This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs B from Westerham

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

5

Countries visited

5

Lodges stayed in

40

Excursions taken

0

Wonderfully Organised as usual

South Africa between 23 Jan 2016 and 6 Feb 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"Very pleased with the input and organisation from Expert Africa about the trip.

Despite my reasonable knowledge of the country, Claire's suggestions were invaluable.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Please keep up your impeccable standards and looking forward to the next trip"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Image alt

Bergendal Rest Camp

"Very Dry at Bergendal"

1 night Arrived 24 Jan 2016
"It is 4 years since the last visit to Bergendal . As in all the Government rest camps , the catering franchises have been changed and are much improved"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Lower Sabie Rest Camp

"Best Camp in Kruger"

2 nights Arrived 25 Jan 2016
"For Game viewing, location on the Sabie river, this is the best camp in the Kruger.
Seeing the Big 5 in a morning on successive days bears testament.

Game viewing from the restaurant area was great fun and for those who wished to self cater, the camp shop was very well stocked."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Hamiltons Tented Camp

"Quality camp in a concession"

2 nights Arrived 27 Jan 2016
"Located on a curve of the river, the site of the camp is spectacular. Due to the drought, the river was dry and the game had scattered to look for water.

The facilities, food and rooms were excellent. The staff were attentive and very courteous.

The only downside was that our room No 1 was near a generator from which there came a low humming all night which overwhelmed the sounds of the bush."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Satara Rest Camp

"Good for exploring the centre of the park"

1 night Arrived 29 Jan 2016
"Back to reality after the luxury of a bush camp, but then it is a fraction of the price.

Good viewing again, but some of the gravel roads were very corrugated in this area"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Skukuza Rest Camp

"A mini Town in the bush"

1 night Arrived 30 Jan 2016
"The commercial, administrative hub of the park, so staying there is not a bush experience, but because of its location the game viewing is good, but generally you will have to share the sightings with numerous other vehicles.

The sunset drive organised by the camp is well worth going on as dusk falls you will be the vehicle in the area and just being that little bit higher gives an enhanced viewing experience."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Hacklewood Hill Country House

Hacklewood Hill Country House

"Great for a stopover"

1 night Arrived 31 Jan 2016
"Having transferred from the Kruger via Joburg, we did not arrived until 2030, but despite that the kitchen had kept open and a very warm welcome.

The House is an old colonialMansion with a lot of great memorabilia everywhere.

The quality of directions from the Airport to the Hacklewood was excellent, otherwise it would have taken some finding in the dark."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
The Plettenberg

The Plettenberg

"Absolute Quality"

3 nights Arrived 1 Feb 2016
"Having stayed here over 20 years ago, the hotel has expanded, but very tastefully.

The beach is fantastic and there are plenty of other activities to try in the area."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Schoone Oordt Country House

Schoone Oordt Country House

"Schoone Oordt Country House review"

1 night Arrived 4 Feb 2016
"Very easy to find, again great directions, a beautifully restored old house.

In a very quiet part of Swellendan, but with restaurants nearby if you wished to eat out from the hotel.

A very nice gesture was a complimentary car wash which having been around the Bontebok National park the day before, was much needed."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Abalone Guest House

"Great location"

1 night Arrived 5 Feb 2016
"Beautifully located in very much up market Hermanus. Abalone was a great overnight stop. The site does not offer dinner, but very are lots of choices in Hermanus and the manageress suggested and booked a reatuarant for us which was great. Breakfast was sumptuous .

I have put down no comment for several of the sites on the activities category as for only staying for one night and self driving , we did not choose to partake of any of them"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

My Feb 2015 trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 20 Feb 2015 and 8 Mar 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"Absolutely delighted with holiday . Our 6th trip to Namibia was as good as our first .

Many thanks to Sabina for arranging the wheel chair access and rooms near the main areas for Elaine Russell, much appreciated"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Image alt

Hadasa Guest House

"Hadasa Guest House review"

1 night Arrived 21 Feb 2015
"The Guest house was easy to find and very quiet and peaceful with good security . A delightful French couple Orlana and Emannuel own and run the place with a real passion. We ate out at a the Casa Forna restaurant in Otjiwarongo which was fine .

Good information from them on Etosha and free unexpected car wash."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Dolomite Camp

Dolomite Camp

"Dolomite Camp review"

1 night Arrived 22 Feb 2015
"Our first visit to the now opened West side of the park via the Galton gate. The Dolomite camp is stunningly situated on the side of a crest with great views over Etosha.

The problem with the camp is that you are totally reliant on a golf buggy to get around the site as some of the climbs if you are elderly are just too much in the heat and as the camp was full, you spent a lot of time waiting for transport.

As it was fairly dry the game was concentrated around the water holes with especially good viewing at Renostervlei , Rateldraf and Arendsnes."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Feb 2015
"Our sixth visit to Okaukuejo and the water hole never lets you down with a constant stream of animals visiting. This time plenty of Rhino and Elephants . The room was airconditioned and clean near the waterhole ideal. Dinner was an acceptable buffet , but for a $180 Namibian dollars per person it would be churlish to complain.

General game viewing was good , lions , hyena , jackals , bat eared foxes , plus all the usual herbivores"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

"Mushara Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 25 Feb 2015
"Quality lodge with excellent rooms , service and food."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Ndhovu Safari Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 26 Feb 2015
"With rising waters the lodge was only reachable by pontoon. With secure parking it was great fun being punted across to the lodge where we given a warm welcome by Monica and Johann to whom nothing was too much trouble.

An evening boat ride and an visit to Mahango National Park were great fun, even managing to see the elusive Sable and Roan antelopes."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Susuwe Island Lodge

"Susuwe Island Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 27 Feb 2015
"Leaving the car at Kongola police check point , we were meet on time and transported into the Bwabwata National park to the Lodge on an island in the Kwando river system. Well laid out lodge with excellent staff and good food .

The evening boat trip was rather dull . The route we took had limited birding and tall papyrus reeds which blocked any field of vision though other guests who took the game drive option that evening had good viewing."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Lagoon Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Feb 2015
"The boat transfer to Lagoon was fantastic fun and immigration into Botswana and the river check point was great . I think we were the only people the immigration officilas saw that day.

Lagoon camp facilities have been totally upgraded since our last visit in 2009 . The rooms and general areas were greatly improved . The staff were excellent all the time , especially our guide Sugar and tracker PK were worked tirelessly on the drives to find sightings when at times the grass was so high that anything could have been next to the road and we would not have seen it."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp

"Kwara Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Mar 2015
"Sister camp to Lagoon needs the facelift that Lagoon has had as the rooms now do not compare. But it is still an excellent camp with great game viewing , Lions Cheetahs Wild Dogs and Sable were highlights.

Robbie the guide and AT the tracker were top drawer in their tracking and enthusiasm"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Muchenje Safari Lodge

Muchenje Safari Lodge

"Muchenje Safari Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 4 Mar 2015
"A brilliant location overlooking the Namibian border with flood plain below , just outside the designated National Park area ,As the park is unfenced the animals still roam around in abundance. The lodge is well run by an English couple Rob and Joy who could not do enough to made sure you enjoyed your stay.

The boat trip was the highlight seeing hundreds of Elephants playing in the river . The room was fine and food excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

A first visit to Luangwa , but not the last

Zambia between 25 Feb 2013 and 9 Mar 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"Another wonderful trip with Expert Africa . Many thanks to Elly who from the start was fantastic in the planning and execution of out holiday.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No, Keep up the excellent standards"

Kapani Lodge

Kapani Lodge

"Service at its best"

3 nights Arrived 25 Feb 2013
"A Camp with a fantastic family feeling. Nothing seemed too much trouble in ensuring that all our expectations were met. The lunchtime buffet was wonderful, just what was needed after the morning game drive.

Our thanks to guide Brian who answered every question with great knowledge and humour."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Kakuli Bushcamp

Kakuli Bushcamp

"Great fun at the bushcamp"

5 nights Arrived 28 Feb 2013
"A lovely venue overlooking the river.

Wonderful food served in the company of the delightful Katy and the guides. The river was on the low side so it made for difficult viewing over the tributary banks. The birdlife was prolific with Simon our guide getting the boat into position for the best possible photos.

The elephants at lunchtime beneath the viewing platform were so close, that it was fantastic just to sit and watch ."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Kapani Lodge

Kapani Lodge

"Felt like coming home"

3 nights Arrived 5 Mar 2013
"The highlight of the sightings were the wild dogs , some good leopard. Many thanks to Brian, Patience and Crispin for their spottings throughout our stay.

Message to Christina, Keep up the good work"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

"Ideal for an easy transfer to the airport"

1 night Arrived 8 Mar 2013
"Arrived early evening so just time for a quick snack, sleep, before an early morning transfer to Lusaka airport.

The chalet was spacious and very comfortable"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good

Fantastic Trip

Tanzania between 13 Feb 2011 and 27 Feb 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"From the transfer from the international terminal to the domestic terminal and then our safe delivery to catch the BA flight home . everything went like clockwork. Havind been twice to Tanzania before , the trip certainly lived up to expectations .

We were meet at Arusha by our guide /driver Jackson who looked after us for 8 days. At all times he was absolutely excellent . Endlessly cheerful, he did his utmost to fill our game viewing desires. The vehicle was cleaned after every day and with the amount of mud we collected in and out that was no mean feat. Somedays we out practically out from dawn til dusk , always looking for the next sighting. Tea ,drinks and lunch stops he took in his stride , putting out the tables and chairs in some fantastic locations

Many thanks to Claire for all her advice and planning the trip for us.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

It was our eight trip with Expert Africa and everything as usual was immaculate"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Oliver's Camp

Oliver's Camp

"Really friendly welcoming camp"

2 nights Arrived 13 Feb 2011
"Well situated camp away from the main tourist trail . The northern part of the park was much busier with more day safaris from Arusha and lodges.

Due to the rains a lot of the game apparently had moved away from the Silale Swamp area and a lot of the tracks were badly rutted making driving difficult , but the viewing was still good . During the day stacks of elephants, lesser Kudu, leopard and fringe eared oryx were seen and on the night drive serval, genet , porcupine, and a pride of 23 lions. Rooms ( shower outstanding) and food were good and the staff excellent. In certain areas there were certainly a lot of tsetse , especially around the swamp area."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Rhino Lodge

Rhino Lodge

"Ngorongoro spectacular"

2 nights Arrived 15 Feb 2011
"Set back from the crater edge with no crater view , Rhino Lodge is a great budget option .

Although the Lodge was full , there was no noise and the buffet style dining and breakfast ran very smoothly. Although not in the same class as more upmarket lodges the rooms were clean and comfortable and 25mins from the descent road into the crater. The day trip to the crater was excellent and our guide Jackson made a great job of getting around and avoiding the crowds.

6 black rhino and plenty of lion ,hyena, eland were the highlights."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Olakira

Olakira

"Great people , great camp."

3 nights Arrived 17 Feb 2011
"The mobile camp in the Ndutu area of Ngorongoro Conservation area is a class act. From the welcome to departure , nothing was too much for camp manger Pascal and his team. Considering that every drop of water for use in the tents is man handled, the standard of service was excellent. The timing of breakfast was flexible to the individual needs and the food at the communal diner area was good and plentiful.

The camp was ideal to see the vast herds of wilderbeest and zebra stretching across the horizon during the migration . Olakira is situated close to quite a number of other camps and consequently at predator sightings there were always a large number of vehicles . The bush telegraph cackled into operation and although there were good sightings of lion , leopard and cheetah, we were never the only vehicle at the sighting. One big plus is that in the conservation area you are allowed off road and consequently this enhanced the sightings . Just up the road in the Serengeti national park, there is a strict on road rule"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Kwihala Camp

Kwihala Camp

"A great bush experiance"

3 nights Arrived 20 Feb 2011
"Another class act as a camp. From arrival to departure the staff were top class. With decent rains the bush was very dense and animals scattered up to the escarpment which made game viewing very difficult but the ability of Marius Swart our guide for the 3 days made for a fantastic bush experiance . If it was living or growing Marius knew about it and passed on the information in the most understandable way.

Kwihala follows the on road rule only which is mandatory in Ruaha , so don't expect to go off road. The camp will be moving soon to a new permanent site just around the corner with a refurbishment of the facilities , the way the staff were talking , it will be spectacular.

Colin the camp manager could not do enough to help , Geoffrey the chef , fantastic and the flexibility of drives very welcome"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Selous Impala Camp

Selous Impala Camp

"Best of land and river"

3 nights Arrived 23 Feb 2011
"A splendid location on the river gives fantastic views from the communal areas and the individual stilted tents. The big bonus of the camp is to be able to offer game drives and boat excursions. The drives around the lagoons and the river were always interesting with plenty of activity.

Elephant ,lion ,giraffe and wild dog on land , with hippo ,crocs and abundant birdlife by boat. Barbara , Andrea and the staff were most attentive and thanks to Ally and Makumbo for the spotting on the game drives and Damon on the boat. Lunches were excellent , the diners not quite as good as some of the flavour combinations were somewhat unusual."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Southern Sun Dar

Southern Sun Dar

"Southern Sun (formerly the Holiday Inn) review"

1 night Arrived 26 Feb 2011
"Centre of town hotel . Smart, tidy good service . Ideal for a night stop over before returning to the UK"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

The B's from Biggin

Namibia and 1 other country between 13 Feb 2009 and 2 Mar 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our expectations wre totally met and more.

Suggestions for improvement:

we would certainly like to thank Sabina for her help. Having done three trips previously we knew what we wanted and some of Sabina's suggestions turned out to be great."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Frans Indongo Lodge

Frans Indongo Lodge

"Frans Indongo Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 14 Feb 2009
"Very pleasant lodge set not far from the main road, an easy drive from Windhoek.

A good viewing area enables you to see some game from the main lodge though some of the species, white blesbok, grey springbok made somewhat unusual viewing . In one of the camp's other large fenced areas ,we had a very enjoyable evening game drive.

A good spot to break up the journey to/from Etosha or the Caprivi."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Namutoni Camp

Namutoni Camp

"Namutoni Restcamp review"

1 night Arrived 15 Feb 2009
"Much improved accommodation since our last visit in 2002. The bush chalet concept was excellent. The old style barrack type rooms are still there but look as though they have been refurbished as well.

No problems with the all inclusive concept of meals , although not as good as some of the private lodges with d'hote menu was quite acceptable . The Camp was quite empty so the service was fine.

Due to heavy rains the park was flooded in certain areas and some roads had been shut by the park authorities. This did stop not some good sightings LIon Hyena, Eland especially around the Chudop waterhole area. The Fischers pan drive was great for Zebra, Giraffe , Wildebeest, Warthog, Gemsbok. No elephants as they had all gone north."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Restcamp review"

3 nights Arrived 16 Feb 2009
"As Namutoni , the Okaukuejo accommodation had been completely upgraded in certain areas . The chalet near the waterhole was good ,but even after only a year was showing signs of wear and tear.

The dining was a bit like canteen style , a rolling buffet , so it was vital to avoid the crowds as this was a much busier camp than Namutoni. We ate late both lunch and dinner and found that after the initial crowds had died down , the standard was satisfactory /good , but don't get too excited.

The main draw has always been the waterhole , but the recent heavy rains had made it redundant which was a shame , but on the plus side it made the waterhole area very quiet during the evening and night, so that there was not the constant noise if you did want to get to bed early as previous visits.

As at Namutoni ,the authorities had closed several roads , but there was still plenty to see and so much just by the car. The 500 dollar deposit was no problem , returned promptly when checking out. The staff generally were fine"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Namutoni Camp

Namutoni Camp

"Namutoni Restcamp review"

1 night Arrived 19 Feb 2009
"as before"
Good
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Ndhovu Safari Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 20 Feb 2009
"On arriving at Ndhovu we were met by Horst and informed that we were the only guests. The tented accommodation was fine . THe evening boat ride was excellent . Great birds and some good animals along the bank. Tasty food taken wth Horst , fascinating entertaining company.

A morning drive in the Mahango Park was great fun , but did not see the elusive sable . Really enjoyed the camp and the personal service. One plus point was that unprompted our car had been washed after the mud of Etosha and that was a real bonus."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Lianshulu Lodge

Lianshulu Lodge

"Lianshulu Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 21 Feb 2009
"Returned after a period of eleven years and did not recognise the place. Vastly improved with a very impressive main lodge area and the individual chalets to a very high standard. The staff and food were excellent .

The evening boat ride and game drive were well guided , but the viewing was dissapointing and the price of both was far higher than at Ndhovu and later in our trip at Mazambala so if you are not on an all inclusive rate be aware.

The Camp staff were prompt and efficient in sorting out the border formalities both going and coming back from our transfer to Botswana. which was great fun by speed boat. Another unprompted car wash which was great as the amount of insect life that had died on the front of the car and windscreen was enormous."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Lagoon Camp review"

1 night Arrived 22 Feb 2009
"After the speedboat transfer from Lianshulu which was great fun through the papyrus. Comimg ashore at the best international border ever, a small tent, an official and the Botswana flag . I think we were the only people he saw that day !

Lagoon camp was magnificent , there were only 4 guests as it was low season and grass and undergrowth so thick that in certain areas you could not see more than 5 yards . James and Dijou worked so hard in tracking and to find the Lagoon pride of wild dogs twice was amazing in totally different areas . Another highlight were the roan albeit fleetingly.

The staff were totally attentive and the food was fine . The tent was showing signs of age ,but was satisfactory."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp

"Kwara Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Feb 2009
"The air transfer was 40 mins from lagoon and no problem. Another great Kwando camp. The main lodge area looks over the lagoon and the resident lechwe and impala . Get a high numbered tent as they overlook the lagoon.

As it was a busier camp and its sister camp Little Kwara is just down the road , four vehicles went out morning and afternoon and they were in communication which made sightings a little bit easier. Even so . Lions , Hyena, Leopard, and a Cheehah mum and 5 cubs in one day !! Guide David and trainee tracker KP were great company and David must be up there as one of the very best.

Food , accommodation were fine . A brilliant 2 days"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Lagoon Camp review"

1 night Arrived 25 Feb 2009
"As before"
Excellent
Image alt

Mazambala Island Lodge, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Mazambala Island Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 26 Feb 2009
"Only a couple of miles off the main tar road, there was a secure parking area , before the boat transfer to the lodge about 10 mins.

The room was basic , no freeby shampoos etc .but clean and tidy. Again we were the only people staying , but that did nor spoil our enjoyment. The view of the swamps from the raised viewing tower was spectacular .

The evening boat ride through the swamps towards the edge of the national park was fantasic. Great birds and varying animals along the banks in the company of a super guide Arris. The meals were fine and although we did not see much on the morning drive in the Bwabwata national park because of the denseness of the foliage ,it was still very enjoyable.

Not a luxury camp , but excellent value for money."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Nkwazi Lodge

Nkwazi Lodge

"Nkwazi Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 27 Feb 2009
"Some 8 miles off the main road , outside Rundu. A camp on the banks of the main Okavango river. We arrived late afternoon and the room was fine.

We were not offered any activities , but were not that bothered as we only using the camp for an overnight stop. Both the evening meal and breakfast were buffet style and fine. Again the car was cleaned first thing in the morning unprompted."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 28 Feb 2009
"Bush camp facilities were absolutely first class . Our activities were somewhat twarted by the heavy rain both evening and morning, so both the game drives were curtailed . That is the problem going in the rainy season !"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team