This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel

Wildlife sightings and reviews

37 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Radisson Blu Hotel and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 11-20 of 37
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Mrs K
Maidstone

"Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka"

1 night Arrived 28 Oct 2017
"Reception told me they had not been paid by Expert Africa (not true) and requested us to pay for the accommodation. We refused.
Expert Africa confirm this is not the first time they have had problems with this group's administration and it is unlikely we will use them again." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Dr S
Cambrai

"Radisson Blu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 5 Oct 2017
"Excellent Luxury hotel close to the airport.

Nothing to say." See all these reviews: 8n in Zambia; 6n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Ms A
Cambridgeshire

"Adequate for a stopover"

1 night Arrived 18 Sep 2016
"Only spent a short amount of time here; an early departure meant I had to miss breakfast, which wasn’t served until later, so little to comment on.

The large rooms are decorated in a very modern style." See all these reviews: 8n in Zambia; 7n in Botswana; 5n in Tanzania; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Mr & Mrs E
W Sussex

"Good stop over option at Radisson Blu Hotel"

1 night Arrived 4 Sep 2016
"The hotel was perfect after the long flight and to make the most of the fact that we didn't want to arrive at the National Park in the evening." See all these reviews: 12n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
The Sand Martins
Oxon

"Overnight stop in Lusaka at the Radisson Blu"

1 night Arrived 28 Aug 2016
"The Radisson Blu is ideal for an overnight stop in Lusaka, being close to the airport, with spacious, quiet and well-equipped rooms.

We have stayed here on previous occasions, and as before, we relaxed by the pool with a Mosi beer whilst we watched the sun go down.

It was a Sunday night and we had an excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant." See all these reviews: 13n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr C
Boston

"Radisson Blu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 7 Aug 2016
"The Radisson was better than I expected. Clean, seemingly well managed, and decent food.

Location is on the airport side of Lusaka, which was more convenient, but "the mall across the street" was pretty seedy though we had heard it was a good place to shop.

Pretty strong security presence at the entrances, got the sense that this is more of a business hotel. But we felt safe and the service was good." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia; 3n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs E
Glos.

"Radisson Blu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 5 Aug 2016
"The hotel itself was good as expected as we had used it before and the room clean and large.

However the service in the dining room during our evening meal was bad being exceptionally slow and this was aggravated bearing in mind we a nine year old with us who was very tired after a long journey.

Whilst we were on a bed and breakfast basis as we had to leave early they had a grab and run table laid up at reception which was self service for a drink a dry bread roll and limited fruit. Not really what one would expect for a hotel of this standard." See all these reviews: 15n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Good
Mr C
Boston

"Radisson Blu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 3 Aug 2016
"I expected worse, but it was a decent sanctuary in Lusaka. Got the sense it was focused more on business, but the rooms were fine, and the food was quite good. The breakfast buffet in particular.

It's located on the airport side of Lusaka, so we never ventured into the city. Not sure we went to the right mall across the street. It was a little seedy. Pretty strong security presence at the hotel to keep people from entering the premises." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia; 3n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs K
Maidstone

"Radisson Blu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 23 Oct 2015
"Good service.
Convenient for the airport.
We felt the evening menu could have had a bit more choice." See all these reviews: 9n in Zimbabwe; 8n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
The Sand Martins
Oxon

"Overnight stop at the Radisson Blu"

1 night Arrived 18 Sep 2015
"This hotel is located a short drive from Lusaka airport, and was ideal for an overnight stay.

Our room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. We relaxed by the pool with a Mosi, watching the sun set before moving to the restaurant, where we had a good dinner." See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Showing 11-20 of 37
83%
37 reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
14
17
4
2
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zambia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zambia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Lusaka area

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp, situated 14 kilometres from Lusaka's international airport is ideal for a night's stopover at the end of your trip.


79% (122 reviews)
Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Lusaka's Taj Pamodzi Hotel is a typical large hotel, which may be useful as a stop-over for the beginning or end of a safari in Zambia.


78% (82 reviews)
Latitude 15

Latitude 15

Latitude 15 is a small but comfortable, boutique hotel in Lusaka's suburbs, with a modern, Africa-chic style.


93% (58 reviews)
Eight Reedbuck Hotel

Eight Reedbuck Hotel

Eight Reedbuck looks like any other Zambian house in the road, but inside you'll find it to be an interesting and eclectic little hotel with a real flavour of Zambia.


84% (38 reviews)
Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi is a boutique lodge on the outskirts of Luaska, located on its own game farm in a lovely rural setting.


92% (10 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa