarind Tree is a stylish international hotel in a great location next to Wilson Airport.


90% (21 reviews)
Karen Gables

Karen Gables

Karen Gables is a small, high quality hotel in Nairobi with expansive gardens and only seven rooms.


100% (14 reviews)
Hemingways Nairobi

Hemingways Nairobi

Hemingways Nairobi is a luxury country-house style hotel, with a spa and gym, in the wealthy suburb of Karen.


98% (8 reviews)
The Norfolk Hotel

The Norfolk Hotel

The Norfolk Hotel is one of the oldest hotels in Nairobi and has a reputation for its colourful history dating back to 1904.


100% (6 reviews)
Nairobi Tented Camp

Nairobi Tented Camp

Nairobi Tented Camp is the only tented camp located inside Nairobi National Park, making it a great option for a true safari stay close to the city and airports.


88% (5 reviews)
Palacina

Palacina

The Palacina is a complex of accommodation options in a quieter part of central Nairobi.


84% (5 reviews)
Sankara

Sankara

Sankara is a strikingly built hotel in the bustling central Nairobi suburb of Westlands, primarily used as a business stay, with very good dining and leisure facilities.


90% (2 reviews)
Hogmead

Hogmead

Hogmead is a stylish, luxury boutique hotel/homestay in a secluded part of Langata in south-west Nairobi, very close to Nairobi National Park and the elephant orphanage.


80% (2 reviews)
Eden Nairobi

Eden Nairobi

One Forty Eight is a very stylish boutique hotel in one of the leafiest corners of the southwest Nairobi suburb of Karen-Langata. The Giraffe Centre at Giraffe Manor is just a 10-minute walk away.


100% (1 review)
Ololo Safari Lodge

Ololo Safari Lodge

Ololo Safari Lodge and Farm is a luxury property on the southern edge of Nairobi National Park.


100% (1 review)
Karen Blixen Coffee Garden and Cottages

Karen Blixen Coffee Garden and Cottages

Karen Blixen Coffee Gardens and Cottages is small luxury boutique hotel located in the peaceful suburb of Karen.


60% (1 review)
Tribe

Tribe

Design-led, contemporary hotel in the Village Market area of Gigiri, a largely diplomatic and luxury residential suburb 10km north of Nairobi’s central business district.


No reviews yet
The Stanley

The Stanley

The Stanley is a large, traditional hotel – the oldest in Nairobi – offering a range of facilities.


No reviews yet
Acacia Camp

Acacia Camp

Acacia Camp is a rustic and affordable safari camp in a wildlife sanctuary a 30-minute drive towards Mombasa from Nairobi’s international airport.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa