This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch


24°18’1.9"S 18°1’58.2"E

Reviews of Bagatelle Game Ranch

Wildlife sightings and reviews

182 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Bagatelle Game Ranch and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in May-2018, 12 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Bagatelle Game Ranch.
Leopard

0% success

Cheetah

36% success

Oryx

82% success

Eland

80% success

Wildebeest

73% success

Zebra

70% success

Giraffe

50% success

Meerkat

45% success

Aardvark

27% success

Brown Hyena

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Spotted Hyena

0% success

Showing 171-180 of 182
Duration
Arrival date
Mrs C
Berkshire

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

1 night Arrived 22 Dec 2007
"nice friendly ranch with good food.

The sofa bed in our 'family' room was ok for a one night stay but really only suitable for two small children or one 12yr old - my two twelve yr olds found it uncomfortable and I don't think it would be suitable for an adult.

Paul, our guide was a lovely chap from South Africa and made us very welcome at our first stop" See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Excellent
Mr F & Mrs V
Kent

"A fine end to our trip"

1 night Arrived 21 Nov 2007
"Magnificent setting overlooking the Kalahari desert the main lodge is superbly fitted out. Our straw bale constructed chalet was luxurious and extremely welcoming and comfortable. The grounds themselves were very relaxing.

The staff were friendly and attentive and the food very good. It was an extremely fine venue to spend our last night and following morning before our return to Windhoek.

Recommended" See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Mr S
Syre

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

1 night Arrived 12 Nov 2007
"We only spent one night here, but could easily have done two. Comfortable and friendly with good food. The chalets on the dune ridge looked quite dramatic against that amazing burnt orange sand. Lovely bath with a view, though perhaps a bit pointless given the prominent notices to conserve water!

The highlights for us were the very busy meerkat gang, which we spent a long time following, and the four cheetahs that Bagatelle home, particularly the young female that we got really close to." See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr P
Penny

"A fine start"

2 nights Arrived 8 Oct 2007
"Our first nights in Namibia; Bagatelle courteously and efficiently run; cuisine and hospitality excellent; private ownership gave first class feeling of comfort and concern; young management very competent, good humoured and always concerned for our welfare and interests.

Had these been our final nights, we might have been disappointed in the variety of wild life available on view tho' some magnificent sighting of hornbill and lilac breasted roller; guide very fully informed and entertaining.

Keeping, feeding and, in one case, an invitation to pat a cheetah, all rather tacky. Our choice of this venue substantially influenced by advertised resident meer cats - in fact, none were there, absent elsewhere where food was more plentiful.

Highlight - bright fire, cheerful company and exceptional cooking.

Lows - the collection of domesticated 'wild' animals and the phony experience of 'captive' cheetahs." See all these reviews: 26n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs H
IOW

"Feed the cheetahs!"

2 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2007
"Dune chalets really put you in amongst the sand dunes with the best views.

Participating in the Cheetah and other animal feedings proved to be close encounters! Exceptionally interesting nature drive of some 4 hours. Welcoming and friendly staff eager to show their ranch." See all these reviews: 22n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr S & Ms M
Banstead

"A great way to start the trip"

1 night Arrived 22 Sep 2007
"As this was only an overnight stay we did not take advantage of any activities." See all these reviews: 10n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Average
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr L
Bristol

"Great welcome to Namibia"

1 night Arrived 8 Sep 2007
"We couldn't fault them on anything! Staff very friendly and helpful. Meercats a highlight." See all these reviews: 22n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Dr African Crake
UK

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Sep 2007
"Beautiful start to the holiday just the right distance from Windhoek. Warm friendly staff.

Food really good & trips worthwhile 2 days here is enough though." See all these reviews: 19n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mr J
Heathfield

"GREAT HOSPITLITY,PERSONAL ATTENTION AND HELP."

1 night Arrived 16 Aug 2007
"FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED, WE FELT THAT WE WERE PAUL'S GUESTS, NOT JUST CUSTOMERS.

HE WAS HELPFUL AND INFORMATIVE, GREAT WITH THE KIDS. LEARNT OUR NAMES AND HELPED US TO MAKE THE MOST OF OUR SHORT STAY. HE HELPED OUT WITH CAR PROBLEMS, GROVELLING UNDER THE CAR IN THE SAND JUST AFTER HAVING A SHOWER!

THE QUALITY OF ACCOMODATION WAS SUPERB,THE FOOD WAS FABULOUS AND GENEROUS. WE WANTED TO STAY LONGER!

THE CHEETAH ENCOUNTER WAS A DEFINITE HIGHLIGHT." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs B
Bucks.

"A great introduction to Namibia"

1 night Arrived 28 Jul 2007
"We unfortunately managed to get stuck in the sand in the driveway of the ranch. A simple sign at the entrance to 'keep right' would solve this problem as we are aware that others suffered the same fate - we had to be pulled out by the manager!

However the accommodation was superb and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful" See all these reviews: 19n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Showing 171-180 of 182
90%
182 reviews of Bagatelle Game Ranch by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
109
61
10
2
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Southern Namibia

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Eningu Clayhouse

Eningu Clayhouse

Scarcely an hour from Windhoek airport, Eningu is an artistic place to unwind amid the vast silence of the Kalahari.


90% (62 reviews)
Central Lodge

Central Lodge

Central Lodge offers clean, fresh and comfortable accommodation surrounded by a well-kept garden in the centre of Keetmanshoop.


71% (59 reviews)
Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

Kalahari Red Dunes

A friendly lodge set around a dry lake, which makes a nice stop off on the way down to Fish River Canyon.


93% (42 reviews)
Kalahari Anib Lodge

Kalahari Anib Lodge

Kalahari Anib Lodge is a comfortable stop between Windhoek and Fish River Canyon. Expect stunning Kalahari scenery, two swimming pools and lots of space.


91% (36 reviews)
Dabis Guest Farm

Dabis Guest Farm

For good farm hospitality, wholesome cooking and an interesting farm drive, Dabis makes a great stop en-route from Lüderitz to the Sesriem area.


94% (25 reviews)
Hotel Helmeringhausen

Hotel Helmeringhausen

Hotel Helmeringhausen is a unique hotel in the heart of southern Namibia's farming district and makes a good stopover option.


72% (17 reviews)
Kalahari Bush Breaks

Kalahari Bush Breaks

Kalahari Bush Breaks, situated on the edge of the Kalahari Desert, is a perfect stop-over whilst driving between Namibia and Botswana.


82% (17 reviews)
Namtib Desert Lodge

Namtib Desert Lodge

A charming owner run lodge, located off the scenic D707, Namtib Desert Lodge is a convenient stop en route from the south to Sossusvlei.


87% (11 reviews)
Kalahari Farmhouse

Kalahari Farmhouse

Kalahari Farmhouse, located in Stampriet has comfortable chalets in the gardens of an old farmhouse.


93% (3 reviews)
Suricate Kalahari Tented Camp

Suricate Tented Camp

Suricate Kalahari Tented Camp is a relaxing spot with its own waterhole and a range of activities for exploring the area.


100% (3 reviews)
Kanaan Desert Retreat

Kanaan Desert Retreat

The tented Kanaan Desert Retreat offers a range of activities against the beautiful backdrop of the Namib Desert.


90% (2 reviews)
Otjimbondona Kalahari

Otjimbondona

Otjimbondona Kalahari is a luxurious, peaceful and relaxing lodge conveniently located close to Windhoek's International Airport.


No reviews yet
Camelthorn Kalahari Lodge

Camelthorn Kalahari

Camelthorn Kalahari Lodge offers a peaceful night's sleep in the Kalahari, breaking the journey between Windhoek and Fish River Canyon.


No reviews yet
Zebra Kalahari Lodge

Zebra Kalahari Lodge

Zebra Kalahari Lodge is located in the Intu Africa Kalahari Private Game Reserve; surrounded by red sands, it is a relaxing place for a night or two.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa