This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Etango Ranch Guest Farm
Etango Ranch Guest Farm
Etango Ranch Guest Farm
Etango Ranch Guest Farm

Etango Ranch Guest Farm


22°29’31.4"S 17°29’4.0"E

Reviews of Etango Ranch G. Farm

Wildlife sightings and reviews

21 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Etango Ranch G. Farm and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 11-20 of 21
Duration
Arrival date
Mr S & Mrs G
Malaga

"Perfect place by the airport"

1 night Arrived 8 Feb 2016
"Very conveniently situated 5 mins from the airport but on a farm in the bush with a lovely garden and interesting succulent plants." See all these reviews: 21n in Namibia; 5n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs F
Ealing

"A pleasant oasis near Windhoek Aiport"

1 night Arrived 16 Jan 2016
"Our main reason for staying here is that it is so conveniently located for Windhoek Airport - maybe ten minutes drive away.

The accommodation and food were excellent and it provided a very pleasant welcome for us on our first evening back in Namibia (one of our favourite countries!). There was wifi in the bedroom.

We regretted having to leave early next day as it seemed a pleasing place to stay." See all these reviews: 19n in Namibia; 10n in Rwanda; 1n in Kenya; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr T & Ms M
W Molesey

"Etango Ranch Guest Farm review"

1 night Arrived 10 Dec 2014
"This stopover close to the airport was just what was needed after the long journey.

Greeted by Mrs Grellman who welcomed us and settled us into a very comfortable room for our brief stay.

Tea and cake in the afternoon was followed by an excellent dinner.

Thoroughly recommended." See all these reviews: 10n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Mr M & Mrs S
Scotland

"Etango Ranch Guest Farm review"

1 night Arrived 7 Oct 2014
"We spent our last night here as it was very convenient for our early morning flight to South Africa. The room was basic but a good size so we had plenty of room to reorganise our luggage.

The evening meal included an excellent steak - and we had had plenty of good meat earlier in the trip to compare it with - which was only marginally let down by an angel delight sweet." See all these reviews: 16n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Ms S & Mr B
Charlotte

"Best location for the airport."

1 night Arrived 6 Sep 2013
"I was so impressed with the service provided by this place. The staff were all very nice and determined to make it an excellent stay. I liked the communal sitting for dinner. It made for nice conversation. They were flexible with our check in times.

THe rooms were totally adequate. ..not as fashionable as some rooms we had stayed in...but we don't need that. We appreciated teh availability and the included meal." See all these reviews: 18n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Mr N & Ms S
Zambia

"Convenient and comfortable"

1 night Arrived 6 Sep 2013
"We hadn't expected to be staying at Etango on our first night in Namibia but a lengthy flight delay out of London meant we missed out Jo'burg-Windhoek connection and on arrival in Windhoek did not have time to drive to Erongo that evening as planned.

Expert Africa did an excellent job finding us alternative accommodation at very short notice literally right outside the airport, where we were made to feel very welcome and spent a comfortable (and very affordable) night. We'd have no hesitation recommending Etango to anyone who needs accommodation close to the airport." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs AS
Colorado

"Etango Ranch Guest Farm review"

1 night Arrived 12 Nov 2010
"We stayed here our first night in Namibia since it is very close to the airport, and by staying here the last night, we were able to be at the airport exactly when we needed to be to return the truck and check in at the airport.

The rooms and service are great, and we would look forward to staying here again should we return to Namibia." See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs AS
Colorado

"Etango Ranch Guest Farm review"

1 night Arrived 25 Oct 2010
"Etango Ranch is an excellant place to stay the first night when arriving in Namibia. We did not want to pick up the truck at 8 PM and then have to find our first lodging in the dark. We were picked up at the airport and transferred to Etango and dinner was waiting.

Unfortunately, South African Airlines provides more than enough food on every flight, so next time we'll save room for dinner at Etango.

The accommodations are very nice, and Robert and his wife are very knowledgeable about Namibia and offered some excellent suggestions to us about our itinerary. Breakfast was very good." See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr C
Cyprus

"Etango Ranch Guest Farm review"

1 night Arrived 2 Dec 2009
"See earlier remarks" See all these reviews: 9n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Mr C
Cyprus

"Etango Ranch Guest Farm review"

1 night Arrived 24 Nov 2009
"An ideal stopover point upon arrival and departure from Windhoek Airport. Friendly service." See all these reviews: 9n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Showing 11-20 of 21
88%
21 reviews of Etango Ranch G. Farm by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
12
6
2
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Windhoek

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

In a quiet Windhoek suburb, Olive Grove is one of our favourite guesthouses: stylish, with a friendly, welcoming atmosphere and excellent food.


88% (349 reviews)
Galton House

Galton House

Galton House is a cool stylish sanctuary in a quiet suburb of Windhoek with a pool and restaurant.


90% (149 reviews)
Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

The Elegant Guesthouse is a friendly, comfortable establishment with a lovely, tranquil garden, and is a good choice for an overnight stay in Windhoek.


87% (127 reviews)
River Crossing

River Crossing

On a game reserve between Windhoek and the airport, River Crossing is a convenient yet relaxing place to start or end a trip.


82% (115 reviews)
Villa Violet

Villa Violet

Villa Violet is a friendly, owner-run guesthouse in a residential area of Windhoek, just a few minutes' drive from the city centre and numerous restaurants.


90% (104 reviews)
Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck was one of Windhoek's best pensions just a few minutes' drive away from the city centre, however it has now closed.


86% (102 reviews)
Hilltop Guesthouse

Hilltop Guesthouse

A long-standing favourite, the small, owner-run Hilltop Guesthouse is comfortable, smart and good value.


91% (55 reviews)
Heinitzburg Hotel

Heinitzburg Hotel

One of the oldest hotels in Windhoek, the Heinitzberg occupies a great hill-top location but can feel like a relic of a bygone era.


85% (40 reviews)
GocheGanas

GocheGanas

For somewhere to really pamper yourself, Gocheganas Lodge & Spa offers wildlife combined with extensive wellness treatments.


95% (37 reviews)
Olive Exclusive

Olive Exclusive

The Olive Exclusive is perhaps Windhoek's most luxurious boutique hotel but remains a friendly and unpretentious place to stay.


95% (35 reviews)
Immanuel Wilderness Lodge

Immanuel Wild'ss Lodge

Within easy reach of Windhoek, Immanuel Wilderness Lodge is a good overnight option for those who don't wish to stay in the city.


81% (17 reviews)
Rivendell Guesthouse

Rivendell Guesthouse

Rivendell Guesthouse offers great value, relaxed accommodation in a homely atmosphere with helpful and extremely friendly staff.


89% (17 reviews)
Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

Situated within the Daan Viljoen Nature reserve Sun Karros is a simple lodge with gentle game viewing and bird watching opportunities.


77% (15 reviews)
Weinberg Hotel

Weinberg Hotel

In a quiet upmarket suburb of Klein Windhoek, the stylish Am Weinberg has a friendly, welcoming atmosphere and luxury facilities.


97% (14 reviews)
Avani Windhoek Hotel

Avani Windhoek Hotel

The Avani Windhoek Hotel and Casino lack the personal touch of Windhoeks smaller guesthouses but is well located in the heart of the city.


80% (11 reviews)
Pension Palmquell

Pension Palmquell

Stay at the Pension Palmquell in Windhoek, whilst on holiday in Namibia.


89% (9 reviews)
Hotel Thule

Hotel Thule

Windhoek’s Hotel Pension Thule offers stunning views across the city and a reputable in-house restaurant, within easy reach of the international airport.


91% (9 reviews)
Omaanda

Omaanda

Omaanda offers luxury accommodation and wildlife viewing within easy reach of the international airport and Windhoek City.


100% (4 reviews)
Ti Melen Guest House

Ti Melen

Overlooking Avis Dam, Ti Melen is on the outskirts of Windhoek, yet only 10-minutes from the city's amenities.


100% (2 reviews)
Desert Express

Desert Express

The Desert Express runs from Windhoek to Swakopmund on set departures. Recently this schedule has been somewhat erratic.


80% (1 review)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa