This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Elegant Farmstead
Elegant Farmstead
Elegant Farmstead
Elegant Farmstead
Elegant Farmstead

Reviews of Elegant Farmstead

Wildlife sightings and reviews

37 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Elegant Farmstead and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in Nov-2018, 2 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Elegant Farmstead.
Leopard

0% success

Cheetah

0% success

Aardvark

0% success

Brown Hyena

0% success

Eland

0% success

Giraffe

0% success

Oryx

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Spotted Hyena

0% success

Wildebeest

0% success

Zebra

0% success

Showing 31-37 of 37
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Ms G
Sweden

"A very pleasant surprise"

1 night Arrived 16 Apr 2012
"We were met by a charming young woman already out on the parking area.

A welcoming place, we were shown around immediately on arrival.

The room was really great but not too spacious. The bed had mosquito net. The bathroom very good!

And on top of everything a gorgeous staff. They all made our short visit very comfortable. Please remember to tip well if you are as pleased as we were. Food better than excellent." See all these reviews: 5n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr M & Mrs P
UK

"Elegant Farmstead review"

1 night Arrived 25 Jan 2012
"This was our last lodge and is mainly used as a last stopover or the first! What a pleasant surprise! It is very well run and has a lovely modern feel to it, without losing the charm of the old farmstead. It was not busy when we were there but we received excellent service and even got to meet the owner who was just dashing back to Windhoek and his other lodge there.

The pool area was lovely and we enjoyed a pleasant drink at the bar in the evening with some locals who had popped in for a beer or two! Dinner was served on the wooden deck which was a lovely idea but a bit cool for us and rather dark but the food more than made up for dark and chill of the night. The stars that night were magnificent and a joy to look at!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and congrsatulate the owners on a very nice lodge." See all these reviews: 7n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr G & Mrs M
Portugal

"Elegant Farmstead review"

1 night Arrived 23 Jan 2012
"At last we had other people to talk to at dinner. Everything here was very good and it made for an easy drive the final day to the airport." See all these reviews: 15n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs M
Kent

"The Elegant Farmstead review"

1 night Arrived 22 Nov 2011
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Dr G & Mrs Y
Walton

"Peaceful, comfortable and well located"

1 night Arrived 6 Oct 2011
"Excellent first night location. It would be easier and quicker to stay near the main road but we preferred the location deep in the Namibian bush.

The staff here we very helpful and keen to please." See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Ms J & Mr R
Bath

"The Elegant Farmstead review"

1 night Arrived 12 Sep 2011
"We stayed here en route to Swakopmund because we didn't want to stay overnight in Windhoek.

It was a longer journey then we expected due to the gravel road and we did go slightly out of our way. But it was a lovely place with good food and we were made to feel very welcome." See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia; 4n in Zambia; 1n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Mr J & Ms J
Devon

"A lovely place to stay"

1 night Arrived 18 Jul 2011
"A long bumpy drive to get there, but it was worth it. The staff were very good, the rooms very comfortable and well equipped and we were able to walk unaccompanied along the river bed. A nice sociable place to stay, wish there were more places like this where you can socialise with your fellow travellers." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Showing 31-37 of 37
90%
37 reviews of Elegant Farmstead by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
24
9
3
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Central Highlands

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness

One of our favourite lodges in Namibia for many years, we were very sad when Erongo Wilderness Lodge closed.


96% (414 reviews)
Mundulea Reserve

Mundulea Reserve

The rustic Mundulea Bushcamp offers superb and varied walking in the company of a top-class guide on a reserve that features many endangered or endemic species.


99% (71 reviews)
Frans Indongo Lodge

Frans Indongo Lodge

For a chance to spot some rare game species, Frans Indongo Lodge is an ideal stop over between Windhoek and the Etosha National Park.


93% (67 reviews)
Ghaub Guest Farm

Ghaub Guest Farm

Ghaub Guestfarm is a charming guestfarm on the site of an old mission station, in an unusually verdant patch of Namibia.


90% (35 reviews)
Roy's Restcamp

Roy's Restcamp

For an economic, rustic option Roy's Restcamp makes for a convenient overnight stop when travelling to Bushmanland or the Caprivi Strip.


77% (24 reviews)
Cheetah View Lodge

Cheetah View

Cheetah View Lodge offers guests the chance to see cheetahs at close range and to learn about the work of the Cheetah Conservation Fund.


80% (9 reviews)
Ai Aiba Lodge

Ai Aiba Lodge

Ai Aiba is a simple and relatively large lodge with plenty of great walking, mountain biking trials and some spectacular San rock art.


89% (9 reviews)
Hohenstein Lodge

Hohenstein Lodge

Hohenstein Lodge is situated south of the Erongo Mountain Range. Each of its ten chalets has been built to make the most of the panoramic views.


68% (5 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa