This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs R from Hereford

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

4

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

37

Excursions taken

0

Our 2015 visit to Nanibia

Namibia between 26 Aug 2015 and 25 Sep 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"WE were very lucky to go to Namibia for the fifth time, we visited some new places and some we now know quite well, most lived up to our expectation, only 2 we were disappointed with. We had some amazing animal experiences and traveled though very varied landscapes. The Namibians are such friendly welcoming and polite people , a joy to be with. They are always so thrilled to learn that we have returned again and again. we met many first time visitors who said they would be back.

The only down side was the car, not the one we ordered and not up to the gravel roads very hard and tiring to drive."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Galton House

Galton House

"Peaceful and comfortable"

1 night Arrived 27 Aug 2015
"WE found Galton house quite easily, and it was a very pleasant place to rest after the long flight."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"we found it a good over night stop"

1 night Arrived 28 Aug 2015
"we found it difficult to find, as their sign was off the road in amongst other signs. Very nice spacious room , good food, set in nice surroundings. we probably didn't need this stop, we could have driven a bit further that day.we could have got to Hoodia desert lodge."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"A lovely lodge tucked away in the mountains"

2 nights Arrived 29 Aug 2015
"What a find,! we loved it here, a small camp,very well appointed tented rooms, the main reception areas all very attractive, and food very good, and staff delightful. we had an extremely knowledgeable guide (Michael) who took us out to the Dunes, nothing was too much trouble,including preparing our lunch in quite a gusty wind."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Disappointing"

1 night Arrived 31 Aug 2015
"The only positive we can say is that it had a pretty garden. the place was very cold and Sam put gas heaters all over the place to try and warm it. we found him very disinterested in us and quite rude, he had a strange habit of coming and sitting by us, but not saying anything until we did.Im afraid we thought he was past it."
Poor
Location
Good
Service
Terrible
Facilities
Poor
Rooms
Poor
Food
Average
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"A wonderful addition to Mowani"

2 nights Arrived 1 Sep 2015
"A last we managed to visit Kipwe and it was all we expected, really delightful stay. i managed to get to the sundowner summit, well worth the climb a most spectacular sunset and fantastic stars.

We also went on a trip to find the desert elephants, which was one of the highlights of the holiday, when James was kissed on his hand by a little 5 year old elephant who was being mischievous .

Just a wonderful place ."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Huab Lodge

Huab Lodge

"Our third visit to Huab"

2 nights Arrived 3 Sep 2015
"We were very much looking forward to returning to Huab,and its peace and quiet, and Jan's great knowledge of the plants and animals, so it was rather sad to find that he and Susie were away as Jan was due to have an operation.

However, the accommodation is really lovely with balconies overlooking the dry river bed, and the reception area attractive and welcoming as are the staff ."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Hobatere Lodge

Hobatere Lodge

"Great to return after the Fire"

4 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2015
"WE have been waiting to see if Hobatere would reopen after the devastating fire, so were delighted that this May they were ready for Guests again.
The new reception/dining building is modern and functional but not as attractive as the old ones, but very well positioned overlooking the plain and waterhole to the mountains. where you can sit and watch all the animals pass by . It was good to see some of the original staff , and very good guides.

This Lodge has just about everything, and it is run by the local community who are all very friendly and extremely enthusiastic.
We will return."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Good base for doing your own safari."

3 nights Arrived 9 Sep 2015
"We stayed at a Bush chalet again, well positioned and good value, a short walk to the waterhole., with its constant flow of animals. plenty of waterholes you can drive to in the daytime. at your own speed

Meals are served buffet style. and are reasonably priced, you have to remember to sign in for Dinner.

A good place to do your own thing."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Very attractive camp, beside Anderson gate"

2 nights Arrived 12 Sep 2015
"Ideally situated to visit Etosha or explore their area with their own guides, which we did, we were lucky to see Cheetahs, lions and elephants as well as many other animals, the tented rooms very well situated by a small waterhole.all the staff were very helpful , and we enjoyed our visit.

Our only criticism was that the guides concentrated on the big animals, ignoring the smaller ones which are just as interesting. we felt that we were driven vast distances just to get a glimpse of something, without our guide telling us what he was aiming to find."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Sep 2015
"This camp is in a good position to drive both east and west to visit water holes,but their own waterhole is quite a walk from the bush chalets,there is a small car park. we have been unlucky and not seen much wildlife there. the dining area is not very attractive but the buffet food is up to the usual Etosha standard .

We prefer Okaukuejo, and then outside the East gate."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

"Our first visit"

2 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2015
"This Lodge was a lovely surprise suggested by Sabina, set in very attractive gardens with a good size swimming pool, the largest bedroom and bathroom of our holiday on the end of a little terrace, the main buildings were extremely attractive and comfortable , the staff delightful and even produced a birthday cake for me and they all came out to sing some of their own songs

.i went with one of their guides into Etosha ,and was lucky to see a male leopard a caracal and couple of bat eared foxes, which we wouldn't have spotted on our own. James went on a bush walk, he saw a herd of wildebeest and heard a lion calling."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

C'est Si Bon

"Handy one night stop"

1 night Arrived 18 Sep 2015
"We have stayed here before, each time have had trouble getting the Garden room which we had booked,the previous winter. On this occasion it took attempts to change the room to the one we had booked.

Last time the food had been very good, this time the portions were grotesque.

It was also noisy as children were allowed to play in the pool until late in the evening.

We won't return, but the gardens are very attractive."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Waterberg Camp

Waterberg Camp

"interesting area"

2 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2015
"After a long drive we had difficulty finding it as the signing was very poor and we drove a long way past before someone manning a gate put us right.. It is clear this is mainly for people who want to walk, although we were not happy to do this with so many baboons about., we were warned not to open our curtains or leave the door open. The room was fairly new and well appointed.James ventured out for a short walk on three occasion and found he was being accompanied by friendly DikDiks which he loved.
We went on a drive up to the plateau, which was our main reason for going, once up there it was very difficult driving in deep red sand, we saw two sable briefly, and visited two hides, where we saw giraffe cape buffalo and a white rhino, as we spent rather a long time at the hide we had to drive as fast as possible to get back to the gate before closing time."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp is perfection"

3 nights Arrived 21 Sep 2015
"We kept the best to last, this was our fifth visit, and we are now getting to know the staff and the guides as well as the Africat team

The rooms were quite fabulous before but are even better now giving a separate sitting room with wide open windows overlooking the plane , The communal areas are very attractive with loads of sitting areas,

The guides are very knowledgable and apart from tracking the leopards and cheetahs, they spot any thing else that moves, and even showed us footprints and snake tracks.

James has an interest in cheetah anatomy and was able to spend some time talking to Tristan Boheme and his vet again at the Africat.education centre

The staff always make us so welcome, we really hope we can go again before long."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Namibian adventure 2012

Namibia between 3 Sep 2012 and 26 Sep 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"The longest and best trip, apart from only seeing 2 lions. We always pass on our experiences to interested friends and recommend Expert Africa. For those who are interested in the wild life we emphasise the need to stay at least 2 days at each destination, only using 1night stops to break long journeys. We also recommend full board and activities packages. This avoids carrying a lot of cash and use of credit cards.

Many thanks to Sabina for her organisation. Diana nearly always benefitted from accommodation close to the main area.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

An annual update of the prices in Chris McIntyre's manual ( the bible ) would be helpful."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Elegant Farmstead

Elegant Farmstead

"A good first night stop over"

1 night Arrived 4 Sep 2012
"THe Farm stead was easy to find, friendly welcome and a pleasant Sundowner drive and evening meal."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Our forth visit , even better than expected."

3 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2012
"We were surprised to be given an up-grade and initially a bit concerned as we really like the garden rooms at the Main camp, but really enjoyed the Bush Camp.

The standard of the Game drives is excellent, as is the knowledge of the guides.
The staff always friendly and efficient and food very good.
We are interested in the education and research aspect of Africat, we had a very informative talk with Tristan Boheme, one of the owners .
We found that our room was quite chilly at night time."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

C'est Si Bon Hotel

"Very pleasant if you have a garden room"

3 nights Arrived 8 Sep 2012
"A suitable place to stay during our time at CCF. First they couldn't find us on their booking list, then gave us a room which was very basic and unacceptable. the staff were not very welcoming.

We had no trouble getting moved to a Garden room which was very nice, the staff became much more friendly and the food was very good. and we had a pleasant stay."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Best place to do your own Safari"

3 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2012
"The Water hole chalet is well positioned but is quite cramped , people are walking past 24/7 to the water hole.
The shower over flowed and was not repaired.

The Bush chalet was only a short walk from the water hole , was much more spacious ,quieter .and more comfortable .

The reception and eating arrangements are somewhat chaotic, we don't feel Dinner was good value but breakfasts are good.
Easy to drive around to the water holes ,where animals come to drink in the dry season."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Dolomite Camp

Dolomite Camp

"Interesting new camp"

2 nights Arrived 14 Sep 2012
"Spectacular site on the side of the Dolomite mountains, with a view that goes on for ever . Accommodation very pleasant and comfortable, with balcony overlooking the plains.

Cars are left at the base and you are ferried up the mountain by golf buggy. Tents are up steep walkways and the buggy is necessary , which I found very difficult. Food good and staff very pleasant , helpful and proud of their new facility.

We took a drive but could have done it ourselves as it is restricted to the public roads. However we came across a small herd of elephants with young crossing the road and the guide gave us an excellent example of how to avoid confrontation by deliberately blocking the road to impatient and aggressive drivers. A valuable experience."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Etendeka Mountain Camp

Etendeka Mountain Camp

"A Real Bush Camp"

3 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2012
"The pick up worked well from Palmwag at the vet fence [ see instructions in Chris McIntyre's book] Dennis then drove us the 1 1/2 hours to the camp, Set in the most spectacular scenery surrounded by mountains. The camp illustrates Dennis's commitment to a sustainable way of life.

The activities include a 3 1/2 hour morning walk which is energetic but worth every minute and an afternoon drive.There is plenty of game to see.and takes you even further into the mountains.

We loved our tent and the bucket shower which worked well. Every one was very helpful and Dennis and Ivan very knowledgeable.

You need at least 2-3 nights here.
Not a place to go in the winter."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"A Gothic experience."

2 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2012
"We agree with the comments in the guide book regarding the rather oppressive architecture.The whole ambiance could be greatly improved with a coat of lighter paint.

Room well appointed but gloomy. Cold at night, needed hot water bottles, and windy in the afternoons. Staff friendly and helpful with very good english.

Very little game near the fort but desert elephants were found after a drive up the Huab river bed through spectacular scenery. Probably only worth one night if you can get there in time to do the elephant drive."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Huab Lodge

Huab Lodge

"Nice to be back with friends."

2 nights Arrived 21 Sep 2012
"Huab Lodge has a lovely relaxing and peaceful atmosphere surrounded by hills and trees.Jan and Suzie and their staff are the most welcoming of hosts and the bungalows are cleverly designed to take full advantage of the position.

The food is the best we have experienced and Jans personal selection of wines is a bonus.

There seems to be more game than when we visited before, unfortunately the guides english was poor. Jan's morning walk however, should not be missed. This is full of information and anecdotes and his knowledge of wildlife is encyclopaedic."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"End of a great holiday."

2 nights Arrived 23 Sep 2012
"The granite outcrops in this area create a most unusual landscape with the tents scattered amongst the boulders. The tents have recently been replaced and are not as attractive as the previous ones.but adequately appointed.

Because of the position amongst the rocks it was quite a climb to and from tent and restaurant.

The amount of game to be seen was very limited apart from Damara dik dik and Klipspringer, however the geology and flora were of interest."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average

Interesting to see Namibia "Green"

Namibia between 7 Apr 2011 and 23 Apr 2011

Trip rating: Average
"Your organisation was excellent. The academic part exceeded expectation, allowing us to make some very useful contacts .

The lack of variety of wildlife in Etosha was disappointing but expected ,The exposure to the cats at other camps was compensation

The stay at Huab was a welcome rest.

in these weather conditions a low wheel based 2 wheeled drive car was not adequate and we were very lucky not to have caused major uninsured damage to the car.

We cant thank your people in Windhoek enough for helping us to find accommodation when we had to leave Erindi early before our flight home.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

It would be useful to have advance info: about the weather and suitability of the car booked for the camps to be visited

Advise clients to have local sim cards for their phones if necessary, available at the Airport."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Image alt

Amani Lodge, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"good first night stop"

1 night Arrived 8 Apr 2011
"This was our second visit made more pleasant by a personal visit with Olivier to his semi tame Cheetahs.

Useful conversation with Olivier in relation to my forthcoming trip to CCF."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Under own arrangements

"Very satisfactory and stimulating visit."

4 nights Arrived 9 Apr 2011
"This was an excellent experience for me (JR) rather less so for Diana.This should be an on going project and we would hope to return finances allowing.

Accommodation was basic but adequate we were treated as the other volunteers. Grading the aspects is not applicable."
Good
Huab Lodge

Huab Lodge

"Very relaxing and peaceful."

2 nights Arrived 13 Apr 2011
"A lovely place with delightful staff and owners. Very little large wildlife but great if you are obsessed with birds.

The accommodation was beautiful and very well positioned to ensure privacy and outlook."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"The wet season is a different experience."

2 nights Arrived 15 Apr 2011
"Accommodation was more than adequate, the food as before was good for breakfast but the evening meal was poor value for money.

As expected the water holes were empty of game but large collections of springbok and zebra were spread out over the planes to the west as advised by the staff in reception."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Lovely to be back."

3 nights Arrived 17 Apr 2011
"On arrival we found we were not booked for a garden room as requested, fortunately this was rectified.

As returning guests we were made very welcome.

Both Leopard and Cheetah tracking was excellent. I was privileged to be lent an ATV to track their four wild dogs, a rare and unforgettable experience. I also had the opportunity to talk to Tristan about my interest in Cheetahs which has already given me some new avenues to explore."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Erindi Game Lodge

"Holiday Inn meets Longleat !"

2 nights Arrived 20 Apr 2011
"This was a disaster which has become more entertaining with time. Both entrances from the B1 were inaccessible for two wheel drive, so we had drive round to the Omaruru entrance. The track was 90 kilometres of very rough road with a number of sandy river beds and we arrived at dusk in a torrential thunder storm. We were taken some distance to our room and arrived in the dark soaking wet and with no idea where the restaurant or reception were.

After dinner we spoke to one of the rangers who agreed that we should leave the following day to ensure that we arrive at the air port on time as the diversion had added several hours to our journey time and more rain was forecast.

For our requirements the accommodation was inappropriate and far to far from the main buildings."
Terrible

Can't wait till next time

Namibia between 8 Sep 2009 and 25 Sep 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"A very satisfactory trip including both holiday and some preliminary evaluation of a comparative anatomy project. Apart from the problems with the air travel,which could hardly have been foreseen, the planning of this trip was very straight foreward and the negotiations with CCF went extremely well. We were always kept informed and the final cost of the trip was very close to our original budget.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

This is the most difficult question you have asked and we cannot think of anything so far. Very sad to hear that Maruska has left, who will organise our next trip?

Expert Africa responds

Maruska has sadly left the UK office to set up an Expert Africa satelite office in her home country - New Zealand. She is still reachable by email and will remain very much part of Expert Africa. However, for ease of contact, she recommends that all our UK travellers contact one of her very able colleagues at Expert Africa by phone or email - whilst she will be concentrating more on our travellers who live in Australasia and North America."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Image alt

Terra Africa, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Relaxing day in Windhoek"

1 night Arrived 9 Sep 2009
"Good overnight stop with pleasant friendly staff,definitely recommended.

A stop over in or near Windhoek after a long overnight flight is a good idea and supermarkets are well stocked for travel requirements. There seemed to be more evidence of crime prevention fencing than 3 years ago."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Image alt

Amani Lodge, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"A very pleasant start to our trip."

1 night Arrived 10 Sep 2009
"A nice gentle drive into the mountains to a delightful lodge. Good looking and comfortable accommodation and excellent food, as one might expect from a French owner.

Big cat experience well organized and a good introduction to these charismatic animals despite them being captive. Could make a good first night stop as the drive is not until mid afternoon."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Otjibamba Country Lodge, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Accomadation for trip to CCF"

2 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2009
"Lodge fit for purpose i.e. visit to CCF. All rather large and impersonal with mostly detached staff.Accommodation reasonable and food quite pleasant served by a young lady who was a breath of fresh air.Interesting bush walk in front of the lodge with some varied bird life.

It is worth noting that wine in Namibia is expensive but local beers are cheap and good."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Poor
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Onguma Bush Camp

Onguma Bush Camp

"Good choice for East Etosha"

2 nights Arrived 13 Sep 2009
"Room simple but very adequate,nice grounds and buildings and good food.Staff friendly and attentive.

Game drives a bit limited which may improve if,and when more land becomes available. A good base from which to explore East Etosha. Would recommend"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Great Etosha waterhole tour"

3 nights Arrived 15 Sep 2009
"Very nice cabin accommodation with a BBQ. However the camp shop has a very limited range of food items and the cabin had no cooking utensils, not even a bottle or can opener so one is totally dependent on the restaurant for dinner and as the staff were a bit vague about what was available it took some time to put together a reasonable meal. We do not recommend fast cooked mutton but kudu is lovely.

Overall not good value for money. Fortunately breakfasts were good and plentiful and it is wise to eat well as lunch can be a challenge,we suggest putting together a picnic from bits and pieces from breakfast and a few items from the shop. Unfortunately most of the roads around camp were closed for repairs and therefore several water holes were not available.

Two nights would have been enough."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Luxury waterhole viewing."

1 night Arrived 18 Sep 2009
"With only one day here, we visited water holes on our way including a detour to Okondeka which was spectacular with vast herds of game coming in off the pan.Our accommodation was lovely,luxurious and romantic.Thank you Maruska.

Sadly there was very little view of the water hole as there is a large tree in front of this chalet, but let us not get too picky.The water hole activity was amazing and continued throughout the night only a few paces from our chalet. As with Halali there were no cooking facilities or a BBQ and the shop was no better.

Beware--we made the mistake of not paying our park fees before leaving the camp on our way to leave the park and so had to drive 18Km back to camp."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Hobatere Lodge

Hobatere Lodge

"Hobatere the ultimate game lodge."

3 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2009
"The drive to Hobatere was the best of the trip and the new tarmac road from Kamanjab heading North is wonderful, We did not see a single vehicle from Kamanjab to Hobetere!

The new accommodation and public buildings are very well done and an improvement on an already very nice facility.Steve and Louise Braine were so welcoming and all the staff were excellent, so nice to see Martin again who is an excellent guide. Steve,of course, is a mine of information and always ready to share his enthusiasm. Extraordinary range of wild life with two hides to watch it from,early morning bush walks with Martin,day time game drives seem almost superfluous.To complete the picture the food was the best we had during our holiday.

We will return."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Main Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Sep 2009
"Compared with our last visit three years ago this camp has lost its charm but no doubt it caters for more clients.The new public areas are pleasant to look at and provide a good dining and sitting area,The new cabins, however, give the impression of luxurious garage conversions.

Activities were extensive and well organized,collared leopard tracking was particularly rewarding considering how difficult these cats are to see in the wild. What a pity we have to cheat to achieve it but I am not really complaining. Our only complaint, a serious one, was using a metallic radio tracking aerial on top of a hillock in a tropical thunder storm with lightning strikes within half a mile of us. On the positive side, the bushman trail was very well done and should not be missed."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team