This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Frans Indongo Lodge
Frans Indongo Lodge
Frans Indongo Lodge

Reviews of Frans Indongo Lodge

Wildlife sightings and reviews

66 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Frans Indongo Lodge and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in Jul-2018, 1 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Frans Indongo Lodge.
Leopard

0% success

Cheetah

0% success

Aardvark

0% success

Brown Hyena

0% success

Eland

0% success

Oryx

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Roan antelope

0% success

Sable antelope

0% success

Spotted Hyena

0% success

Wildebeest

0% success

Zebra

0% success

Showing 11-20 of 66
Duration
Arrival date
Mr W & Ms W
NL

"Great stopover"

1 night Arrived 24 Aug 2015
"Very friendly staff, great for children. Great food and a very nice view from the lodge." See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr A & Mrs M
UK

"Enjoyed our return to Frans IndongoExcellent"

3 nights Arrived 20 Jun 2015
"Excellent lodge, enjoyed the Cheetah Run at the CCF, good photo opportunities." See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr J & Mrs E
Surrey

"A fantastic spot to spend our last night"

1 night Arrived 15 Nov 2014
"We had no expectations of this lodge which we viewed as a necessary stopping point on our way to Windhoek to catch our return flight. We ended up regretting not getting there until 6pm as it really is a lovely spot set in very attractive grounds with scenic local walking trails, and what we suspect would have been an interesting game drive which we sadly missed due to our late arrival.

The evening meal was excellent. We wished we could have spent more time at this lodge and would like to spend more time in the area next time." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr D & Ms S
UK

"Quick overnight stay"

1 night Arrived 8 Aug 2014
"Francs Indongo was a good decision for an overnight stay en route from Windhoek to Etosha. It was v comfortable and the food was v good and welcome after a long drive. We were glad to have done the majority of the driving on the first day with only 2 1/2 hours the next morning to Etosha.

We did arrive a bit later than expected as our flight was delayed. It might be an idea for the Lodge to know if they are the first stop from the airport. They had contacted you wondering if we were still expected.

Having arrived in the dark, it was delightful to see the surroundings of the lodge to be so beautiful in the morning. The staff were extremely nice and welcoming." See all these reviews: 6n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs W
Alabama

"Frans Indongo Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 9 Jun 2014
"Very nice place to stay." See all these reviews: 5n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs C
Norwich

"A good place to stop for the night"

1 night Arrived 23 Sep 2013
"The bungalows are very well appointed and spacious with a fridge and drink making facilities.
We went for short a walk on the land opposite and a game drive where we saw 6 white rhinos.

Food was good for vegetarians.

" See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs B
Hampshire

"Peaceful and relaxing"

2 nights Arrived 21 Sep 2013
"Disabled persons review: All areas of this lodge were easily accessible.

Friendly and helpful service. Lovely decking area for sundowners overlooking a water hole." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia; 9n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mrs R
Daventry

"Good beginning at Frans Indongo"

1 night Arrived 6 Sep 2013
"This made a good overnight stop on the way north. Really liked the layout of the lodge. Room was spacious and well equipped." See all these reviews: 10n in Namibia; 3n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr D & Ms F
London

"Good place to rest n the way back to Windhoek"

1 night Arrived 16 Aug 2013
"It is a nice lodge but I would not shorten my trip to stay there.

It is more a lodge where people can have a nice afternoon/night on the way from/to Windhoek should the drive to/from the North seem too long." See all these reviews: 7n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Average
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Good
Miss T & Mr H
UK

"Frans Indongo Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 20 Dec 2012
"Very welcoming and comfortable. Nice to have all the varied antelope etc to view from the deck. A perfect stop before heading back to Windhoek - nice to still be in the peace and quiet, see all the warthog families on the side of the road and the bird life .

Excellent dinner and breakfast" See all these reviews: 11n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Showing 11-20 of 66
93%
66 reviews of Frans Indongo Lodge by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
44
20
2
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Central Highlands

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness

One of our favourite lodges in Namibia for many years, we were very sad when Erongo Wilderness Lodge closed.


96% (414 reviews)
Mundulea Reserve

Mundulea Reserve

The rustic Mundulea Bushcamp offers superb and varied walking in the company of a top-class guide on a reserve that features many endangered or endemic species.


99% (71 reviews)
Elegant Farmstead

Elegant Farmstead

A stylish and peaceful lodge, The Elegant Farmstead is a relaxing and comfortable place to break the journey between Windhoek and Etosha.


91% (38 reviews)
Ghaub Guest Farm

Ghaub Guest Farm

Ghaub Guestfarm is a charming guestfarm on the site of an old mission station, in an unusually verdant patch of Namibia.


90% (35 reviews)
Roy's Restcamp

Roy's Restcamp

For an economic, rustic option Roy's Restcamp makes for a convenient overnight stop when travelling to Bushmanland or the Caprivi Strip.


77% (24 reviews)
Cheetah View Lodge

Cheetah View

Cheetah View Lodge offers guests the chance to see cheetahs at close range and to learn about the work of the Cheetah Conservation Fund.


80% (9 reviews)
Ai Aiba Lodge

Ai Aiba Lodge

Ai Aiba is a simple and relatively large lodge with plenty of great walking, mountain biking trials and some spectacular San rock art.


89% (9 reviews)
Hohenstein Lodge

Hohenstein Lodge

Hohenstein Lodge is situated south of the Erongo Mountain Range. Each of its ten chalets has been built to make the most of the panoramic views.


68% (5 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa