This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Linyanti Bush Camp
Linyanti Bush Camp
Linyanti Bush Camp
Linyanti Bush Camp
Linyanti Bush Camp
Linyanti Bush Camp
Linyanti Bush Camp

Reviews of Linyanti Bush Camp

Wildlife sightings and reviews

38 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Linyanti Bush Camp and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in Oct-2018, 1 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Linyanti Bush Camp.
Lion

0% success

Leopard

0% success

Cheetah

0% success

Wild dog

0% success

Buffalo

100% success

Elephant

100% success

Giraffe

100% success

Hippo

100% success

Aardvark

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Roan antelope

0% success

Sable antelope

0% success

Spotted Hyena

0% success

Wildebeest

0% success

Zebra

0% success

Showing 31-38 of 38
Duration
Arrival date
Kalahari robins
UK

"Linyanti Bush Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 11 Jun 2008
"We would normally rate this stay as Excellent but becuase of the unusual amount of water in the area - the plain in front of the camp was now a swamp ! The game was exceedingly sparse - however the white faced ducks were spectacular.

Further, again because of the water our game drives were limited to one small area - we are sure that in a future visit we will see more !

The accommodation is luxurious - for a tent - and having hot water on demand is novel - the layout and 'public areas' were splendid.

The staff were helpful, cheerful, charming and de cho di monate !" See all these reviews: 5n in Botswana; 1n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
The Meerkats
London

"Linyanti Bush Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 9 May 2008
"A camp of considerably lower standard that any of the 20 camps I have stayed at on this and previous visits. I would not recommend it to anyone" See all these reviews: 13n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Mr S
AskhamBryan

"A Gastronomic Experience at Linyanti"

2 nights Arrived 14 Nov 2007
"We arrived just before the afternoon game drive but were given a very warm welcome. The literature indicates swamps and vast numbers of game, in fact the swamp area has been dry for 20 years. We did see many of the species we expected but not in huge numbers.

The tents were excellently furnished but rather overheated in the date time and would have benefited from any outside shaded viewing facility. The food was definitely the best we experienced in Botswana.

An ice making facility would be very beneficial. The cold towels on return from the bush were much appreciated." See all these reviews: 13n in Botswana; 7n in Zanzibar; 3n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Average
Mr H
California

"Great introduction to Botswana"

2 nights Arrived 13 Nov 2007
"Our first stop on a 3-stop safari in Botswana. The rains had just started so the elephants had moved out, but they moved back the next day. We got to see a Serval twice, but no other cats. Good birds." See all these reviews: 10n in Namibia; 6n in Botswana; 3n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Honeymooners
UK

"Great Safari at Linyanti"

3 nights Arrived 31 Oct 2007
"The guides at Linyanti were excellent. They were very knowledgeable and really enthusiastic to search out the game. The game at Linyanti is harder to spot and takes more patience (compared with somewhere like Shinde where we went next), however the ability to source the lion and also the lionness eating her buffalo kill was purely down to the expert skills of our guides, as opposed to using the radio.

The managers (inlcuding the new managers) were equally friendly and keen to hear about your game drives when you returned. Before the holiday we were concerned about what food might be provided on safari - we need not have worried at all - the food at Linyanti was lovely and lots of it!" See all these reviews: 6n in Botswana; 5n in Mozambique; 2n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mrs R
Sandy

"Linyanti Camp"

2 nights Arrived 10 Sep 2007
"Staff very friendly and a genuine welcome (cold wet face towels very nice to arrive to after each game drive!), food very good, guides very knowledgable. Tents and beds very comfy, lovely duvets for when it got chilly at night.

Amazing setting and wonderful bird sightings. Enjoyed seeing many species (lots of elephants- 60+, zebra, giraffe, kudu, impala, buffalo 300+, african wildcat, baboon, warthog) including a rare sighting of an aardvark on a night drive. Tracks are very bumpy so worth knowing if you do suffer from a dodgy back.

All in all a wonderful spot, Mopane woodlands reminded me of beech woods -very beautiful.

Small no. of other guests made it a very personal stay.

It would be a good idea to give prospective guests an idea of how far it is from the nearest airstrip ie about 1.5 hours. If I had been travelling there direct from UK that same day it would have been really tiring as it was a bumpy drive. Just travelling that day from J'burg after 2 planes trips already was quite enough!" See all these reviews: 6n in Botswana; 2n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mr K
Channel Islands

"Wind, dust and Ash"

3 nights Arrived 6 Aug 2007
"I found the staff to be extremely friendly and it was a very intimate place, which made you feel wanted. The guides were enthusiastic, knowledgeable and willing to assist (in particular with good photographic opportunities and always finding the best position to take a shot).

as you will see from the the title it was matters outside of the control of the camp. There had been a large bush fire on the marsh 3 weeks early and the ash/dust was whipped into a three day storm - not pleasant but still and experience in it's own right. I would reccommend this camp to others but if i was personally returning it would be in April - June rather thaN August - October.

The proximity to Chobe NP make it a great location for visitis into the park to see something different - we were fortunate enough to find two male lions on an elephant kill they had made a matter of hours earlier." See all these reviews: 11n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mrs C
Thames Ditton

"Amazing lions at Linyanti Bush Camp"

2 nights Arrived 6 Aug 2007
"The buffalo were incredible. 600 plus crossing the valley with all the dust that they generate this was an amazing spectacle." See all these reviews: 2n in Namibia; 2n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Showing 31-38 of 38
89%
38 reviews of Linyanti Bush Camp by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
22
12
4
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Botswana

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Botswana.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Kwando-Linyanti area

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

Within the vast Kwando Reserve, renowned for its wild dogs, Lagoon Camp offers excellent game viewing that focuses on predators.


94% (229 reviews)
Lebala Camp

Lebala Camp

With enthusiastic guides and trackers, Lebala – in a vast private reserve – is a particularly good camp for seeking wild dogs..


95% (174 reviews)
Selinda Camp

Selinda Camp

In an attractive area that is particularly rich in game between June and November, the luxurious Selinda Camp caters particularly well for photographers.


96% (66 reviews)
DumaTau Camp

DumaTau

DumaTau, in the private Linyanti Reserve, offers game drives, seasonal boat cruises and walks. Wildlife safaris here are quite seasonal, and are at their best during the height of the dry season, between June and October.


95% (47 reviews)
Savuti Camp

Savuti Camp

For years the Savuti Channel ran dry, but it's now flowing again and this newly refurbished, 7-room lodge has pride of place to witness the spectacle.


97% (26 reviews)
Selinda Explorers Camp

Selinda Explorers Camp

The luxurious, traditional tented Selinda Explorers Camp offers a mix of walking, canoeing and game drives led by really top notch guides in a game-rich area.


96% (17 reviews)
Motswiri Camp

Motswiri Camp

Motswiri is a super little camp with just five tents, each overlooking the Selinda Spillway. Come especially for walking, birdwatching, canoeing and horseriding safaris.


99% (16 reviews)
Zarafa Camp

Zarafa Camp

Zarafa is an exclusive camp overlooking the scenic Zibadianja Lagoon within the Selinda Reserve, a particularly game-rich area between June and early November.


100% (13 reviews)
Kings Pool

Kings Pool

King’s Pool is a top-end luxury safari camp with a price tag to match; the game viewing can be very good during the dry season.


71% (7 reviews)
Linyanti Ebony

Linyanti Ebony

Independently owned and run, the small Linyanti Ebony sits on the same site as Linyanti Bush Camp, with similarly high standards of guiding, and a strong emphasis on the wildlife experience.


100% (6 reviews)
Selinda Adventure Trail

Selinda Adventure Trail

The Selinda Adventure Trail offers a novel and tranquil way to travel through part of Botswana's pristine wilderness whilst staying in comfortable fly-camps and led by a knowledgeable guide.


100% (4 reviews)
Little Motswiri

Little Motswiri

A simple and remote satellite camp, Little Motswiri focuses on non-motorised activities, particularly walking and horseriding. It enables guests to explore 120,000 acres of private wilderness around the Selinda Spillway.


100% (1 review)
Footsteps across the Linyanti

Footsteps across Linyanti

Footsteps Across the Linyanti is the only true mobile walking safari we know of in Botswana. Explore a wild and remote wilderness on foot with a knowledgeable guide.


40% (1 review)
Linyanti Expeditions
No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa