This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Frans Indongo Lodge
Frans Indongo Lodge
Frans Indongo Lodge

Reviews of Frans Indongo Lodge

Wildlife sightings and reviews

66 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Frans Indongo Lodge and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in Jul-2018, 1 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Frans Indongo Lodge.
Leopard

0% success

Cheetah

0% success

Aardvark

0% success

Brown Hyena

0% success

Eland

0% success

Oryx

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Roan antelope

0% success

Sable antelope

0% success

Spotted Hyena

0% success

Wildebeest

0% success

Zebra

0% success

Showing 21-30 of 66
Duration
Arrival date
Miss T & Mr H
UK

"Frans Indongo Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 20 Dec 2012
"Very welcoming and comfortable. Nice to have all the varied antelope etc to view from the deck. A perfect stop before heading back to Windhoek - nice to still be in the peace and quiet, see all the warthog families on the side of the road and the bird life .

Excellent dinner and breakfast" See all these reviews: 11n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr T&M &Ms S&J
UK

"Frans Indongo Lodge - very nice indeed"

1 night Arrived 20 Sep 2012
"A beautiful bush lodge built in traditional style and set in a lovely location, we had a pleasant stay here, the food and service were very good and rooms were comfortable well furnished and spacious. The restaurant staff would sing after dinner, it was a nice treat.

A well designed lodge with lovely restaurant (Lappa) a viewing deck and small pool, the gardens were immaculate with a colourful Jackaranda tree providing a stunning backdrop.

Run more like a hotel than a game lodge for me and perhaps not so relaxing, nevertheless it was lovely. Game drive in a large open vehicle rather disappointing, the guide could perhaps have made it more interesting/entertaining but said very little about the resident wildlilfe ." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs P
Purley

"Frans Indongo Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 12 Sep 2012
"Just spent one night. Again very helpful staff and very comfortable rooms.

Interesting and informative evening game drive but not spectacular after Etosha. Very willing to do anything to assist in the holiday." See all these reviews: 9n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mrs E & fam
NL

"Great lodge, nice people. Felt very welcome."

1 night Arrived 14 Jul 2012
"We were exited having spotted three rhino's during our sun downer. Also spotted a group of 10 or more vultures circling around." See all these reviews: 7n in Namibia; 6n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr M & Mrs M
UK

"Frans Indongo Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 9 May 2012
"We arrived early afternoon on our first day and were persuaded to take an inexpensive game drive around the farm. What a treat that was. We saw so many animals and birds including a close encounter with 3 White Rhino, that it completely exceeded our expectations.

The room and indeed the whole lodge was beautiful.

The food would compare with almost anything we've had in England for quality and the house red wine at about £2 a glass was excellent.

Once again the staff were wonderful. I particularly liked the balance they struck between efficient service and friendliness.

Overall this was perhaps our favourite lodge, although all of them had many aspects to enjoy." See all these reviews: 7n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr D & Mrs S
Wilts

"Fantastic birds!"

1 night Arrived 26 Oct 2011
"Our room had a letter wishing us Happy anniversary with flowers and dough hearts to decorate the table and bed.

As a keen bird watcher I was delighted to see so many birds enjoying the water feature. There were plenty of game visible from the lodge and we did the walking trail in the evening." See all these reviews: 10n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
The S family
Scotland

"Frans Indongo Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 20 Oct 2011
"It was great to be able to go for a walk here.

They sorted out our trip to see the cheetas on our way back to Windhoek the following morning and made things very easy for us." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
New discoveries
UK

"Frans Indongo Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 22 Sep 2011
"We did not do any activities here hence the no comment grade. Food very good, staff helpful." See all these reviews: 8n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr O & Mrs R
Germany

"Frans Indongo Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Jul 2011
"A great lodge and great value for money!

Dinners were delicious too and we agreed that the omelettes served for breakfast were the best we had eaten, ever. There was also an amazing variety of homemade jams and marmalade and freshly cut fruit.

It was the perfect stop-over on our way back to Windhoek and a great place to unwind. and just enjoy looking at the game at the waterhole in front of the terrace. We participated in an evening drive and saw amongst others some white rhinos." See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Mr&Mrs P,Mr M,Ms B
UK

"Time to catch a breath and reflect"

1 night Arrived 15 Jun 2011
"Pristine and manicured gardens surrounded spacious and well appointerd chalets. A welcome and relaxing stop-over to break the journey back to Elegant Guesthouse for one last night before our plane home.

Very friendly staff and an excellent evening meal." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Showing 21-30 of 66
93%
66 reviews of Frans Indongo Lodge by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
44
20
2
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Central Highlands

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness

One of our favourite lodges in Namibia for many years, we were very sad when Erongo Wilderness Lodge closed.


96% (414 reviews)
Mundulea Reserve

Mundulea Reserve

The rustic Mundulea Bushcamp offers superb and varied walking in the company of a top-class guide on a reserve that features many endangered or endemic species.


99% (71 reviews)
Elegant Farmstead

Elegant Farmstead

A stylish and peaceful lodge, The Elegant Farmstead is a relaxing and comfortable place to break the journey between Windhoek and Etosha.


91% (38 reviews)
Ghaub Guest Farm

Ghaub Guest Farm

Ghaub Guestfarm is a charming guestfarm on the site of an old mission station, in an unusually verdant patch of Namibia.


90% (35 reviews)
Roy's Restcamp

Roy's Restcamp

For an economic, rustic option Roy's Restcamp makes for a convenient overnight stop when travelling to Bushmanland or the Caprivi Strip.


77% (24 reviews)
Cheetah View Lodge

Cheetah View

Cheetah View Lodge offers guests the chance to see cheetahs at close range and to learn about the work of the Cheetah Conservation Fund.


80% (9 reviews)
Ai Aiba Lodge

Ai Aiba Lodge

Ai Aiba is a simple and relatively large lodge with plenty of great walking, mountain biking trials and some spectacular San rock art.


89% (9 reviews)
Hohenstein Lodge

Hohenstein Lodge

Hohenstein Lodge is situated south of the Erongo Mountain Range. Each of its ten chalets has been built to make the most of the panoramic views.


68% (5 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa