This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
City Lodge OR Tambo
City Lodge OR Tambo
City Lodge OR Tambo
City Lodge OR Tambo

Reviews of City Lodge JNB

Wildlife sightings and reviews

132 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited City Lodge JNB and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 111-120 of 132
Duration
Arrival date
Mr S & Ms M
Banstead

"A good overnight hotel."

1 night Arrived 23 Sep 2012
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs S
Nevada

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 19 Aug 2012
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Mr F & Mrs M
Peru

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 10 Aug 2012
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Mr F & Mrs M
Peru

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 29 Jul 2012
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Mr F & Mrs M
Peru

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 23 Jul 2012
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

O Family
Vancouver

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 17 Jul 2012
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr F & Mrs M
Peru

"a convenient hotel"

1 night Arrived 16 Jul 2012
"A convenient hotel for sleeping between the different destinations. Hotel rooms a little small, but comfortable." See all these reviews: 6n in Botswana; 6n in Tanzania; 5n in Zanzibar; 4n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Average
Dr & Dr A
Cleveland

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 9 Jul 2012
"Very convenient hotel, easily reached from the airport. Comfortable rooms, and good breakfast.

Only slight quibble - there were no luggage trolleys when we came out in the morning, for the walk back into the airport. I imagine they would have found one for us though, if we had asked." See all these reviews: 9n in Botswana; 3n in Zambia; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Margo
California

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 17 Jun 2012
"I stayed in this hotel for one night enroute to Botswana from the US. It was perfect since it's attached to the airport and you can just wheel your luggage right over. Also, we were continuing on to CapeTown after Botswana and they were kind enough to let us keep extra luggage there for free which we picked up before the second leg of our trip.

The hotel was very clean and modern and the rate included an excellent breakfast. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant which was very tasty as well." See all these reviews: 10n in Botswana; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
The H family
Chester

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 15 Jun 2012
"Perfect place for a Johannesburg stopover, as it is a five minute walk from the terminal." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia; 2n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Showing 111-120 of 132
83%
132 reviews of City Lodge JNB by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
45
63
22
2
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in South Africa

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in South Africa.


Beach holidays

Beach holidays

Discover Africa's coast and tropical islands.

Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Johannesburg

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


InterContinental O.R. Tambo

InterContinental at JNB

A short walk from the arrivals hall, The InterContinental Johannesburg O.R. Tambo Airport is a good quality airport hotel.


96% (23 reviews)
The Airport Grand

The Airport Grand

The Airport Grand Hotel is reasonably priced overnight hotel situated a short drive from Johannesburg O.R. Tambo International Airport.


76% (10 reviews)
The Safari Club SA

Safari Club SA

The Safari Club SA is an original guesthouse with nice gardens and a relaxed atmosphere only a short transfer from Johannesburg International Airport.


77% (7 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa