This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs G.& Mr H. from Moelln

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

1

My Apr 2019 trip

Namibia and 2 other countries between 3 Apr 2019 and 23 Apr 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"It was a lovely experience. We always felt safe by traveling alone. Every transfer was perfect.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:
I Think you cannot do better!"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Nice start"

1 night Arrived 4 Apr 2019
"We only stayed there the first night. We also had dinner there. It was nice, but nothing special. The staff was friendly."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Great experience"

2 nights Arrived 5 Apr 2019
"We had a wonderful morning and afternoon drive with a very good guide. He met us again in the evening for a night walk and showed us scorpions! We loved to sleep on the roof-top under the stars. It is a little bit chilly in the night, so take your blankets up to the roof."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Very nice retreat"

3 nights Arrived 7 Apr 2019
"We had a very big room with a sofa in. We looked into the garden and it was very quiet in the night. The owner served breakfast every morning and gave informations what to do.
We went out for dinner two times in the Altstadt just across the street. very good food and not too expansive. First night we had dinner at the strandhotel. Was also nice."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Kayaking with the seals-don`t miss!"

8 Apr 2019 • Morning excursion

If you have the opportunity to do that activity: It's great!
Never thought, that there are so many seals playing and swimming around us!
Excellent
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Camp Kipwe review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Apr 2019
"We loved our little hut with an outside bathroom. Never had this before! In the night we had a few mosquitos. A mosquito net would be fine.
The staff, serving the dinner, couldn't tell us anything about the wines they offered. The food was very good.
We loved the sundowner up the hill.
We made two excursions: Twywelfontain and a morning nature drive. At both times we saw the desert elephants and also mountain zebras."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Best camp of the trip"

2 nights Arrived 12 Apr 2019
"We cannot complain about anything. Very friendly staff, they changed and repaired our flat tyre! A guide with knowledge and passion for his job. So we saw nearly every animal which lives in Ethosa."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Only one night, but worth to stay longer!"

1 night Arrived 14 Apr 2019
"Only one night there. Seemed to be a very nice lodge too. The bed was very confortable and we even had a bathtub in the bathroom!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Apr 2019
"There are a few leopards with a tracking necklace. We only made that tour and we were happy, cause we saw one leopard. We didn't make other tours, because it was the end of our trip and we had seen a lot of animals before.
The bungalows are very big and have a big window front. You can see the animals pass while you are in bed. Very quiet."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Ilala Lodge

Ilala Lodge

"Very nice hotel to explore the falls"

2 nights Arrived 17 Apr 2019
"If you want t visit vic falls, you need a lot of money!
Visa 30$
entrance to the falls 30$
helicopter ride 10$ for flying over the national park, plus the helicopter ride (worth every penny!)
So we paid, just for the visit of the falls, 70$ each .
The hotel wasn't anything spectacular, but good.
Very nice sundownertrip with the IKA Rane boats."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Chobe Elephant Camp

Chobe Elephant Camp

"Chobe Elephant Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 19 Apr 2019
"This camp is not so luxury as the others of our trip. You have everything you need in your room and the staff is very friendly.
Very nice the dinner at long tables, getting in contact to the other guests.
The knowledge of the guides is really very good. They tried everything, that we can see a lot of animals. We were lucky and saw wild dogs."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team