This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch


24°18’1.9"S 18°1’58.2"E

Reviews of Bagatelle Game Ranch

Wildlife sightings and reviews

182 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Bagatelle Game Ranch and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in May-2018, 12 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Bagatelle Game Ranch.
Leopard

0% success

Cheetah

36% success

Oryx

82% success

Eland

80% success

Wildebeest

73% success

Zebra

70% success

Giraffe

50% success

Meerkat

45% success

Aardvark

27% success

Brown Hyena

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Spotted Hyena

0% success

Showing 81-90 of 182
Duration
Arrival date
Mr C & Mrs S
UK

"Outstanding"

1 night Arrived 10 Jul 2013
"Excellent choice as shown in our rankings below, with the bonus a good game-drive and feed-time for their cheetahs." See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Amigos
Spain

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

1 night Arrived 25 Mar 2013
".

[ Ed: In their general feedback, these travellers commented:

"I dislike response forms here I have to spoof the system by putting in a full stop if I do not wish to write something on a particular page." ]" See all these reviews: 16n in Namibia; 2n in Botswana; 1n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs W
VIC

"Great spot. Great chalets and views"

1 night Arrived 4 Feb 2013
"Had problems with the air conditioning which took 3 visits to rectify but all in good grace and apologies all round.

Free bottle of wine offered as compensation which was good as temperature reached 40 degrees in chalet." See all these reviews: 6n in Namibia; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Average
Miss T & Mr H
UK

"Relaxed start to our trip"

1 night Arrived 10 Dec 2012
"Great welcome from the owners, an entertaining evening and wonderful dinner. Certainly a place we would return too. There are lots if plans and ideas from the new owners who have a passion for the place.

We loved the dune chalet room as you were surrounded by the warm colours of the kalahari and could enjoy the sunset." See all these reviews: 11n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs E
Gloucs

"Okay for one night"

1 night Arrived 9 Nov 2012
"Perhaps we would have enjoyed our stay more if we had been in one of the chalets on the ridge. We had a wonderful early morning walk with three bushmen - booked the night before as an extra. It was fascinating.

However, on our return for a shower before checking out, they were working on the toilet (why could they not do so when we were out or after our departure ?). It was just rather irritating as we were not aware of any problem." See all these reviews: 22n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Good
Service:
Poor
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Average
Mrs B
Hampshire

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

1 night Arrived 9 Oct 2012
"Sadly didn't arrive in time for the cheetah drive,but helpful staff, and nice dining area, Did enjoy their tame springbok. The dinner was good with attentive staff

Unfortunately their Meercats did not seem to be around,I don't think they quite realise what a tourist attraction they are!
Rostock have capitalised on their group,and everyone had called there for lunch to see them.
didn't stay long enought to do the place justice." See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr J & friends
UK

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

1 night Arrived 17 Sep 2012
"The dune accommodation was very comfortable." See all these reviews: 11n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Average
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs A
Swindon

"Great cheetahs and meercats"

1 night Arrived 5 Sep 2012
"Well worth booking the stilted chalets - very spacious and well appointed with stunning views." See all these reviews: 8n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs P
Purley

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Sep 2012
"Welcoming. Comfortable with good service and food. Meerkats were the highlight !

Cannot comment on drives as not taken due to heading for Etosha." See all these reviews: 9n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Mr J C
London

"My least favourite place of my trip"

1 night Arrived 30 Aug 2012
"I did not like Bagatelle, I'm sorry to say.

I found the staff neither particularly helpful or friendly. I also very much disliked the keeping of three cheetah solely s for the benefit of tourists in an enclosure no bigger than a small English field." See all these reviews: 20n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Good
Service:
Poor
Activities:
Terrible
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Poor
Showing 81-90 of 182
90%
182 reviews of Bagatelle Game Ranch by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
109
61
10
2
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Southern Namibia

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Eningu Clayhouse

Eningu Clayhouse

Scarcely an hour from Windhoek airport, Eningu is an artistic place to unwind amid the vast silence of the Kalahari.


90% (62 reviews)
Central Lodge

Central Lodge

Central Lodge offers clean, fresh and comfortable accommodation surrounded by a well-kept garden in the centre of Keetmanshoop.


71% (59 reviews)
Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

Kalahari Red Dunes

A friendly lodge set around a dry lake, which makes a nice stop off on the way down to Fish River Canyon.


93% (42 reviews)
Kalahari Anib Lodge

Kalahari Anib Lodge

Kalahari Anib Lodge is a comfortable stop between Windhoek and Fish River Canyon. Expect stunning Kalahari scenery, two swimming pools and lots of space.


91% (36 reviews)
Dabis Guest Farm

Dabis Guest Farm

For good farm hospitality, wholesome cooking and an interesting farm drive, Dabis makes a great stop en-route from Lüderitz to the Sesriem area.


94% (25 reviews)
Hotel Helmeringhausen

Hotel Helmeringhausen

Hotel Helmeringhausen is a unique hotel in the heart of southern Namibia's farming district and makes a good stopover option.


72% (17 reviews)
Kalahari Bush Breaks

Kalahari Bush Breaks

Kalahari Bush Breaks, situated on the edge of the Kalahari Desert, is a perfect stop-over whilst driving between Namibia and Botswana.


82% (17 reviews)
Namtib Desert Lodge

Namtib Desert Lodge

A charming owner run lodge, located off the scenic D707, Namtib Desert Lodge is a convenient stop en route from the south to Sossusvlei.


87% (11 reviews)
Kalahari Farmhouse

Kalahari Farmhouse

Kalahari Farmhouse, located in Stampriet has comfortable chalets in the gardens of an old farmhouse.


93% (3 reviews)
Suricate Kalahari Tented Camp

Suricate Tented Camp

Suricate Kalahari Tented Camp is a relaxing spot with its own waterhole and a range of activities for exploring the area.


100% (3 reviews)
Kanaan Desert Retreat

Kanaan Desert Retreat

The tented Kanaan Desert Retreat offers a range of activities against the beautiful backdrop of the Namib Desert.


90% (2 reviews)
Otjimbondona Kalahari

Otjimbondona

Otjimbondona Kalahari is a luxurious, peaceful and relaxing lodge conveniently located close to Windhoek's International Airport.


No reviews yet
Camelthorn Kalahari Lodge

Camelthorn Kalahari

Camelthorn Kalahari Lodge offers a peaceful night's sleep in the Kalahari, breaking the journey between Windhoek and Fish River Canyon.


No reviews yet
Zebra Kalahari Lodge

Zebra Kalahari Lodge

Zebra Kalahari Lodge is located in the Intu Africa Kalahari Private Game Reserve; surrounded by red sands, it is a relaxing place for a night or two.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa